arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Good 6.9
Based on 5762 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 5762 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 6.8
  • Location 6.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.0
  • Staff Performance 7.1
  • Value for Money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 5.5

Khairol S.
Malaysia
June 24, 2015
one happy stay
staff frendliness
Everything was very perfect, the staff greeted us upon arrival, check in process was very quick and our room was very nice. Just maybe we were not so lucky, the fire alarm rang (not sure why) when we were checking out + raining outside. The staff also helped us to get a taxi to the MRT station. Overall we are still very happy with our stay.

Chin L.
Malaysia
June 23, 2015
Good location
Good location, good food and clean rooms

Jin C.
Malaysia
June 22, 2015
Location is the highlight
Location staff and the cleanliness
This was the first time we stayed in Fragrance Ruby. Overall was a nice and pleasant stay. The hotel room is quite bigger compare to others 2 stars hotel nearby. The cleanliness of the hotel also quite better. Their rooms and toilets were clean enough. The bed linen was comfortable not so hard. But the air-condition was really freeze even we made it only 22 degree. The hotel staff were very helpful to answer our questions and willing to assist us when we need help. Especially the front desk staff was very polite. They always greet hotel guest with a smile. The hotel location was superb just located at a busy street was very easy for guests to travel around. Beside the hotel there was a small cafe / restaurant offer good food with very reasonable price. Thumbs up!

Evelyn P.
Singapore
June 22, 2015
Pleasant
Location, food,staff
Location, food,staff. Good

Gema W.
Indonesia
June 21, 2015
Room
The room is small

Lim E.
Malaysia
June 19, 2015
Fragrance Ruby Red Geylang
Near eateries, reasonable price
Room was compact but comfy for short stay, friendly staff, & equipped with lcd tv, coffee making, hair dryer, phone & free wifi amenities. Busy area with eateries, 2-star hotels, & not to mention ladies soliciting for 'customers'. Must be a norm here but seems quite safe. Construction of another hotel just opposite this hotel. Also 10 mins walk to Aljunied mrt station.

Nalin M.
India
June 16, 2015
extremly small rooms
Managed somehow

Richard S.
United States
June 16, 2015
Affordable, good deal for the money
price, location, staff
Always a reliable choice in Geylang, this particular branch of the Fragrance chain seems to be the best. I've tried a number of the others and keep coming back here. Good location, reasonable staff and clean, albeit small rooms. If you are looking for an affordable option for a short trip, its hard to beat.

Richard S.
United States
June 16, 2015
Convenience at a bargain rate
location, price, staff
I am a regular at this hotel and they manage to keep the place nice and orderly and well run, despite being only a 2 star. The room quality is acceptable, the staff quite on the ball and the location very good. Plenty of places to eat in the neighborhood and lots of people watching.

Suphopphon H.
Thailand
June 15, 2015
Value for money
Price, location, surrounding
It was a good stay. Walking distance to aljunied mrt station, plenty of food available. Don't feel to strict to live in this area.