arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Good 6.9
Based on 5753 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 5753 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 6.8
  • Location 6.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.0
  • Service 7.1
  • Value for Money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 5.5

7.6 Michael L.
Australia
June 01, 2016
Hotel with good value for money, accessible location and friendly staff.
I had only a one night stay at Fragrance Ruby. Arriving around 4.30pm the check-in process was quick and simple, I had been upgraded from my original superior room so had a slightly larger floor space and personal wifi connection. My room had a good air conditioning system, cable TV, comfortable double bed, tea and coffee making facilities, bathroom with hot and cold tap, heated shower system and toilet. Basic bathroom amenities were also a part of the room. Overall for the price paid in Singapore I think Fragrance Ruby is a great choice and I would stay here again. My personal opinion is that the Fragrance hotel chain provides a better product over the common Hotel 81 chain which also have several branches in the Geylang area.

7.2 Kittipong L.
Thailand
May 29, 2016
Value for money
Hotel near MRT station but room is small and not clean.

8 Bangbang H.
Indonesia
May 29, 2016
near to food
enjoy to sleep

6.4 Ai C.
Brunei Darussalam
May 26, 2016
Smelly toilet
Satisfy with budget hotel. The China guest were noisy, wake me up early in the morning. Just to prevent to stay next to the China guest room. Toilet smelly, need to close the toilet door all the time. Towel out of date use. Air conditioner excellent. Wifi at room. Tv with local channel. Extra pillow given upon request. Staff friendly.

6.4 michael S.
Indonesia
May 24, 2016
Expensive budget hotel
The hotel is far from mrt station, staff friendly but strict, the vending machine doesn't work, room to small

8.4 Pieter P.
Indonesia
May 23, 2016
Friendly staff , Budget Hotel
Near MRT , Clean , Great hotel for budget

8 Yee L.
Malaysia
May 23, 2016
Will definitely stay here next time
Transportation is very convenient

7.6 Preecha P.
Thailand
May 15, 2016
Good cleaned staff
1. Location is acceptable. We have to walk from Aljunied MRT station to hotel for 5-10 minutes 2. We can take a bus to MRT by bus no. 100 or 80 (opp Geylang 18) 3. There is seven-eleven shop in front of the street. 4. Cleaning staff is very good (the old and tall man)

7.2 Sherilyn C.
Malaysia
May 15, 2016
Cheap
Cheap

6.8 Joo W.
Malaysia
May 15, 2016
Just a business trip...
Nothing for me to add more regarding this hotel. Was stayed more than 10 times whenever had business trip in Singapore. Overall is good and just nice :)