or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Fragrance Hotel - Ruby

10 Lorong 20 Geylang, Geylang, Singapore 398 730 (Show on map)

Book now!

Fragrance Hotel - Ruby Singapore - Superior Double Room Fragrance Hotel - Ruby Singapore - Executive Double Room Fragrance Hotel - Ruby Singapore - Executive Twin Room Fragrance Hotel - Ruby Singapore - Executive Family Room (Triple Sharing) Fragrance Hotel - Ruby Singapore - Bathroom Fragrance Hotel - Ruby Singapore - Bathroom Fragrance Hotel - Ruby Singapore - Bathroom Fragrance Hotel - Ruby Singapore - Bathroom Amenities Fragrance Hotel - Ruby Singapore - Guestroom Amenities Fragrance Hotel - Ruby Singapore - Hotel Entrance Fragrance Hotel - Ruby Singapore - Hotel Facade Fragrance Hotel - Ruby Singapore - Lobby Fragrance Hotel - Ruby Singapore - Always Accommodation Reception Fragrance Hotel - Ruby Singapore - Always Accommodating Reception Fragrance Hotel - Ruby Singapore - Drinks and Snacks at the Lobby Fragrance Hotel - Ruby Singapore - Lobby
Fragrance Hotel - Ruby Singapore - Lobby Fragrance Hotel - Ruby Singapore - Business Centre Fragrance Hotel - Ruby Singapore - Business Center Fragrance Hotel - Ruby Singapore - Pillow Selection Available Fragrance Hotel - Ruby Singapore - Hotel Corridor Fragrance Hotel - Ruby Singapore - Vicinity Of Vibrant Geylang Fragrance Hotel - Ruby Singapore - 24 Hours Food Paradise In Geylang Fragrance Hotel - Ruby Singapore - Fruit Street In Geylang Fragrance Hotel - Ruby Singapore - Smart comfort for everyone
Area: Geylang Number of Rooms: 168

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.7

based on
4188 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
6.8
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
5.6
All reviews (4188)
Sort by:
Leo T. Families with young children Indonesia, June 26, 2012
Clean Room and helpful staff

cheap price
6
I stayed in this hotel 2 days with 2 little girls. I misbooked the first day as single room, but when I told the hotel staff and ask to upgrade the room, the hotel upgraded my room into superior for free. The room is small but surprisingly it had a bathtub which is very important for the little girls after exploring Singapore the whole day.
Nightlife Tip: Geylang is a nitelife are, so for those who like nitelife, this is the place! but for those who come with family, especially with young girls like I did, you'd better not to stay in this hotel. I strongly remind you to stay in other "cleaner" area.
Leo T. Families with young children Indonesia, June 25, 2012
Clean Room and helpful staff

Clean and cheap
6.7
I came in Singapore with 2 little girls and booked a Superior room, but the hotel up-grade the room to deluxe room which was more spacious and had a bathtub. This is very helpful to refresh us after exploring Singapore the whole day. Emerald is located in Geylang but still save for children since it is a located far from the central of nitelife activities of Geylang, and we did not pass that "places" on the way to Kallang MRT Station. The hotel as well as the room is very clean.
Nightlife Tip: For those who like nitelife. Geylang area is the place. It is a 24 hour area, many restaurants and shops open 24 hours, you can find many pubs there. It is actually not a good area to stay with family with young children.
Danissa A. Groups Philippines, June 25, 2012
Basic rooms

Location
4
near aljunnied mrt station, bus stops, and 24 hour hawker places.
Ann D. Couples Philippines, June 24, 2012
hotel in a red light district but with class

fair price, wide lobby area, near mrt, area seems safe
7.7
I love the fact that the staff changed our towels on our second day of stay, the receptionist was accommodating, and our baggages can be left unlocked since the cleaners do not touch them.
Adrienne C. Couples Philippines, June 24, 2012
Fragrance Hotel Ruby

