arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Good 6.9
Based on 5756 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 5756 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 6.8
  • Location 6.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.0
  • Service 7.1
  • Value for Money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 5.5

6 James A.
India
June 06, 2013
pure budget hotel dont stay with family or couples
budget hotel

8.3 Christopher P.
Philippines
June 06, 2013
Great Value
Clean room, fast check in/out, great location
Hassle free with a nice staff to assist at all time.

6.7 Cherie T.
Indonesia
June 05, 2013
Good value for money for Singapore's standard.
Clean room, helpful staff, easy transportation.
New and clean room, excellent hot water and water pressure, friendly and helpful staff, crispy linen, good aircon. No restaurant in hotel but so many food courts, hawker center and restaurants around. Taxis and buses are plenty and MRT is a short 3 - 5 mins walk. The only downside is the "girls" hanging around the street outside the hotel but Geylang being the red light district, I guess its unavoidable. But the ladies never bother or hassle anyone and the area is safe to move around even at night. The clientle of Fragrance Ruby Hotel are mostly families and ordinary tourists looking for accommodation that is reasonable and not exceedingly expensive like elsewhere in Singapore. There is nothing strange or uncomfortable with regards to the atmosphere inside the hotel. Parents might find it unsuitable to bring young children to stay in this area but otherwise, this is certainly one of the BEST vale for money hotel one can find in Singapore. It is unfortunate that Geylang is stick with the red light district image, because it is in fact an area with its own character which is overlooked because of the stigma.

8 seng Y.
Malaysia
June 04, 2013
new desige hotel
good aircond good desige good hotel in geylang when u traver with family
hotel very clean and staff is very friendly i will stay this hotel on my next trip.

7.3 Arief I.
Indonesia
June 04, 2013
Nice cheap clean hotel, close to MRT
Price, location, staff
We were having holiday with family and stay for 3 nights in this hotel. The room was small but clean and very make sense for the price. The restroom was clean but the smell is not to good (I think it was like Indian perfume). But it doesn't matter because we were only stayed for sleep. Location is near Aljunied MRT station, only ten minutes walk. A little disturbing at night because there were a lot of "girls" and not to good seeing by our kids. Staff is very nice and take a good care of our luggage when we check in and check out. For budget saving, really recommended for staying in this hotel again. Thanks

10 lau S.
Singapore
June 04, 2013
i like stay at ruber hotel is my first choice cos
the best hotel Ruby @geylang is Super gd cos all room is clean staff is friendly only one for them name Tony i don like him cos the way he talk to me is Super rude so kindly look into it i al Singapor
this hotel at geylang is the best hotel all new room big clean staff friendly, but one of the staff name Tony the way he talk i super rude first he did rude to me @i forget it but i go again @he talk still no change at all so kindly let their company kn he must go for sev training @the post to hihim is can't make it

10 lau S.
Singapore
June 04, 2013
i like stay at ruber hotel is my first choice cos
the best hotel Ruby @geylang is Super gd cos all room is clean staff is friendly only one for them name Tony i don like him cos the way he talk to me is Super rude so kindly look into it i al Singapor
i super lukz cos room clean and all room thing is new nt like all hotel the rool is dirty old so kindly let frequen company kn tat all room change new cos their thing is broking @nt worst the price to stay other hotel

7 Eddy Z.
Indonesia
June 03, 2013
Place to rest after exploring Singapore.
helpful friendly staff, compact, clean.
We had a room to rest in between our exploration of Singapore where we can also had chit-chats with the staffs and easy access to any kinds of transportation - unluckily the wi-fi only on lobby. our "complaint" for room had been submitted earlier, but in general we are happy with the hotel.

7.3 marife B.
Philippines
June 03, 2013
comfortable room and good facilities
clean rooms, safe, friendly staff

7.3 Veronica H.
New Zealand
June 03, 2013
Clean room but incredibly small for two people.
Very good price for Singapore, clean room, nice decor,
Very easy to get to, right near MRT station. Very clean room and nice decor but very very small, we stayed one night so it was okay for us. Fantastic value for money.