Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Fragrance Hotel - Ruby

10 Lorong 20 Geylang, Geylang, Singapore 398 730 (Show on map)

Book now!

Fragrance Hotel - Ruby Singapore - Superior Double Room Fragrance Hotel - Ruby Singapore - Executive Double Room Fragrance Hotel - Ruby Singapore - Executive Twin Room Fragrance Hotel - Ruby Singapore - Executive Family Room (Triple Sharing) Fragrance Hotel - Ruby Singapore - Bathroom Fragrance Hotel - Ruby Singapore - Bathroom Fragrance Hotel - Ruby Singapore - Bathroom Fragrance Hotel - Ruby Singapore - Bathroom Amenities Fragrance Hotel - Ruby Singapore - Guestroom Amenities Fragrance Hotel - Ruby Singapore - Hotel Entrance Fragrance Hotel - Ruby Singapore - Hotel Facade Fragrance Hotel - Ruby Singapore - Lobby Fragrance Hotel - Ruby Singapore - Always Accommodation Reception Fragrance Hotel - Ruby Singapore - Always Accommodating Reception Fragrance Hotel - Ruby Singapore - Drinks and Snacks at the Lobby Fragrance Hotel - Ruby Singapore - Lobby
Fragrance Hotel - Ruby Singapore - Lobby Fragrance Hotel - Ruby Singapore - Business Centre Fragrance Hotel - Ruby Singapore - Business Center Fragrance Hotel - Ruby Singapore - Pillow Selection Available Fragrance Hotel - Ruby Singapore - Hotel Corridor Fragrance Hotel - Ruby Singapore - Vicinity Of Vibrant Geylang Fragrance Hotel - Ruby Singapore - 24 Hours Food Paradise In Geylang Fragrance Hotel - Ruby Singapore - Fruit Street In Geylang Fragrance Hotel - Ruby Singapore - Smart comfort for everyone
Area: Geylang Number of Rooms: 168
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.7

based on
4367 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
6.8
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
5.5
All reviews (4367)
Sort by:
Adrienne C. Couples Philippines, June 24, 2012
Fragrance Hotel Ruby

Location, value for monay
7.7
Our stay at Fragrance Hotel Ruby was good. This hotel is for the budget conscious people. One of the best features of this hotel is its location. Nice location near the MTR station. You get value for your money.
Wolfgang S. Couples Germany, June 23, 2012
An affordable basecamp

relatively quiet, mrt in reach
5.3
we wanted a cheap acommodation in walking distance to mrt. for this purpose, hotel ruby was ok for us, as it was on special offer. despite its location in the gaylang street area it was surprisingly quiet at night. room and bathroom were pretty small, but as you get what you want to pay for, there is no reason to complain about. internet (wlan) iwas not free unfortunately and they offer only short timeslots which are quite pricy. if you should need a 24/7 connection and cannot rely on occational free network in coffeeshops etc., you might want to choose another place.
Angga P. Families with older children Indonesia, June 23, 2012
Good location of red light district Singapore

Location
5.7
i only like the location of this hotel which located in the city. you can find many food court around the hotel and you also can get public transportation easily, like mrt and bus. if you have limit budget and don't mind of the images of geylang, you may need to choose this hotel as usually tourist only spend their time in hotel for sleeping
Yuan S. Business travelers China, June 23, 2012
clear and small room

clear
7.3
i usually come visit singapore every year and stay in this hotel, i think it's a clear and competitive one there and it's better to book through agoda at least 1 or 2 month in advance for the super good price!!!
Restaurant Tip: this hotel is near geylang area where you can find lots of food
Mohammad M. Solo travelers Australia, June 23, 2012
Hotel in a street

It looked good on website and was the cheapest in that area.
2
i booked this hotel for my mum to stay as my sister and i were going back to perth a couple of days early. i told my uncle where i booked. who is a taxi driver in singapore and he told me to change the booking. he took my sister and i down the street. when i got back to my hotel we tried cancelling the booking to get a refund. agoda staff were helpfull and rang the hotel next day but the hotel would not refund any money for the booking. i ended up booking another hotel even though we lost money with the booking of fragrance hotel - ruby! i would not recommend any families, single women or the elderly to stay at this hotel with that sort of environment.
Robert C. Couples Australia, June 23, 2012
The most basic room you could imagine

We didn't get robbed
3.3
When me and my girlfriend walked in it was very depressing, which kinda describes whats going on just outside the building, which doesn't really bother me, but it can be a bit ugly for some people.
Lea A. Business travelers Philippines, June 22, 2012
The Hotel is ok but the surrounding is Horrible.

