or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Fragrance Hotel - Ruby

10 Lorong 20 Geylang, Geylang, Singapore 398 730 (Show on map)

Book now!

Fragrance Hotel - Ruby Singapore - Superior Double Room Fragrance Hotel - Ruby Singapore - Deluxe Twin Room Fragrance Hotel - Ruby Singapore - Deluxe Twin Room Fragrance Hotel - Ruby Singapore - Executive Double Room Fragrance Hotel - Ruby Singapore - Executive Twin Room Fragrance Hotel - Ruby Singapore - Deluxe Family Room (Triple Sharing) Fragrance Hotel - Ruby Singapore - Bathroom Fragrance Hotel - Ruby Singapore - Bathroom Fragrance Hotel - Ruby Singapore - Bathroom Fragrance Hotel - Ruby Singapore - Guestroom Amenities Fragrance Hotel - Ruby Singapore - Smart comfort for everyone Fragrance Hotel - Ruby Singapore - Pillow Selection Available Fragrance Hotel - Ruby Singapore - Hotel Facade Fragrance Hotel - Ruby Singapore - Hotel Entrance Fragrance Hotel - Ruby Singapore - Always Accommodation Reception Fragrance Hotel - Ruby Singapore - Always Accommodating Reception
Fragrance Hotel - Ruby Singapore - Lobby Fragrance Hotel - Ruby Singapore - Drinks and Snacks at the Lobby Fragrance Hotel - Ruby Singapore - Lobby Fragrance Hotel - Ruby Singapore - Lobby Fragrance Hotel - Ruby Singapore - Business Centre Fragrance Hotel - Ruby Singapore - Business Center Fragrance Hotel - Ruby Singapore - Hotel Corridor Fragrance Hotel - Ruby Singapore - Vicinity Of Vibrant Geylang Fragrance Hotel - Ruby Singapore - 24 Hours Food Paradise In Geylang Fragrance Hotel - Ruby Singapore - Fruit Street In Geylang
Area: Geylang Number of Rooms: 168
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.8

based on
4981 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
6.8
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
5.5
All reviews (4981)
Sort by:
Rechell O. Groups Philippines, February 20, 2013
Clean Rooms
5.3
clean but small rooms. quite far from tourist spots, would recommend taxi as your mode of transportation. fare ranges from sgd10-15 by taxi going to sentosa, mustafa or esplanade.
Nhel M. Solo travelers Philippines, February 20, 2013
Location is great and room is enough only for two

Near MRT, Near convenient store
7.3
Fragrance hotel - ruby has great location.It is located near in Aljunied MRT Station and you can find convenient store along the area. The room is clean and nice but only good enough for two persons.
Choong F. Couples Malaysia, February 19, 2013
Great location but small room, worth of money

Near to main road, easy access to food, has everything in a small space
8.3
good: stayed for three nights in ruby. it is clean and neat for recent refurbished room. the hotel room is nice with lcd tv, hair dryer. although it is in a red light district, but we felt safe. located near to the main road. easy access to bus stop & aljunied mrt station. various food choices. aaaaa bad: the room was not good with soundproof. easily get disturb from outside especially there was a group of guests from china yelling at the walkway outside our room. the bed sheets felt unclean and cockroaches were seen on the floor.
Restaurant Tip: a chinese restaurant selling hong kong dim sum is good. the name of the restaurant is: 搵到吃 ('wan dou sek' in cantonese)
Yew F. Couples Brunei Darussalam, February 19, 2013
great location but small room

cleanleness
7.7
service with a smile,room is clean except too pact,showering in a very pack bathroom.
Bahaa A. Couples Egypt, February 18, 2013
nice hotel with small rooms

clean rooms
5.7
the room was so small. but the area around the hotel was not good because it was Red District of Singapore. so if you were couple I advise you not to stay in this area
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: night safari was so nice, and of course Santosa was perfect
Michael S. Couples Australia, February 18, 2013
Great Value for money but rooms a little small.

