or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Fragrance Hotel - Ruby

10 Lorong 20 Geylang, Geylang, Singapore 398 730 (Show on map)

Book now!

Fragrance Hotel - Ruby Singapore - Superior Double Room Fragrance Hotel - Ruby Singapore - Executive Double Room Fragrance Hotel - Ruby Singapore - Executive Twin Room Fragrance Hotel - Ruby Singapore - Executive Family Room (Triple Sharing) Fragrance Hotel - Ruby Singapore - Bathroom Fragrance Hotel - Ruby Singapore - Bathroom Fragrance Hotel - Ruby Singapore - Bathroom Fragrance Hotel - Ruby Singapore - Bathroom Amenities Fragrance Hotel - Ruby Singapore - Guestroom Amenities Fragrance Hotel - Ruby Singapore - Hotel Entrance Fragrance Hotel - Ruby Singapore - Hotel Facade Fragrance Hotel - Ruby Singapore - Lobby Fragrance Hotel - Ruby Singapore - Always Accommodation Reception Fragrance Hotel - Ruby Singapore - Always Accommodating Reception Fragrance Hotel - Ruby Singapore - Drinks and Snacks at the Lobby Fragrance Hotel - Ruby Singapore - Lobby
Fragrance Hotel - Ruby Singapore - Lobby Fragrance Hotel - Ruby Singapore - Business Centre Fragrance Hotel - Ruby Singapore - Business Center Fragrance Hotel - Ruby Singapore - Pillow Selection Available Fragrance Hotel - Ruby Singapore - Hotel Corridor Fragrance Hotel - Ruby Singapore - Vicinity Of Vibrant Geylang Fragrance Hotel - Ruby Singapore - 24 Hours Food Paradise In Geylang Fragrance Hotel - Ruby Singapore - Fruit Street In Geylang Fragrance Hotel - Ruby Singapore - Smart comfort for everyone
Area: Geylang Number of Rooms: 168
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.8

based on
4455 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
6.8
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
5.6
All reviews (4455)
Sort by:
Siow N. Couples Malaysia, December 20, 2012
Value for money budget hotel

Convenient location near MRT & food stalls
10
Although room was very small, it was very practical & well designed, clean, adequately furnished with modern bathroom, toiletries, strong shower, comfortable bed with clean bedsheets, powerful air-con, large lcd tv, electric kettle, new hair-dryer, free 2 bottles mineral water, coffee & tea. 6 hooks and 3 clothes hangers were provided in the bedroom & 4 hooks in the bathroom were more than adequate for hanging clothes & towels. The hotel looks like newly refurbished, since I stayed here before many years ago. On the downside, there was no movie channel on tv. Check in & check out was smooth & hassle free. Location, though in a red-light district, was fantastic, near the Aljunied MRT station, with plenty of food stalls, restaurants, cafes, all with reasonably priced food. You could move around even late at night quite safely, with no hustling or disturbance from anyone. Most of Singapore could be accessed using the MRT here. The MRT to Changi airport was fast and convenient. Would definitely stay here again when in Singapore.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Use the MRT for sigthseeing. Cheap & Fast.
Rosli R. Couples Singapore, December 20, 2012
Great affordable hotel

Clean looks new hotel lobby
6.3
Great affordable hotel.Clean looks new hotel lobby with courteous staff.
Mandy L. Couples Singapore, December 20, 2012
newly refurbished rooms

friendly staff whom r helpful n small cosy rooms
7.7
my partner and i liked ruby amongst all the other budget hotels as the rates are very attractive, and the newly refurbished rooms never failed to disappoint us . though small but it is very cosy. the reception staff are also very warmth and helpful in their service as my partner and i are frequent guests, they make it an effort to remember us. will continue to use ruby for our frequent hotel stays.
Rosli R. Couples Singapore, December 19, 2012
Great location

Clean looks new
7.3
Very cheap rate. good pricing with clean hotel environment. Most staff are very helpful.
Yan W. Solo travelers Hong Kong, December 19, 2012
V decent hotels for budget traveller

Clean and tidy
6.7
Location is quite convenient as it's about 10mins walk to MRT station. The only drawback is that it is located in red light area so it is not as ideal for female travellers. But it's absolutely fine for couples. And the room itself is quite small and it doesn't offer breakfast.
Romo J. Solo travelers United States of America, December 19, 2012
One of the Best!

