Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.1
Based on 160 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 160 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 7.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.8
  • Value for money 8.4
  • Food/Dining 7.8

Juraj V. from Sweden
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
Nice and quiet place
Nice bungalow/hotel with charming garden and good pool. Breakfast was nice, served to the room. Staff was very friendly but capital driven. Overall impression was good.
Reviewed March 30, 2016

Chanelle C. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 6 nights in March 2016
Excellent stay
The staff were lovely at this property. It's family run and they will do their best to accommodate you in any way you wish. Breakfast bought to your balcony every morning what ever time you wish between 7-11am. They will help you book anything you wish and taxi when you leave. They offer to clean your room every day. Over all my stay here was exactly what I had wished for. My only disappointment was the wifi was slow at times, but wifi is not essential :)
Reviewed March 12, 2016

kaycie F. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in February 2016
Happy stay
Staff peacefulness helpful
Reviewed March 02, 2016

Magnus H. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
Nice place on Awesome Street
Bisma is a little way out of Ubud centre (10 minutes walk in the searing heat), but there's great restaurants, a 7/11-type store, and a few clothes shops. Didn't get in the pool at Frangipani but it looked nice. Frangipani was very clean, aircon worked well (despite initial reservations with windows not fully close I had no heat or insect problems). Owners and Staff are amazing, genuinely friendly and helpful.
Reviewed February 16, 2016

Andy L. from Luxembourg
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Best service
I got sick and could not move on to gili air but taxi was already payed. They organised everything so I could go the day after without losing the money. Its a quite area and the rooms are nice
I like the area in Ubud....its is away fron the crazy streets and lookin a lirtle diffrent.
Reviewed January 02, 2016

Aldy S. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2015
Our best stay in Bali
Delicious breakfast, clean room and bathroom, quiet location
Breakfast was the best! Fresh fruits, juice and big pancake. The room was big and super clean for Indonesian standards and not too hot. We didn't have too much interaction with the owners, but they seemed friendly. Nothing to complain about.
Reviewed December 25, 2015

Birgit K. from Estonia
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2015
Peaceful hotel
quiet, helpful and friendly staff, room, value for money
good, relaxing
Reviewed November 26, 2015

Ewing C. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in October 2015
pretty Good
huge room; friendly staff; proximity to Central Ubud
Warm and friendly staff; clean; great hot water; quiet and feeling of safety. Great inexpensive price but wish for drinking water; small fridge [especially in deluxe room].
Reviewed October 23, 2015

Marcin C. from Poland
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in October 2015
Great hotel
room, garden, staff
the only thing that I missed was pool.
Reviewed October 19, 2015

Petra K. from Czech Republic
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in September 2015
Great value for money
Great staff. Clean room. Near the nature.
Very good located. Friendly staff. Excellent Pancake. Really nice place to stay in Ubud.
Reviewed September 28, 2015