Back to hotel info

Good 6.9
Based on 5835 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 5835 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 6.8
  • Location 6.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.0
  • Service 7.1
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 5.5
Sort by

Edmund C. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
Very affordable with nice rooms and easy access
Nice and clean rooms. Very affordable room rates. Easy access to food courts and near to almost all types of transports.
No problems at all. Really nice and easy. The hotel seems new and the rooms are very good. Easy access to good food courts and local stores. Near the MRT station and lots of taxi.
Reviewed October 11, 2013

chin C. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in September 2013
Good budget hotel,close to public transport
low price, close to public transport, nicely designed room
A good comfortable hotel to explore the city from. Cheap and good value for money, nice clean room with contemporary design although quite small, but that's to be expected for a budget hotel room in a city state like Singapore. Located right smack in the red light district, so not exactly the hotel for a family with children. Safe even at night, and close to nice cheap food and public transport. The subway is just 10 minutes walk away.
Reviewed October 11, 2013

Gay T. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in October 2013
8 time stay till date for 2013
Location. Carpark. Staff
My 8th time stay for year 2013---what u think & say.
Reviewed October 11, 2013

Navin P. from India
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in October 2013
Clean, safe, cheap & outstanding.
1. quick attention from staff
Reviewed October 10, 2013

HOH H. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in October 2013
A good night's rest.
fast check-in, clean room, comfortable bed
We arrived rather late and left very early so for a couple of hours' stay, it was refreshing for us after a good night's rest. unfortunately we did not get to look into other services offered by the hotel. The disturbing thing we encountered was the gathering of immigrants on the street outside the hotel. We took a while to search for the 'Lorong Geylang 20', missed it and had to come back all the way around.
Reviewed October 09, 2013

Yunjia C. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in September 2013
Fully equipped room with wireless internet
Fridge, Wireless Internet, Comfy beds
I was offered to be upgraded to an Executive Twin room when there were no double beds during my stay. I accepted the offer and was in for a big surprise. There was a mini fridge in it and told myself to stock up some fresh juice during my stay. The room was clean and had ample lightings where required, giving the right ambience for any occasion. As Fragrance Ruby is targeted at budget business travellers, the executive rooms provided basic comfort with wireless LAN, LAN points and power plugs in the rooms, so that you can be connected to anywhere anytime when required. There is also a TV system where you can surf the internet in the comfort of your own room.
Reviewed October 09, 2013

MY B. from Vietnam
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
Clean room and friendly staff
Clean room, friedly staff
Reviewed October 09, 2013

Frances I. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
Very Small Room
Security, the lift will not function without an access card. They allowed us to deposit our luggage since we arrived early in the morning.
The room we've stayed in was so small. There's no much space to walk through. We've ask for an extra pillor and they said they don't provide extra pillow. The shower curtain smells bad. The bed sheet had stain. There is no closet in the room though there is a hunger.
Reviewed October 09, 2013

Chun C. from Taiwan
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
Small city
A. Good location B. There are many resturant around this hotel C. Everthing is new if compare with other hotel at this area
1. Good location hotel 2. This area is famous area for lot of china people.
Reviewed October 08, 2013

Zi N. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013
Satisfied
Clean, friendly staff, free lobby internet
It was a pleasure stay, located in walking distance to the nearest MRT. However the location (Geylang) wasn't really pleasing to walk around. Walking through Geylang street to get to the MRT is a turn off. Since it's located in red light district, it's understandable. Given the advantage on the price and the comfort of staying, that will compensate the disadvantage of the location.
Reviewed October 08, 2013