or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Frangipani Bungalow

Jl. Bisma, Ubud, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Frangipani Bungalow Bali - Exterior Frangipani Bungalow Bali - Entrance Frangipani Bungalow Bali - Guest Room Frangipani Bungalow Bali - Exterior Frangipani Bungalow Bali - Balcony/Terrace Frangipani Bungalow Bali - Guest Room Frangipani Bungalow Bali - Guest Room Frangipani Bungalow Bali - Guest Room Frangipani Bungalow Bali - Exterior Frangipani Bungalow Bali - Exterior Frangipani Bungalow Bali - Bathroom Frangipani Bungalow Bali - Guest Room Frangipani Bungalow Bali - Balcony/Terrace Frangipani Bungalow Bali - Bathroom Frangipani Bungalow Bali - Guest Room Frangipani Bungalow Bali - Guest Room
Frangipani Bungalow Bali - Guest Room Frangipani Bungalow Bali - Balcony/Terrace Frangipani Bungalow Bali - Guest Room
Area: Ubud Number of Rooms: 6

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
77 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (77)
Sort by:
Christine H. Groups United Kingdom, July 9, 2014
Ok, nothing special but not the worse.

Close to main strip of shops. Nice restaurants close by. Friendly staff.
5.7
First room was awful and old with a strong smell. The door also didn't lock so we asked to move rooms. English wasn't brilliant but they understood and gave us a much nicer room (smaller but cleaner) so we were happy. Room cleaned and bed made very day. Only meal they do is breakfasts which is ok but basic and quite small. Really nice staff though who were happy to help.
Wu C. Solo travelers Taiwan, July 9, 2014
Staying in the Frangipani Bungalow made my visit

the owners are very friendly, and the room are very comfortable and quite
9
Rosilia M. Families with young children Indonesia, June 6, 2014
Amazing quite clean staff friendly hotel

Rooms are big and really clean, quite surrounding, staff really helpfull and friendls
9
The location is a bit far from the main road, but we wont mind some side seeing walking to shops and restaurants.The staffs are really friendly. And the breakfast, yummy banana pancake. The room is big, and clean. Overall,it's type of hotel for whom who wants to spent quality time in a quite are, not disturb by anything.
Julie P. Couples United States of America, June 3, 2014
gem in Ubud

quiet, peaceful, serene
9.7
My husband and I booked 3 nights here and ended up extending our stay to 4 nights. We visited Ubud 5 years ago, and the changes on our return were astonishing. The traffic is out of control. The place we stayed last time (on a little alley in town) was previously serene and quiet and now had the market outside its door. We could not have been happier to arrive at Frangipani to find a place that reminded us of the Ubud we visited the first time. The location is perfect, surrounded by rice paddies and the sounds of wildlife, but only a short walk into the heart of town. The staff was extremely courteous and helped us arrange a motorbike rental for a day and also transport to our next stop in Bali. The room was huge and extremely clean and comfortable. Breakfast every morning was delicious and filling. I would recommend this place to anyone!
Li L. Groups Malaysia, May 21, 2014
Clean and friendly staff

Cleanliness, friendly staff, nice breakfast
7.3
Good. The owners are friendly and they provided nice breakfast
Sri M. Groups Singapore, May 20, 2014
Comfortable, clean, cozy bungalow & friendly staff

Quiet, serene and peaceful place to relax
8
We booked 3 rooms. 2 with air-condition & 1 with fan. My friends were very satisfied with the cleanliness. The towels were clean too. The breakfast was simple but just as good. Ibu Tarini (the owner's wife) is very friendly too. Yes definitely I will come back again. Only thing missing...no TV in the room. So can be a bit boring if u have no activities while in Ubud.
Chye H. Couples Singapore, May 9, 2014
Clean Room and Peaceful

The room is clean, nice landscape, value for money
7.7
We stayed one night in this hotel, the room was clean and big enough for a couple. The breakfast was included with few selection of choice. The staff are friendly and helpful. About 15 minutes walk to the main road and central market. There is also another small path lead to money forest, also about 15-20 minutes walk. There is no TV and swimming in the hotel, but for the price, it is value for money.
Kai F. Groups China, May 3, 2014
Nice trip but bad location

Clean comfortable nice staff
8.3
Location, it is too far away from everything and dark road and bad road to hotel
Lee L. Couples Malaysia, April 27, 2014
Nice,peace,harmony place

The staff is quite friendly, although we had checked-in late at about 11pm due to flight delayed, he is willing to wait for us in the counter without depression.
7.7
A nice, peaceful and harmony place to stay. Even though the bungalow is located quite far away from the Denpasar Airport (spend around one and half hour), with thinking positively, we have to attempt to stay such place to feel the peaceful place. The garden doesn't produce any mosquito and we had nice sleep for the whole night.
Chin W. Families with older children Malaysia, April 22, 2014
Far from city

Difficult to find 3 good things for this hotel, the only positive point is the quite surrounding.
6.3
Not recommended as the location is too inconvenient.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Frangipani Bungalow BaliFrangipani Bungalow Bali - ExteriorFrangipani Bungalow Bali - EntranceFrangipani Bungalow Bali - Guest RoomFrangipani Bungalow Bali - ExteriorFrangipani Bungalow Bali - Balcony/TerraceFrangipani Bungalow Bali - Guest RoomFrangipani Bungalow Bali - Guest RoomFrangipani Bungalow Bali - Guest RoomFrangipani Bungalow Bali - ExteriorFrangipani Bungalow Bali - ExteriorFrangipani Bungalow Bali - BathroomFrangipani Bungalow Bali - Guest RoomFrangipani Bungalow Bali - Balcony/TerraceFrangipani Bungalow Bali - BathroomFrangipani Bungalow Bali - Guest RoomFrangipani Bungalow Bali - Guest RoomFrangipani Bungalow Bali - Guest RoomFrangipani Bungalow Bali - Balcony/TerraceFrangipani Bungalow Bali - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3C04