Back to hotel info

Good 6.9
Based on 5836 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 5836 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 6.8
  • Location 6.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.0
  • Service 7.1
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 5.5

IAN A. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 7 nights in July 2013
Just what I wanted and what I expected.
Attentive Staff, Good size room, Easy access
If you can ignore the red light area the hotel is really good and very close to the MRT station Aljunied which give cheap access to the city and many other places. The room was cleaned daily but possibly a shortage of tea/coffee. For me it was just right being some where to sleep and use as a base on my visit to Singapore. The staff were always excellent in answering my questions and gave me accurate information.
Reviewed July 18, 2013

MELVYN S. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
Good value, comfortable and good location
Location, price and easy access to public transportation
Good location, comfortable rooms and friendly staff. Affordable room.
Reviewed July 18, 2013

Selvy J. from Indonesia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
great and nice
comfort,cheaper and clean
So great! I got upgrade to executive room! Tq. And its cheapr and comfort hotel in SG if you want to the short travrl. So many seafood restaurant around. And there's durean shop if u want to try it.
Reviewed July 18, 2013

WIDYASARI W. from Indonesia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in July 2013
dsfdfdgrfgrghreghergh
erghergherh
5y5u6u6m58m76m9679696,6797ityujdmrtuysrtnyerynery5rtuyrtunrturu
Reviewed July 17, 2013

Minh T. from Vietnam
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2013
You can't expect more with this price
Clean, well-equiped and fast internet
We booked this hotel just for one night transit in Singapore. However, we received more than we expected. The room is very small- a very common thing in Singapore, but it has all what you want. Although located near the "red-light" area, it is very quiet at night. Just a few steps to the main road, you can have a lot of local food court with variety menu. Their price is cheap also. The train is located near here as well. I think i will come back here if i have a chance to travel Singapore in future.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

Doris T. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
The staff was friendly, room was clean and cheap
Near to MRT, clean and cheap
Feel good and save, will stay at here again on my next trip to singapore
Reviewed July 16, 2013

Sucipto A. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in July 2013
Nice Budget Hotel
Price and Clean
Room was small but clean and cozy. Good value for money.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

Leong L. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2013
A CHEAP Hotel In The Red Light District
Except For Plenty Of Good Food, There Is Nothing Great About This Hotel
Because The Booking Was Made With Agoda. I had To Wait Till 2pm, Even When There Were Rooms Available.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

Francisco R. from Philippines
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in July 2013
Basic, Affordable Accommodation in an Expensive Ci
Affordable, Easy access to public transportation, Local food places in the area
Singapore has been getting more and more expensive, and finding good accommodation at reasonable rates is getting tougher. Fragrance Ruby offers a very comfortable place to sleep for a very reasonable price. It is much better than the surrounding hotels (Hotel 81, etc.) that offer similar prices. The location is surrounded by public bus stops which take you to the city or pretty much anywhere you might want to go, and the MRT station is a ten minute walk. There are lots of local food places that offer cheap but delicious food. There are even some famous restaurants nearby (No Signboard is 10 minutes walk away, and a few other specialty shops). Geylang is a vibrant area, with lots to offer for the adventure traveller. Not really recommended for those seeking a relaxation hotel, but if budget and location are important considerations then you can't really go wrong with Fragrance.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Christine N. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
Budget hotel
Close to mrt.
Okay for budget hotel.
Reviewed July 15, 2013