arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Good 6.9
Based on 5805 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 5804 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 6.8
  • Location 6.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.0
  • Service 7.1
  • Value for Money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 5.5

Wanitcha S.
Thailand
July 15, 2015
Nice Staff, Great Location, Convenient
Nice Staff, Great Location, Convenient
Everything is good.

John K.
Australia
July 15, 2015
Great location, close to public transport
location wifi cleanliness
I often stay at Ruby hotel Gelang when in Singapore, its close to airport and public transport 10 min walk to MRT, heaps of food courts abound and lots of Durian king of fruits stalls to feast on. The hotel was renovated a few years back and is still almost like new. For abit extra the executive room has free Wifi and a small fridge. very clean with tea and coffee facilities , and 2 bottles of drinking water.Staff where pleasent and very help full . I will stay again

Chern L.
Malaysia
July 15, 2015
Value for money
clean, near to mrt, comfortable
Around 5-10 minutes walking distance from mrt. Room is clean and comfortable.

Aizard S.
Singapore
July 15, 2015
Best budget hotel I ever stay
Service,friendly and clean room
Ooo well..I stay for 1 night and one of the staff give executive room for us...I may not know his name but I still remember him..well done...will stay again...Thanks...

Hengky S.
Indonesia
July 13, 2015
location near to Bus station & food 24 hours
Location, Cleanliness, staff
It Okay, will be back sometimes

Per H.
Norway
July 13, 2015
Observation
Lobby, service minded team, value for money
I was staying her in 2013. I landed in a so called business room, on booking a superior room. This standard of the rooms was my sole reason for going back. I payed sgd 66 than. This time booking a superior room, I was assigned a "short time" room in the third floor. I requested a change and got the same standard in the sixt floor. I will consider using his hotel next time if I will have the so called business room (which was excellent). Conclusion: a confusing definition of standards and pricing.

Fabian R.
United States
July 13, 2015
Great Value and comfortable place
Value for money, Staff friendliness
A great place offering a lot more than you would usually get for the price in Singapore. Comfortable, clean rooms, friendly staff, seems recently renovated. The location is not as bad as some reviewers say. Yes, it's the redlight district but we were never bothered or felt unsafe in any way. On the contrary, it's also a good place for cheap food and you pay less for a room than in the touristy areas.

Andy N.
Vietnam
July 13, 2015
Good location for not so high budget
location, clean

ADELINE T.
Malaysia
July 13, 2015
Value for money
Convenience, near mrt, friendly staff,cleanliness
Good,comfortable,value for money,very convenience,friendly staff

Panithan K.
Thailand
July 12, 2015
Small room, far from MRT, but value
Kindly staff, near the restaurant, value
The room is very small, the bathroom is also small and inconvenience. I dislike the old smell in the room. The hotel is far from the MRT about 15 minutes walk. All staff are kindly and friendly.