Super clean! Bigger than most 2 star! Nicer!
9.3
Very nice! Super value! I also stayed at the Le Paranakan, which was the smallest and dirtiest hotel I have ever stayed in! Fragrance Hotel-Ruby is about 2 min walk to the train station and easy to get around. I will stay here again if I ever come again to Singapore! It is great for 2 or 3 day stay in Singapore. If longer stay then I would like a pool and maybe a gym.
Hotel Feature Tip: Do not be put off by the location. It is not a big thing that you might see some ladies at the corner up the street. All the people are very friendly in the little stores for money changer, etc. The metro is only about 2 short streets from the hotel. People are very helpful on getting your ticket for the train. The hotel staff is very helpful in getting maps and locations of where you wish to go.
Wooi K. Groups Malaysia, December 19, 2012
beutiful renovated hotel within 8-10min walk MRT

love the small with all fit room.
7
once enter the hotel you will have a havey smell like 臭屁蟲… lobby is quite nice provided with wifi check in the room, the room fit with hair dryer, and water cooking, with nice tv... the carpet in front of bath room is not absorb water... just few minute walk(8-10min) to mrt aljunied. this place just have a lot of chinese food, and 'chicken'
Hotel Feature Tip: get your wifi password or surf at lobby
Siti Z. Couples Singapore, December 18, 2012
Good budget hotel

Good customer service
8
Clean bed but small bathroom. So far the staff are extremely friendly and welcomes you with a smile. I am not sure how "old" is the hotel but it seems newly furnished. Overall, i am satisfied with my stay. Its worth the money
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Good
Wan Y. Families with young children Malaysia, December 18, 2012
Value For Money

Clean, Comfort and Value For Money
9.7
Ho Z. Groups Malaysia, December 17, 2012
Small room and poor service

Cheap and free parking
5.7
We checked in at 4am, But the power supply for my room cut off at 6am something. I make a complaint and they just come in and out. The power supply finally resumed at 8:30am, But cut off again after 5 min. After we complaint and request to change room they just change us to a bigger room with internet TV and Wi-Fi service room.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Fragrance Hotel - Ruby Singapore - Executive: Special PromotionFragrance Hotel - Ruby Singapore - Superior Double RoomFragrance Hotel - Ruby Singapore - Executive Double RoomFragrance Hotel - Ruby Singapore - Executive Twin RoomFragrance Hotel - Ruby Singapore - Executive Family Room (Triple Sharing)Fragrance Hotel - Ruby Singapore - BathroomFragrance Hotel - Ruby Singapore - BathroomFragrance Hotel - Ruby Singapore - BathroomFragrance Hotel - Ruby Singapore - Bathroom AmenitiesFragrance Hotel - Ruby Singapore - Guestroom AmenitiesFragrance Hotel - Ruby Singapore - Hotel EntranceFragrance Hotel - Ruby Singapore - Hotel FacadeFragrance Hotel - Ruby Singapore - LobbyFragrance Hotel - Ruby Singapore - Always Accommodation ReceptionFragrance Hotel - Ruby Singapore - Always Accommodating ReceptionFragrance Hotel - Ruby Singapore - Drinks and Snacks at the Lobby Fragrance Hotel - Ruby Singapore - LobbyFragrance Hotel - Ruby Singapore - LobbyFragrance Hotel - Ruby Singapore - Business CentreFragrance Hotel - Ruby Singapore - Business CenterFragrance Hotel - Ruby Singapore - Pillow Selection AvailableFragrance Hotel - Ruby Singapore - Hotel CorridorFragrance Hotel - Ruby Singapore - Vicinity Of Vibrant GeylangFragrance Hotel - Ruby Singapore - 24 Hours Food Paradise In GeylangFragrance Hotel - Ruby Singapore - Fruit Street In GeylangFragrance Hotel - Ruby Singapore - Smart comfort for everyone

Customer Reviews - Fragrance Hotel - Ruby, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3B08