Great value for money, good ammendities
7.7
Fragrance Hotel- Ruby provided me and my traveling partner an excellent value for money room. Due to the budget nature of this hotel chain rooms are a little small when traveling with others (floor size). Room ammendities are up to standard and are replaced daily if requested, this hotel like other fragrance hotels' seemed to have had refurbished rooms, this is a very nice touch. I found the rooms to be clean, all ammendities such as hot water, shower, toliet, air conditioner, TV, electical items (Hair dryer, power points etc) to be in working order. Over all I wouldn't hesitate to stay again when in Singapore.
Hotel Feature Tip: Due to the nature of Geylang, there are always travelers coming and going and often external noise at most times of the day and night. I recommend for the light sleeper, some good quality ear plugs to assist in having a good rest.
Jackson D. Couples Canada, February 18, 2013
Horrible hotel
2
We booked this hotel for one night because we were leaving at 4am to the airport. Upon checkin we were asked if we wanted to pay to upgrade to an Executive room on the 7th floor. We declined as we were only going to spend a few hours sleeping there anyways. That night we understood why we were asked to upgrade. The hotel says they do not rent rooms by the hour but the cleaning ladies were working all night long. We didn't sleep much at all. I was most upset that the hotel asked us to pay to upgrade when they knew what happens on the floor they put us on. The hotel wasn't full so they could have easily just put us on the 7th floor. We would not stay here again.
Rowena R. Business travelers Philippines, February 18, 2013
You get your money's worth

Accessible, Clean rooms, Courteous staff
7.7
hassle-free check-in though we arrived at the hotel at past 2am. found out from the driver that the area is within the red-light district of sg but was assured that its very safe...well, the whole sg is absolutely safe! room is very small, bathroom is too tight to move in, but since we only stay there to sleep & were out practically the whole day, then it didnt matter much.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: take bus 80 or 100 at the nearest bus station for Vivo City (where you get off for Sentosa/Universal Studios), but this also goes through Bugis (where you can do your shopping for souvenirs & great shops & restos)and also goes thru Funan, the electronics mall
Chuak S. Solo travelers Malaysia, February 17, 2013
Clean, small rooms.

Close to food, MRT
7.3
Room is clean, small and newly refurbished. It is ideal for those who wants a bed to sleep without any further expectation.
Farah M. Couples Singapore, February 17, 2013
Cosy room

Excellemt cleanliness.
7.3
Cosy room. Thought there's a small fridge as shown in the photo. But anyway, still a nice place with lots of food nearby. Not much of entertaining channels.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Fragrance Hotel - Ruby Singapore - Executive: Special PromotionFragrance Hotel - Ruby Singapore - Superior Double RoomFragrance Hotel - Ruby Singapore - Deluxe Twin RoomFragrance Hotel - Ruby Singapore - Deluxe Twin RoomFragrance Hotel - Ruby Singapore - Executive Double RoomFragrance Hotel - Ruby Singapore - Executive Twin RoomFragrance Hotel - Ruby Singapore - Deluxe Family Room (Triple Sharing)Fragrance Hotel - Ruby Singapore - BathroomFragrance Hotel - Ruby Singapore - BathroomFragrance Hotel - Ruby Singapore - BathroomFragrance Hotel - Ruby Singapore - Guestroom AmenitiesFragrance Hotel - Ruby Singapore - Smart comfort for everyoneFragrance Hotel - Ruby Singapore - Pillow Selection AvailableFragrance Hotel - Ruby Singapore - Hotel FacadeFragrance Hotel - Ruby Singapore - Hotel EntranceFragrance Hotel - Ruby Singapore - Always Accommodation ReceptionFragrance Hotel - Ruby Singapore - Always Accommodating ReceptionFragrance Hotel - Ruby Singapore - LobbyFragrance Hotel - Ruby Singapore - Drinks and Snacks at the Lobby Fragrance Hotel - Ruby Singapore - LobbyFragrance Hotel - Ruby Singapore - LobbyFragrance Hotel - Ruby Singapore - Business CentreFragrance Hotel - Ruby Singapore - Business CenterFragrance Hotel - Ruby Singapore - Hotel CorridorFragrance Hotel - Ruby Singapore - Vicinity Of Vibrant GeylangFragrance Hotel - Ruby Singapore - 24 Hours Food Paradise In GeylangFragrance Hotel - Ruby Singapore - Fruit Street In Geylang


AS-AGWEB-3B01