Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Fragrance Hotel - Ruby

10 Lorong 20, Geylang, Singapore 398730 (Show on map)

Book now!

Fragrance Hotel - Ruby Singapore - Executive Double Room Fragrance Hotel - Ruby Singapore - Executive Twin Room Fragrance Hotel - Ruby Singapore - Bathroom Fragrance Hotel - Ruby Singapore - Guestroom Amenities Fragrance Hotel - Ruby Singapore - Smart comfort for everyone Fragrance Hotel - Ruby Singapore - Pillow Selection Available Fragrance Hotel - Ruby Singapore - Always Accommodation Reception Fragrance Hotel - Ruby Singapore - Always Accommodating Reception Fragrance Hotel - Ruby Singapore - Lobby Fragrance Hotel - Ruby Singapore - Drinks and Snacks at the Lobby Fragrance Hotel - Ruby Singapore - Lobby Fragrance Hotel - Ruby Singapore - Lobby Fragrance Hotel - Ruby Singapore - Business Centre Fragrance Hotel - Ruby Singapore - Business Center Fragrance Hotel - Ruby Singapore - Hotel Corridor Fragrance Hotel - Ruby Singapore - Vicinity Of Vibrant Geylang
Fragrance Hotel - Ruby Singapore - 24 Hours Food Paradise In Geylang Fragrance Hotel - Ruby Singapore - Fruit Street In Geylang
Area: Geylang Number of Rooms: 168

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

6.8

based on
5556 reviews

3649 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.5
Location
6.8
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
5.5
All reviews (5556)
Sort by:
Charles D. Solo travelers Australia, February 2, 2016
the worst budget hotel ever. Room smells like a se

the price, the location
3.7
Never have I stayed in a hotel where the stench of the sewerage was so evident as soon as you entered into the corridor coming out from the elevator. The room was extremely small and the bed was most uncomfortable. The hotel also had the cheek to charge it's customers to use the hotel computer. I told them that I would have used the hotel WiFi but it kept dropping out all the time. A big bloody joke for a budget hotel.
Report this review
Barry L. Solo travelers United States of America, January 26, 2016
Great base location

Location, price, cleanliness
7.3
I chose this hotel firstly on price. It was much less than those hotels located in the typical areas western tourists stay. The Aljunied subway station is an easy 10 minute walk. Therefore, exploring the rest of Singapore is very convenient. Also, the nearby fully stocked Shensiong supermarket on Geylang Rd. meant I always had access to anything I needed, including food, water, beverages, toiletries. All this being said, the room is extremely small without a proper table and chair. There is limited area to hang a few clothing items and there is no place to store luggage. The mini fridge and kettle were very much appreciated.
Report this review
Ruslan I. Couples Russia, January 23, 2016
Good enough for that money

Good location, helpful staff
6.7
All ok except one thing, bad ventilation our room, smelled like swamp
Report this review
Chee T. Couples Singapore, January 22, 2016
Itchy bite still there

friendly staff
6.7
My wife was still bothered by itchy bite from bug in Room 211 despite medication from local doctor.
Report this review
Chee T. Couples Singapore, January 21, 2016
All good except

friendly staff
6.7
All good except for one incident: My wife was badly bitten by some bug in Room 211 as she sat on her single bed. We were immediately transferred to Room 208 and everything was fine. Next day, staff explained that they found no bug in Room 211. We had to seek treatment from local doctor and the itch lasted throughout our stay. Staff also will not refund medical bill spent.
Report this review
William G. Couples United States of America, January 19, 2016
Nice place, close to all

Location, Price, Surroundings
8
Spent the night of 8 Jan at RUBY. Nice place and close to SMRT and food spots. Room 811 had a bathroom fan that would not shut off all night, so a bit distracting!! 10 minute walk to SMRT and 30 minutes on SMRT to airport~ easy trip. No problem with suit cases, as they are used to seeing them going to/from Changi. Food places are many within 5 minutes, open 24/7 and of various types: Indian, Chinese, Malay, Thai, seafood, etc..... Will definitely stay there during future Singapore visits!!
Report this review
Chee T. Couples Singapore, January 15, 2016
Convenient to everything

Freindly staff, close to MRT, shops closed late.
6.7
For the price, I think it is acceptable: Strong air-con, small bathroom with one towel per person, free tea, coffee and bottled water, rooms cleaned daily, there is tv but no fridge, locked window, quiet street, and most important - good staff service.
Report this review
William G. Solo travelers United States of America, January 14, 2016
ALL the right buttons!

Location, Price, Free WiFi
8
We spent 10-14 January at Ruby and really enjoyed it. Room was small, but the AC was cold and the water hot and plentiful. An easy 10 minute walk to Aljunied SMRT station and 5 minutes to LOTS of good places to eat. We usually stay at Fragrance Crystal, but closer to food, SMRT and free WiFi made us converts. We will stay here from now on~~~~
Report this review
Donna C. Families with young children Brunei Darussalam, January 13, 2016
Great

Location, Cleanliness and Room Comfort
9
I do enjoy staying at here. Thank you!
Report this review
Wilson L. Groups Philippines, January 11, 2016
Perfect for travelers

Room is clean, location is good and staff are accommodating
8
It is perfect. Will choose it again when we come back
Report this review
1 - 10 of 3649 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Fragrance Hotel - Ruby Singapore - Hotel FacadeFragrance Hotel - Ruby Singapore - Executive Double RoomFragrance Hotel - Ruby Singapore - Executive Twin RoomFragrance Hotel - Ruby Singapore - BathroomFragrance Hotel - Ruby Singapore - Guestroom AmenitiesFragrance Hotel - Ruby Singapore - Smart comfort for everyoneFragrance Hotel - Ruby Singapore - Pillow Selection AvailableFragrance Hotel - Ruby Singapore - Always Accommodation ReceptionFragrance Hotel - Ruby Singapore - Always Accommodating ReceptionFragrance Hotel - Ruby Singapore - LobbyFragrance Hotel - Ruby Singapore - Drinks and Snacks at the Lobby Fragrance Hotel - Ruby Singapore - LobbyFragrance Hotel - Ruby Singapore - LobbyFragrance Hotel - Ruby Singapore - Business CentreFragrance Hotel - Ruby Singapore - Business CenterFragrance Hotel - Ruby Singapore - Hotel CorridorFragrance Hotel - Ruby Singapore - Vicinity Of Vibrant GeylangFragrance Hotel - Ruby Singapore - 24 Hours Food Paradise In GeylangFragrance Hotel - Ruby Singapore - Fruit Street In Geylang


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B08