Back to hotel info

Good 6.9
Based on 5836 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 5836 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 6.8
  • Location 6.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.0
  • Service 7.1
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 5.5
Sort by

Giovanni C.
Philippines
August 13, 2013
Red Light District Hotel
Cheap, Hassle Free and comfortable bed
I simply wanted to have a good night sleep after a very tiring training. Spend 2 nights at this hotel. It's a hotel in a red light district. A lot of Indians around. If you want to experience a different side of singapore then this hotel is for you. Very affordable. The only turn off is the location of the subway station. It's a 10-15 mins walk from the hotel.

Kyle B.
Canada
August 13, 2013
Okay Hotel, Poor Location
Great Staff
The hotel was in a very dodgy part of town, to get to it from the MRT station I had to walk through an area filled with "Adult" entertainment, street peddlers that tried to trip me and a sidewalk that broke a wheel on my suitcase. The hotel was very plain, my room was adequately furnished but the shower water was lukewarm at best and not cold. The free wifi is only in the lobby. The one upside is the staff is very attentive and friendly. I got what I paid for in the room; however, I would never pay the rack rate for this hotel (199SGD).

Kyle B.
Canada
August 13, 2013
Okay Hotel, Poor Location
Friendly Staff
The hotel was in a very dodgy part of town, to get to it from the MRT station I had to walk through an area filled with "Adult" entertainment, street peddlers that tried to trip me and a sidewalk that broke a wheel on my suitcase. The hotel was very plain, my room was adequately furnished but the shower water was lukewarm at best and not cold. The free wifi is only in the lobby. The one upside is the staff is very attentive and friendly. I got what I paid for in the room; however, I would never pay the rack rate for this hotel (199SGD).

Worley P.
Philippines
August 13, 2013
Value for Money
location, staff and cleanliness
It wasnt my first time to stay at Fragrance Ruby. I have to say that the service of the staff has improved a lot. I really like the newly refurbished rooms. Much much better from before. I like the modern look. Keep it up! Will definitely stay here when I return to Singapore.

Daniel E.
Indonesia
August 13, 2013
a wonderful journey
nice staff, indonesian spoken, clean and comfort hotel
i found a nice place to stay, i already stayed there for the third time but this time i doesn't get free upgrade room. it's quite small but nice room to stay, they got a nice dine in the side way of the hotel. the best hainan chicken rice if you look for a nice meal. just ask the front desk or just go out from hotel and turn left twice and you'll see a uncle selling some chicken rice for SGD 3.

Daniel E.
Indonesia
August 13, 2013
nice place to stay and a great view :D
nice view, great dine, and a clean hotel
i found a nice place to stay, i already stayed there for the third time but this time i doesn't get free upgrade room. it's quite small but nice room to stay, they got a nice dine in the side way of the hotel. the best hainan chicken rice if you look for a nice meal. just ask the front desk or just go out from hotel and turn left twice and you'll see a uncle selling some chicken rice for SGD 3.

CHIH C.
Taiwan
August 13, 2013
not bad, but room is super small
cleaness, bed, and that's all
My room is super small. Just make sure you have a small luggage, otherwise there won't be any space left.

Lam C.
Singapore
August 12, 2013
Good location, convenient, and worth for money.
Convenient and good location.
Twice, feeling good. Would suggest to friends with budget travelling.

brent W.
New Zealand
August 12, 2013
great place of character
price , location and nightlife
Stay was fantastic , easy to find , friendly staff and great value

Mona P.
Indonesia
August 12, 2013
this hotel is business hotel, good location
location, good food around, comfort
the locatoion is good a bout 10 menit walking to the hotel. the hotel itself clean, the size is okay.