Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Frangipani Bungalow

Jl. Bisma, Ubud, Bali, Indonesia

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.2

based on 153 reviews

97 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.5
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (153)
Sort by:
Becca D. Couples United Kingdom, May 19, 2016
Lovely short break in Ubud
5.3
The hotel was great value for money, staff super friendly and helpful especially when moving to our next location. The bungalows were set in a quiet location away from the hustle of the mains streets, but still walkable to town. Great stay.
Maarten S. Couples Netherlands, May 10, 2016
good value for money and well located
6.3
the frangipani is a nice secluded hotel with good clean room, make sure you take ac, with only a fan it's very warm. it's located in jalan bisma next not far from all the attractions like the monkey forest. you have to take a walk for it, but then the peace and quiet of frangipani makes it worthwhile. good place, friendly staff, breakfast served at the porch of your hotel room.nice
Andrea B. Solo travelers United States of America, May 9, 2016
No protection from mesquitos and Bali has a dengue
4.7
No place to hang clothes in the room. Doors didn't close completely and no mesquito net. Lots of vegetation overhanging. Bali is having an epidemic of dengue fever and these factors made it worrisome to stay there. Staff noisy.
Kim H. Couples Netherlands, April 14, 2016
Not clean
3
Our room was not really clean and very smelly (also the towels). To be honest we didn't really get the wonderful reviews, because it it not a very good place to stay. The staff wanted to sell us tours all the time, which was not helpfull.
Alexandra S. Couples Thailand, April 9, 2016
Wonderful stay
6.3
We truly enjoyed our 6-night stay at Frangipani Bungalow. We booked a room downstairs (with fan only) and were very happy. The room was spacious and clean, and the breakfast was excellent! The gardens are beautiful and the small swimming pool is really nice, especially after a long day exploring. The staff is very friendly, attentive, and will do everything they can to help you if you have any questions or would like to arrange transportation around the island. The location is fantastic too!
Juraj V. Families with young children Sweden, March 12, 2016
Nice and quiet place
5.3
Nice bungalow/hotel with charming garden and good pool. Breakfast was nice, served to the room. Staff was very friendly but capital driven. Overall impression was good.
Chanelle C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 10, 2016
Excellent stay
6.3
The staff were lovely at this property. It's family run and they will do their best to accommodate you in any way you wish. Breakfast bought to your balcony every morning what ever time you wish between 7-11am. They will help you book anything you wish and taxi when you leave. They offer to clean your room every day. Over all my stay here was exactly what I had wished for. My only disappointment was the wifi was slow at times, but wifi is not essential :)
Kaycie F. Solo travelers Australia, February 27, 2016
Happy stay

Staff peacefulness helpful
9
Magnus H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 12, 2016
Nice place on Awesome Street
6.3
Bisma is a little way out of Ubud centre (10 minutes walk in the searing heat), but there's great restaurants, a 7/11-type store, and a few clothes shops. Didn't get in the pool at Frangipani but it looked nice. Frangipani was very clean, aircon worked well (despite initial reservations with windows not fully close I had no heat or insect problems). Owners and Staff are amazing, genuinely friendly and helpful.
Andy L. Solo travelers Luxembourg, December 30, 2015
Best service

I got sick and could not move on to gili air but taxi was already payed. They organised everything so I could go the day after without losing the money. Its a quite area and the rooms are nice
10
I like the area in Ubud....its is away fron the crazy streets and lookin a lirtle diffrent.
1 - 10 of 97 reviews Next page
Frangipani Bungalow BaliFrangipani Bungalow Bali - Swimming PoolFrangipani Bungalow Bali - Guest RoomFrangipani Bungalow Bali - Balcony/TerraceFrangipani Bungalow Bali - Swimming PoolFrangipani Bungalow Bali - Guest RoomFrangipani Bungalow Bali - Balcony/TerraceFrangipani Bungalow Bali - Guest RoomFrangipani Bungalow Bali - Swimming PoolFrangipani Bungalow Bali - Swimming PoolFrangipani Bungalow Bali - Guest RoomFrangipani Bungalow Bali - Swimming PoolFrangipani Bungalow Bali - Guest RoomFrangipani Bungalow Bali - Swimming PoolFrangipani Bungalow Bali - Swimming PoolFrangipani Bungalow Bali - EntranceFrangipani Bungalow Bali - Balcony/TerraceFrangipani Bungalow Bali - SurroundingsFrangipani Bungalow Bali - ViewFrangipani Bungalow Bali - Swimming PoolFrangipani Bungalow Bali - ExteriorFrangipani Bungalow Bali - ExteriorFrangipani Bungalow Bali - Swimming PoolFrangipani Bungalow Bali - ExteriorFrangipani Bungalow Bali - Swimming PoolFrangipani Bungalow Bali - ExteriorFrangipani Bungalow Bali - GardenFrangipani Bungalow Bali - ExteriorFrangipani Bungalow Bali - Balcony/TerraceFrangipani Bungalow Bali - Balcony/TerraceFrangipani Bungalow Bali - Swimming PoolFrangipani Bungalow Bali - ExteriorFrangipani Bungalow Bali - Guest RoomFrangipani Bungalow Bali - Balcony/TerraceFrangipani Bungalow Bali - Food and BeveragesFrangipani Bungalow Bali - Food and BeveragesFrangipani Bungalow Bali - Food and BeveragesFrangipani Bungalow Bali - Food and BeveragesFrangipani Bungalow Bali - Swimming PoolFrangipani Bungalow Bali - Swimming PoolFrangipani Bungalow Bali - Food and BeveragesFrangipani Bungalow Bali - ExteriorFrangipani Bungalow Bali - Balcony/TerraceFrangipani Bungalow Bali - Guest RoomFrangipani Bungalow Bali - EntranceFrangipani Bungalow Bali - BathroomFrangipani Bungalow Bali - Entrance


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A08