arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Good 6.9
Based on 5754 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 5754 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 6.8
  • Location 6.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.0
  • Service 7.1
  • Value for Money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 5.5

4.3 Arpakorn S.
Thailand
July 20, 2015
Overvalue
Staff

7.3 Katrina H.
United Kingdom
July 19, 2015
good value for money
clean, modern, easy access to transport
A nice little hotel, the room was tiny, but for a short stay it was comfortable, modern and clean. It was a little bit far from the centre, but there is an excellent bus and train service only 5 minutes walk from the hotel. It is in the red light district, but with the “service” being legal in Singapore it didn’t feel at all unsafe or seedy. There are also some great “street food” places near the hotel which we had no problem eating in and definitely save you some money. Great location for getting to the airport. There are no luxuries at this hotel, like communal areas or coffee shops, but for a decent short stay it’s a good option.

9.7 charles W.
United States
July 17, 2015
A great Hotel!!
The Staff, the location, and the quaint traditional food shops.
Sam, my stay was a pleasure!! I was made to feel at home, not only by the desk staff, but by all the hotel support personal!!! As one who has been traveling the world for the last five years, I can honestly say Hotel Fragrance IS in the top 5!!!

7.7 Adrian T.
Singapore
July 15, 2015
Good
Clean, service ok. Budget hotel
Good

7.7 Wanitcha S.
Thailand
July 15, 2015
Nice Staff, Great Location, Convenient
Nice Staff, Great Location, Convenient
Everything is good.

8 John K.
Australia
July 15, 2015
Great location, close to public transport
location wifi cleanliness
I often stay at Ruby hotel Gelang when in Singapore, its close to airport and public transport 10 min walk to MRT, heaps of food courts abound and lots of Durian king of fruits stalls to feast on. The hotel was renovated a few years back and is still almost like new. For abit extra the executive room has free Wifi and a small fridge. very clean with tea and coffee facilities , and 2 bottles of drinking water.Staff where pleasent and very help full . I will stay again

7.7 Chern L.
Malaysia
July 15, 2015
Value for money
clean, near to mrt, comfortable
Around 5-10 minutes walking distance from mrt. Room is clean and comfortable.

9.3 Aizard S.
Singapore
July 15, 2015
Best budget hotel I ever stay
Service,friendly and clean room
Ooo well..I stay for 1 night and one of the staff give executive room for us...I may not know his name but I still remember him..well done...will stay again...Thanks...

7 Hengky S.
Indonesia
July 13, 2015
location near to Bus station & food 24 hours
Location, Cleanliness, staff
It Okay, will be back sometimes

6 Per H.
Norway
July 13, 2015
Observation
Lobby, service minded team, value for money
I was staying her in 2013. I landed in a so called business room, on booking a superior room. This standard of the rooms was my sole reason for going back. I payed sgd 66 than. This time booking a superior room, I was assigned a "short time" room in the third floor. I requested a change and got the same standard in the sixt floor. I will consider using his hotel next time if I will have the so called business room (which was excellent). Conclusion: a confusing definition of standards and pricing.