Back to hotel info

Good 6.9
Based on 5837 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 5837 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 6.8
  • Location 6.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.0
  • Service 7.1
  • Value for Money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 5.5

Brian G. from Ireland
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
Great value for money in excellent area
Very close to MRT station(5mins walk) from there city centre only 15mins n airport 20mins.. Price, good value in expensive city.. Plenty of eating places in the area
Had a pleasant stay. Stayed for 3 nights. We checked in late(2am) and checked out early(6am) but had no issues both times. Staff really friendly. Rooms small and compact but clean. We only needed somewhere to sleep so was perfect for us. I would highly recommend this hotel for it's price. Singapore can be quite expensive so this hotel has to be the best value for money in town!
Reviewed June 12, 2013

Jonathan P. from Philippines
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in May 2013
You get what you pay for
Clean, cheap, free internet
Reviewed June 12, 2013

chng M. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
Great Location
Easy access
Good and comfortable, easy access to the nearest MRT Aljunied station.
Reviewed June 11, 2013

Daniel E. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
3 days 2 night a fulfilled dream
clean room, nice staff ( indonesia language available ), and i got free upgrade
i just travelling there with my couple for 3 days and 2 night there, first of all i a little bit confusing bout the way to the hotel but i found it after asking some uncle in a road. the nearest MRT station is aljuined just walk about 0.5 km and you will arrived there. first of all i got a free upgrade to executive room ( 32" lcd tv with android tv - that means your can browse in that tv ). this hotel is located in geylang and i think i don't need to talk about the surrounding ( you knew what geylang right? if you don't just look in goggle :D ). and there hainan chicken rice best in singapore closed to this hotel and many others dishes, for culinary lover this is your spot to take.
Reviewed June 11, 2013

lim M. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in June 2013
Good location but bad environment
location is the only pros about this hotel
Reviewed June 11, 2013

Mary C. from Philippines
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in May 2013
Great stay
Affordable, clean room and near MRT
Reviewed June 10, 2013

Ruperto B. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in June 2013
They have friendly and attentive staff
quite surroundings, easy access to public transport, and clean
Room is small but we are happy we stay on this hotel.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

Prosperidad S. from United States
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
comfortable with friendly and attentive staff.
friendly and attentive staff. the rooms are comfortable.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

Penny B. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in June 2013
Stopover between flights
access to airport, cheaper than other hotels but still good quality, comfortable bed
I have stayed here many times as I know that I can expect good service, cleanliness and a comfortable bed.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

Endro S. from Indonesia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
Comfortable enough for sleep
Value for money, security, easy access
At first I was not sure that I would be so satisfied in staying in this hotel. However, my thought turns into the opposite condition. Since Fragrance Ruby is located in Geylang, an infamous red district that might not as secure as any other area in Singapore, the hotel manages a very high security system both for the lift and the room plus if you have a guest, he or she have to register name and id card number. The room is small but very comfortable, enough for sleeping after the whole day traveling. The aircon is great. The amenities is good only there is no tooh paste although they give you the tooth brush. Excellent.
Reviewed June 10, 2013