arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Good 6.9
Based on 5805 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 5805 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 6.8
  • Location 6.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.0
  • Service 7.1
  • Value for Money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 5.5

ARTHUR T.
Singapore
February 16, 2015
Clean, convenient and helpful staff
Clean, knowledgeable and helpful staff
Pleasant and adequate for short stay. Room is small but clean. Sheets and towel are clean. Requests to change towels very prompt. Do give a small tip to brighten the staff's day.

Elliott S.
Canada
February 16, 2015
We slept well
Location,clean,
Yes, Singapore is known to be expensive,and if touring all day means you just need your hotel for sleep, not the bar, nor the pool ,and money saved is better spent on things, or more vacations, consider the following. If low budget and clean is what you are looking for in Singapore, yet you still want to be near the action,then it is fair to consider the fragrance ruby hotel in Geylang, Singapore . Yes , it is true that. It is. In the red light district, but so what.If you do not bother the girls, they will to bother you, and, the area is just as congested as being downtown at the Ritz Carlton or Raffles hotel.We stayed for 4 days in February 2015, and considering that it was just a place to shower and go to sleep, it did the job.the rooms were clean The air conditioner was great but with such small rooms, one could catch a cold from the blowing cold air so close to the bed. We arrived very early in the morning, 3 am, so we had to pay for an extra night, which was not unreasonable, as checkouts or, check in would be noon,so they gave us the executive room for $20.00 more than our regular booking. Here is where the penny punching attitude of the owners kicks in. When we transferred to our regular room in the morning, it was exactly the same size as the previous room, , in the same position, but on the 3 rd floor. We noticed, in this same tiny room that there was no luggage rack. When we inquired about it ,they told us that it was an extra charge or, take the executive room. The executive room also had a frigidaire, but that was of no use to us. This hotel is well located on a bus line and a 3 minute walk to the Aljuneid MtR station , which puts you just a few stops , right in town within 5 minutes. Oh, and internet is spotty, and you have to keep signing on every time your system closes.Then, each morning you must request a new password to sign in, as though they are giving away gold. Good restaurants next door for decent street food.

ernesto A.
United States
February 15, 2015
not recommended
none
its located at geylangs red light district, not safe to stay around

Maria C.
Philippines
February 15, 2015
Pleasant and unforgetable stay
Hotel is very near the MRT, bed and pillows very comfortable, smells good. staff are friendly. comfort room are clean.
Overall i would say that my stay with fragrance hotel ruby is perfect for my vacation. I feel very comfortable. Surely i would go back here.

David B.
Australia
February 14, 2015
Most appropriate for our needs
Close to airport MRT. Very clean and modern. Staff helpful and friendly.
We only needed 1 night while changing flights. This hotel was most convenient being near the MRT. The room was small but very clean and modern.. We didn't need food being an overnight stay so this wasn't an issue.

Nonthapan P.
Thailand
February 14, 2015
Clean and cozy
Close to the MRT,food courts and 7-11
It'd be good if there's a fridge in the room.

Romatua S.
Indonesia
February 11, 2015
cheap hotel in singapore
price, price and price
the best choice for the price in expensive city

natasha S.
Singapore
February 11, 2015
service level very low
the bed
Good

Lau T.
Malaysia
February 10, 2015
Ok
Ok
ok

Krisha M.
Philippines
February 10, 2015
Fragrance hotel Ruby Singapore Review
room, restroom, fragrance