The Hotel is Clean
4
the room is clean with good service but the area surrounding the hotel is not good. its the red light of singapore. you could not sleep because of the noise you hear outside. for girls, it is not good to stay if you are alone.
Sean M. Couples United States of America, June 22, 2012
Convenient, but small

Convenient location, great price,
6.3
What is there to say about the Fragrance Hotel-Ruby. As the name indicates, it isn't a diamond experience. The rooms are clean, but small, and there is HBO. Which is good at night because the convenient location, near the aljunied train station, quickly fills up with "working girls". For me it was too bad, but my traveling companion was getting a bit irritated. That being said, being near the mrt train station and having a really reasonable price and clean rooms, the Fragrance Hotel- Ruby is still a place I would stay at again. There is also a lot of food in the area.
Angga P. Families with young children Indonesia, June 22, 2012
Good location but small room

Location
5.7
i quite like to stay in this hotel but not for the hotel environment. at the night time, you can see so many woman with sexy clothes standing near the hotel. geylang location famous of red light district of singapore, but i didn't notice that the special "lorong" in geylang also include this hotel area. so please be careful if you bring kids or young children as it is not good to be seen of our children. we are tourist who like to visit several places from morning till night, then after reach hotel we just sleep. as i only use my room for sleep only at the night, so i don't bother of this case.
Nightlife Tip: So many nightlife pub around this hotel. If you like to go to pub, you may need to stay in this hotel
Tormizi K. Couples Malaysia, June 22, 2012
Poor Hotel with small rooms

Need to enlarge a room for easy moving
4.7
The location is very good as it's nearest to shooping complex such City Plaza, Joo Chit and Kampung Melayu. Just walk around 10 minutes and we can reach to the mentioned place. Also not too far to the Changi Airport. Easy to get foods and all of the banks are around this area. However, the room is too small and need to do something to enable the travelers moving inside with comfortable.
Shopping Tip: The location is very good as it's nearest to shooping complex such City Plaza, Joo Chit and Kampung Melayu. Just walk around 10 minutes and we can reach to the mentioned place.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Fragrance Hotel - Ruby Singapore - Executive: Special PromotionFragrance Hotel - Ruby Singapore - Superior Double RoomFragrance Hotel - Ruby Singapore - Executive Double RoomFragrance Hotel - Ruby Singapore - Executive Twin RoomFragrance Hotel - Ruby Singapore - Executive Family Room (Triple Sharing)Fragrance Hotel - Ruby Singapore - BathroomFragrance Hotel - Ruby Singapore - BathroomFragrance Hotel - Ruby Singapore - BathroomFragrance Hotel - Ruby Singapore - Bathroom AmenitiesFragrance Hotel - Ruby Singapore - Guestroom AmenitiesFragrance Hotel - Ruby Singapore - Hotel EntranceFragrance Hotel - Ruby Singapore - Hotel FacadeFragrance Hotel - Ruby Singapore - LobbyFragrance Hotel - Ruby Singapore - Always Accommodation ReceptionFragrance Hotel - Ruby Singapore - Always Accommodating ReceptionFragrance Hotel - Ruby Singapore - Drinks and Snacks at the Lobby Fragrance Hotel - Ruby Singapore - LobbyFragrance Hotel - Ruby Singapore - LobbyFragrance Hotel - Ruby Singapore - Business CentreFragrance Hotel - Ruby Singapore - Business CenterFragrance Hotel - Ruby Singapore - Pillow Selection AvailableFragrance Hotel - Ruby Singapore - Hotel CorridorFragrance Hotel - Ruby Singapore - Vicinity Of Vibrant GeylangFragrance Hotel - Ruby Singapore - 24 Hours Food Paradise In GeylangFragrance Hotel - Ruby Singapore - Fruit Street In GeylangFragrance Hotel - Ruby Singapore - Smart comfort for everyone

Customer Reviews - Fragrance Hotel - Ruby, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3A01