Location, value for monay
7.7
Our stay at Fragrance Hotel Ruby was good. This hotel is for the budget conscious people. One of the best features of this hotel is its location. Nice location near the MTR station. You get value for your money.
Wolfgang S. Couples Germany, June 23, 2012
An affordable basecamp

relatively quiet, mrt in reach
5.3
we wanted a cheap acommodation in walking distance to mrt. for this purpose, hotel ruby was ok for us, as it was on special offer. despite its location in the gaylang street area it was surprisingly quiet at night. room and bathroom were pretty small, but as you get what you want to pay for, there is no reason to complain about. internet (wlan) iwas not free unfortunately and they offer only short timeslots which are quite pricy. if you should need a 24/7 connection and cannot rely on occational free network in coffeeshops etc., you might want to choose another place.
Angga P. Families with older children Indonesia, June 23, 2012
Good location of red light district Singapore

Location
5.7
i only like the location of this hotel which located in the city. you can find many food court around the hotel and you also can get public transportation easily, like mrt and bus. if you have limit budget and don't mind of the images of geylang, you may need to choose this hotel as usually tourist only spend their time in hotel for sleeping
Yuan S. Business travelers China, June 23, 2012
clear and small room

clear
7.3
i usually come visit singapore every year and stay in this hotel, i think it's a clear and competitive one there and it's better to book through agoda at least 1 or 2 month in advance for the super good price!!!
Restaurant Tip: this hotel is near geylang area where you can find lots of food
Mohammad M. Solo travelers Australia, June 23, 2012
Hotel in a street

It looked good on website and was the cheapest in that area.
2
i booked this hotel for my mum to stay as my sister and i were going back to perth a couple of days early. i told my uncle where i booked. who is a taxi driver in singapore and he told me to change the booking. he took my sister and i down the street. when i got back to my hotel we tried cancelling the booking to get a refund. agoda staff were helpfull and rang the hotel next day but the hotel would not refund any money for the booking. i ended up booking another hotel even though we lost money with the booking of fragrance hotel - ruby! i would not recommend any families, single women or the elderly to stay at this hotel with that sort of environment.
Robert C. Couples Australia, June 23, 2012
The most basic room you could imagine

We didn't get robbed
3.3
When me and my girlfriend walked in it was very depressing, which kinda describes whats going on just outside the building, which doesn't really bother me, but it can be a bit ugly for some people.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Fragrance Hotel - Ruby Singapore - Executive: Special PromotionFragrance Hotel - Ruby Singapore - Superior Double RoomFragrance Hotel - Ruby Singapore - Executive Double RoomFragrance Hotel - Ruby Singapore - Executive Twin RoomFragrance Hotel - Ruby Singapore - Executive Family Room (Triple Sharing)Fragrance Hotel - Ruby Singapore - BathroomFragrance Hotel - Ruby Singapore - BathroomFragrance Hotel - Ruby Singapore - BathroomFragrance Hotel - Ruby Singapore - Bathroom AmenitiesFragrance Hotel - Ruby Singapore - Guestroom AmenitiesFragrance Hotel - Ruby Singapore - Hotel EntranceFragrance Hotel - Ruby Singapore - Hotel FacadeFragrance Hotel - Ruby Singapore - LobbyFragrance Hotel - Ruby Singapore - Always Accommodation ReceptionFragrance Hotel - Ruby Singapore - Always Accommodating ReceptionFragrance Hotel - Ruby Singapore - Drinks and Snacks at the Lobby Fragrance Hotel - Ruby Singapore - LobbyFragrance Hotel - Ruby Singapore - LobbyFragrance Hotel - Ruby Singapore - Business CentreFragrance Hotel - Ruby Singapore - Business CenterFragrance Hotel - Ruby Singapore - Pillow Selection AvailableFragrance Hotel - Ruby Singapore - Hotel CorridorFragrance Hotel - Ruby Singapore - Vicinity Of Vibrant GeylangFragrance Hotel - Ruby Singapore - 24 Hours Food Paradise In GeylangFragrance Hotel - Ruby Singapore - Fruit Street In GeylangFragrance Hotel - Ruby Singapore - Smart comfort for everyone

Customer Reviews - Fragrance Hotel - Ruby, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3B07