Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Fragrance Hotel - Ruby

10 Lorong 20, Geylang, Singapore 398730

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

6.8

based on
5555 reviews

3649 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.5
Location
6.8
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
5.5
All reviews (5555)
Sort by:
Ho M. Couples Malaysia, February 6, 2015
satisfied

clean, location, value of money
10
comfort room, good location, clean hotel
Report this review
Rocio-An R. Groups Philippines, February 5, 2015
close to airport, good for late night arrival

location, price and eating places nearby
5.7
Affordable place to rest for a few hours and get a shower for next flight
Report this review
Oliva C. Families with older children Philippines, February 4, 2015
nice place and anywere you can buy giod food

clean,nice staff,near mrt station
8
it was a great stay,very accomodating staff,although small rooms but it was clean
Report this review
Sok C. Groups Malaysia, February 3, 2015
better than what i have expected

location near lrt. clean. staff is friendly.
6.7
I knew that it was at red area before i travel, but it is better than what i have expected. I did not feel unsafe at there. Room is small, but clean. Every singapore 2 star hotel's room is small, so is understood. Staff is friendly and helpful. They let us to put our luggage in the hotel before arrival time and also after check out time. The best is the hotel near the mrt station, 10 minute walking only.
Report this review
Midou W. Couples China, February 3, 2015
Worth it

clean staff friendly brightly
7.7
Nice
Report this review
Chua Y. Couples Malaysia, February 3, 2015
Great location with comfy room

small room but comfy and clean bed
9.3
Although the room is small but the bed and toilet are clean and comfy. The most important is the location of the hotel is nearby food. there are great food nearby and the staffs are nice and friendly.
Report this review
Andrew M. Business travelers Australia, February 1, 2015
Great Little place

Rooms - Bed & Staff
7
I am often in Singapore and wanted to spend time significantly less for the night. That succeeded me here. The room is tiny. Also the bathroom is very tiny. I can not imagine to go there together. There are countless restaurants around the Hotel. Some are open 24 hours. The best food i found at the Zap Zap (Thai). The MRT is a few minutes walk away. Bus stop just 30 metres. In the evening, countless women are on the road that you can rent. It is not addressed but which is very convenient. At the hotel I've encountered only tour groups from Asia. The Room and the Bath was verry clean.
Report this review
Elliott S. Couples Canada, February 1, 2015
We slept well

Location,clean,
6
Yes, Singapore is known to be expensive,and if touring all day means you just need your hotel for sleep, not the bar, nor the pool ,and money saved is better spent on things, or more vacations, consider the following. If low budget and clean is what you are looking for in Singapore, yet you still want to be near the action,then it is fair to consider the fragrance ruby hotel in Geylang, Singapore . Yes , it is true that. It is. In the red light district, but so what.If you do not bother the girls, they will to bother you, and, the area is just as congested as being downtown at the Ritz Carlton or Raffles hotel.We stayed for 4 days in February 2015, and considering that it was just a place to shower and go to sleep, it did the job.the rooms were clean The air conditioner was great but with such small rooms, one could catch a cold from the blowing cold air so close to the bed. We arrived very early in the morning, 3 am, so we had to pay for an extra night, which was not unreasonable, as checkouts or, check in would be noon,so they gave us the executive room for $20.00 more than our regular booking. Here is where the penny punching attitude of the owners kicks in. When we transferred to our regular room in the morning, it was exactly the same size as the previous room, , in the same position, but on the 3 rd floor. We noticed, in this same tiny room that there was no luggage rack. When we inquired about it ,they told us that it was an extra charge or, take the executive room. The executive room also had a frigidaire, but that was of no use to us. This hotel is well located on a bus line and a 3 minute walk to the Aljuneid MtR station , which puts you just a few stops , right in town within 5 minutes. Oh, and internet is spotty, and you have to keep signing on every time your system closes.Then, each morning you must request a new password to sign in, as though they are giving away gold. Good restaurants next door for decent street food.
Report this review
Richard S. Solo travelers United States of America, January 31, 2015
Basic accommodations at reasonable price

price, location, price
6.7
This is a very basic hotel, but it is clean, reasonably priced and located well. The Geylang area is a bit dodgy but there are good restaurants nearby and the street life is interesting, if you like people watching.
Report this review
Apinya A. Groups Thailand, January 31, 2015
Good service

Nice
9
Nice good service
Report this review
Previous page 411 - 420 of 3649 reviews Next page
Fragrance Hotel - Ruby Singapore - Executive: Special PromotionFragrance Hotel - Ruby Singapore - Superior Double RoomFragrance Hotel - Ruby Singapore - Deluxe Twin RoomFragrance Hotel - Ruby Singapore - Deluxe Twin RoomFragrance Hotel - Ruby Singapore - Executive Double RoomFragrance Hotel - Ruby Singapore - Executive Twin RoomFragrance Hotel - Ruby Singapore - Deluxe Family Room (Triple Sharing)Fragrance Hotel - Ruby Singapore - BathroomFragrance Hotel - Ruby Singapore - BathroomFragrance Hotel - Ruby Singapore - BathroomFragrance Hotel - Ruby Singapore - Guestroom AmenitiesFragrance Hotel - Ruby Singapore - Smart comfort for everyoneFragrance Hotel - Ruby Singapore - Pillow Selection AvailableFragrance Hotel - Ruby Singapore - Hotel FacadeFragrance Hotel - Ruby Singapore - Hotel EntranceFragrance Hotel - Ruby Singapore - Always Accommodation ReceptionFragrance Hotel - Ruby Singapore - Always Accommodating ReceptionFragrance Hotel - Ruby Singapore - LobbyFragrance Hotel - Ruby Singapore - Drinks and Snacks at the Lobby Fragrance Hotel - Ruby Singapore - LobbyFragrance Hotel - Ruby Singapore - LobbyFragrance Hotel - Ruby Singapore - Business CentreFragrance Hotel - Ruby Singapore - Business CenterFragrance Hotel - Ruby Singapore - Hotel CorridorFragrance Hotel - Ruby Singapore - Vicinity Of Vibrant GeylangFragrance Hotel - Ruby Singapore - 24 Hours Food Paradise In GeylangFragrance Hotel - Ruby Singapore - Fruit Street In Geylang


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A08