Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Fragrance Hotel - Ruby

10 Lorong 20 Geylang, Geylang, Singapore 398 730 (Show on map)

Book now!

Fragrance Hotel - Ruby Singapore - Superior Double Room Fragrance Hotel - Ruby Singapore - Executive Double Room Fragrance Hotel - Ruby Singapore - Executive Twin Room Fragrance Hotel - Ruby Singapore - Executive Family Room (Triple Sharing) Fragrance Hotel - Ruby Singapore - Bathroom Fragrance Hotel - Ruby Singapore - Bathroom Fragrance Hotel - Ruby Singapore - Bathroom Fragrance Hotel - Ruby Singapore - Bathroom Amenities Fragrance Hotel - Ruby Singapore - Guestroom Amenities Fragrance Hotel - Ruby Singapore - Hotel Entrance Fragrance Hotel - Ruby Singapore - Hotel Facade Fragrance Hotel - Ruby Singapore - Lobby Fragrance Hotel - Ruby Singapore - Always Accommodation Reception Fragrance Hotel - Ruby Singapore - Always Accommodating Reception Fragrance Hotel - Ruby Singapore - Drinks and Snacks at the Lobby Fragrance Hotel - Ruby Singapore - Lobby
Fragrance Hotel - Ruby Singapore - Lobby Fragrance Hotel - Ruby Singapore - Business Centre Fragrance Hotel - Ruby Singapore - Business Center Fragrance Hotel - Ruby Singapore - Pillow Selection Available Fragrance Hotel - Ruby Singapore - Hotel Corridor Fragrance Hotel - Ruby Singapore - Vicinity Of Vibrant Geylang Fragrance Hotel - Ruby Singapore - 24 Hours Food Paradise In Geylang Fragrance Hotel - Ruby Singapore - Fruit Street In Geylang Fragrance Hotel - Ruby Singapore - Smart comfort for everyone
Area: Geylang Number of Rooms: 168
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.7

based on
4391 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
6.8
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
5.5
All reviews (4391)
Sort by:
Larani S. Groups Indonesia, December 30, 2013
Bad Location but good for room

clean, cheap
6.3
Room is good, clean, and helpful staff. But location is not good for solo female travelers and kids. We often use bus rather than MRT because the station is quite far.
Joshua B. Couples Australia, December 29, 2013
small room for a big price

leaving the hotel
3.3
this hotel was quite expensive for what and where it was. the location isn't supurb, it's out of the way, in the red light district and there are "working women" everywhere at night. the room was way too small, we could not move, yet alone unpack our luggage. the shower was right over the toilet. we were a couple, and the staff blatently refused to provide us with 2 access cards, meaning i needed to require "assistance" from the already busy lobby staff to activate the elevator, then i had to wake my partner up to get into the room. after all this they dont even provide free wifi. do yourself a favour and splash out some extra dollars and stay in a luxury hotel somewhere with a view of the beautiful city, you won't regret it. just avoid this place unless you enjoy living in a shoebox.
Wong J. Groups Malaysia, December 28, 2013
comfortable staying

close to mrt station and comfortable
8.3
pleasant staying and satisfied with the rooms although it was quite small :) staffs are friendly.. since wifi is only available in lobby, there should be more seats provided
Wu I. Solo travelers Taiwan, December 28, 2013
Cheap but Small, Small but acceptable

If you don't want to spend a lot of money on accomodation, then you should try here. The room is pretty small, but sanitory can be acceptable.
6
Norfadzliana G. Groups Malaysia, December 27, 2013
Comfortable and Warm Hospitality

Clean room, friendly staff, Accessible by public transport
8
It was only a couple of nights, but it was a pleasant one. The staff welcomed us with warm hospitality and it makes us feel at ease. The receptionists were very helpful. Plus, the hotel is just about 10-minute walking distance to the MRT.
Cheh C. Families with young children Malaysia, December 26, 2013
not good but staff is great

nothing
5.3
good but surrounding area sucksss. There is another Fragrance branch behind Frangrance Ruby and thats way better surrounding and slightly away from the main red light district area
Leep Y. Couples Malaysia, December 26, 2013
value for money

cleanliness , comfort bed and easy access to restuarant near by
8
great place for night life , close to mrt at gelang , it was a busy hotel , u will see ppl walk in and out
Michael B. Solo travelers Australia, December 26, 2013
A place to sleep while not exploring

Great staff, easy access, good bed.
8.7
It is what it is. A no frills place where you come back to recharge and catch some zz's Cleaning staff were always friendly.
Lee C. Couples Australia, December 26, 2013
It was an awful hotel in every way.

Nothing
3
The sheets were dirty and so we had to be given another room. Fortunately I brought my silk sleeping sheet with me as, even in the new room, I did not feel comfortable about using their sheets. The whole place gave me the creeps. We selected this hotel from where it had a number of good reviews. I can only assume because I cannot believe that anyone would enjoy this hotel. I will be more careful when reading reviews in the future.
Sadat Z. Solo travelers Australia, December 26, 2013
Better than expected

Tucked away from crowd
5
Interesting location of Geylang, the hotel is close to the legendary no sing board seafood. I was staying for a single night so decided not to splurge and was okay with the Geyland location as it was cheaper than hotels in Marina Bay, Lavender, Bugis or Clarke. The hotel is tucked away from the main road and has shades in its reception meaning the prying eyes of bystanders is not an issue. Noise levels were tolerable and I had no issues with my room and got what I expected. Hotel provides no wi-fi in the room which is a negative.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Fragrance Hotel - Ruby Singapore - Executive: Special PromotionFragrance Hotel - Ruby Singapore - Superior Double RoomFragrance Hotel - Ruby Singapore - Executive Double RoomFragrance Hotel - Ruby Singapore - Executive Twin RoomFragrance Hotel - Ruby Singapore - Executive Family Room (Triple Sharing)Fragrance Hotel - Ruby Singapore - BathroomFragrance Hotel - Ruby Singapore - BathroomFragrance Hotel - Ruby Singapore - BathroomFragrance Hotel - Ruby Singapore - Bathroom AmenitiesFragrance Hotel - Ruby Singapore - Guestroom AmenitiesFragrance Hotel - Ruby Singapore - Hotel EntranceFragrance Hotel - Ruby Singapore - Hotel FacadeFragrance Hotel - Ruby Singapore - LobbyFragrance Hotel - Ruby Singapore - Always Accommodation ReceptionFragrance Hotel - Ruby Singapore - Always Accommodating ReceptionFragrance Hotel - Ruby Singapore - Drinks and Snacks at the Lobby Fragrance Hotel - Ruby Singapore - LobbyFragrance Hotel - Ruby Singapore - LobbyFragrance Hotel - Ruby Singapore - Business CentreFragrance Hotel - Ruby Singapore - Business CenterFragrance Hotel - Ruby Singapore - Pillow Selection AvailableFragrance Hotel - Ruby Singapore - Hotel CorridorFragrance Hotel - Ruby Singapore - Vicinity Of Vibrant GeylangFragrance Hotel - Ruby Singapore - 24 Hours Food Paradise In GeylangFragrance Hotel - Ruby Singapore - Fruit Street In GeylangFragrance Hotel - Ruby Singapore - Smart comfort for everyone

Customer Reviews - Fragrance Hotel - Ruby, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3B01