arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Good 6.9
Based on 5754 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 5754 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 6.8
  • Location 6.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.0
  • Staff Performance 7.1
  • Value for Money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 5.5

4 Tan M.
Malaysia
July 01, 2013
Budget room
Great location, clean room,

8 Jennifer G.
Philippines
July 01, 2013
Value for Money
Clean, Affordable, Accessible
The hotel and location is good. Nearby shops and stalls open after 5PM which is good. Near MRT and bus stops.

6 Susy S.
Indonesia
July 01, 2013
value for money
clean, value for money, not comfortable for family with children
Value for money, the room is new, will be back to this hotel

10 lau S.
Singapore
July 01, 2013
i like stay at ruber hotel is my first choice cos
the best hotel Ruby @geylang is Super gd cos all room is clean staff is friendly only one for them name Tony i don like him cos the way he talk to me is Super rude so kindly look into it i al Singapor
i being booking this hotel offer cos i like the room is big and clean, but there got a staff name toni his sev is super rude to talk with me first tine i did nt complain to their company @i keep booking this ruby hotel @this toni is still nt change and rude word @face show me, now i super anger, i do see him talk loud with customer too n i call their company abt toni tat the way he sev customer is super rude, there got a staff name sam he is super friendly @.helpful too ,he notice tat i being book ruby offers @he notice there wat floor @room i want, i step in Ruby he is super good to call me Sharon cos i offered booking Ruby hotel, i call up their company abt toni is super rude to sev customer @the manager name jack chee same as him, so i think got this staff so rude manager same as him, he did nt say sorry to me @he say toni is a good perfect staff @i won't agress with him, so Ruby hotek the boss pls take note ur staff at Ruby hotel name toni is a super rude staff @your company gor a manager name jacj chee, he did nt ask his sfaff to say sorry to me and he helo him use word against me i was super unhappy with th two sfaff so kindy let their boss notice it @look into it, i like a sfaff name sam he can handed thing n went i reach thet he will say hi Sharon ,he can be a manager there si pls put him as a manager post thk

8 CHAN S.
Hong Kong
June 30, 2013
new and clean rooms
good location
bad for room arrangement: they did't reserve right rooms for us, their excuse is air conditioning out of order and no technician is coming for fixing the air-cond, so no double bad room avaliable, they only gave us twins room and free internet connection. They promised us they will give us the double bed rooms next day, but they broke their promise and didn't do anything until we checked out. Nevertheless, this is good location, new and clean rooms, but long check-in time, lots of tourist around.

8 Jason C.
Malaysia
June 30, 2013
Clean & Cosy
Cleaniness, Well Equipped and Good Internet Connection
Pleasant and affordable daily internet access charge. Good security considering the daily chargeable room rate. No carparing worries nor concern of available lot/space.

5.7 Karen H.
Australia
June 29, 2013
Room very, very small, shower too small
Close to cheap, nice dining, close to train station, quiet
Room is very small, bed jammed up against bench under window. Bed nice size and comfortable. No where to store baggage except in passage into room. Luckily we only had 1 bag for the 2 of us.

6 David C.
Malaysia
June 29, 2013
basic, comfortable
close to places of interest in the 'peranakan' east area

7.7 MING K.
Malaysia
June 29, 2013
Clean room
Clean room, easy access to public transport

9.7 Edgardo B.
Philippines
June 28, 2013
Clean, location and price
Clean, good location, affordable hotel