or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Frangipani Bungalow

Jl. Bisma, Ubud, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Frangipani Bungalow Bali - Exterior Frangipani Bungalow Bali - Entrance Frangipani Bungalow Bali - Guest Room Frangipani Bungalow Bali - Exterior Frangipani Bungalow Bali - Balcony/Terrace Frangipani Bungalow Bali - Guest Room Frangipani Bungalow Bali - Guest Room Frangipani Bungalow Bali - Guest Room Frangipani Bungalow Bali - Exterior Frangipani Bungalow Bali - Exterior Frangipani Bungalow Bali - Bathroom Frangipani Bungalow Bali - Guest Room Frangipani Bungalow Bali - Balcony/Terrace Frangipani Bungalow Bali - Bathroom Frangipani Bungalow Bali - Guest Room Frangipani Bungalow Bali - Guest Room
Frangipani Bungalow Bali - Guest Room Frangipani Bungalow Bali - Balcony/Terrace Frangipani Bungalow Bali - Guest Room
Area: Ubud Number of Rooms: 6

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
102 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (102)
Sort by:
Janice T. Couples Singapore, November 10, 2014
Friendly staffs

Friendly staffs, Huge room, Beautiful Environment
5.7
Staffs were very friendly and helpful. Very huge. The cleanliness can be improved. Should have cable TV and toiletries. Overall a good stay! From, singapore
Jian W. Couples Malaysia, November 1, 2014
Far from town

Quiet, cozy, value for money
7.3
It the surrounding is cozy value for money but the only thing is far from the town.
Tracy W. Couples Malaysia, October 27, 2014
lovely place

staff, spacious room and quiet surroundings
9.3
i enjoyed my 6 days stay here. 10 minutes walk to ubud market. pretty dark at night but it's perfectly safe to walk. a nice place to just relax and unwind.
Miki M. Solo travelers Japan, October 26, 2014
lovely small hotel on Jalan bisma

clean, quiet, nice people
9.3
This is the second time to stay here, but always have a nice time. Last year I just stayed for only one night but the owner Nick remembered me and come to say hello to me. This time I stayed at the room which is not with the aircondition ( when I booked the room I didn't know that), so I asked to change the room but it was all booked. but after the sun goes down I didn't need any aircon. felt a bit humid but had a nice sleep and woke up with the birds singing. Room is big enough even for 2 adults and very clean. Garden is small but very pretty. Only the thing you have to remind is, they don't have a pool and if you are going to travel with a big suitcase taxi or a car can't get into the hotel. It's a bit inside from Jalan Bisma and pass way is narrow and bumpy. Peoples are friendly and always try to help you. They make a pretty breakfast and self service coffee on the balcony. I'm sure that I'll come back again next year!
Kervin S. Couples Malaysia, October 2, 2014
Great Value

Excellent location, tucked away from the hustle and bustle of Ubud center, yet only a 10 minute walk away from the Ubud Art Market. New, spacious and clean rooms, attentive staff, lush garden.
8.3
We enjoyed a night's stay at this little spot off Jalan Bisma. This was our first time staying down that street, and we wouldn't mind doing it again. Plenty of cafes and cheap eats on both sides of this little street, as well as a little warung that opened late. We liked it that way. The room was clean, so was the bathroom, with good pressure and hot water. Some rooms had a sink that was too recessed into the counter, and that made it a little inconvenient to use. No mini bar but a chiller at reception. Grab a Bintang after hours and pay on checkout. A few areas for improvement though: 1.The bathroom had no suction fan; 2.There wasn't anywhere to hang our shirts; 3.The Bali omelette for breakfast was weird, avoid this menu item unless you like them starchy and sweet. All balconies face this really pretty garden, great way to start the morning with breakfast served to your room. Overall a great stay, and Dewa was always around to help us with our needs.
Sarah W. Solo travelers Australia, September 26, 2014
sweet little hotel

the staff were lovely, clean bright room and private balcony
9.3
I really liked staying here. I felt safe as a single female traveller.
Shoko M. Solo travelers Japan, September 25, 2014
A quiet hotel with friendly staffs

Kind staffs, on convenient street, beauitiful garden
9.7
I stayed in the Fragipani Bungalow for 5days. I was amazed by the friendly and charming staffs in the hotel. When I asked them to fix bathroom or hot water problems, they fixed my requests right away. They made my stay in Ubud memorable. The Jl Bisma is very convenient street. There are good restaurants and spas nearby. Yet the street is quiet with a rice field views. I will definitely come back to the Fraungipani bungalow in my next trip to Bali.
Stefan K. Couples Austria, July 29, 2014
Nice bungalow,

Breakfast, big room, nice view
8
Great stay
Christine H. Couples United Kingdom, July 9, 2014
Ok, nothing special but not the worse.

Close to main strip of shops. Nice restaurants close by. Friendly staff.
5.7
First room was awful and old with a strong smell. The door also didn't lock so we asked to move rooms. English wasn't brilliant but they understood and gave us a much nicer room (smaller but cleaner) so we were happy. Room cleaned and bed made very day. Only meal they do is breakfasts which is ok but basic and quite small. Really nice staff though who were happy to help.
Wu C. Solo travelers Taiwan, July 9, 2014
Staying in the Frangipani Bungalow made my visit

the owners are very friendly, and the room are very comfortable and quite
9

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Frangipani Bungalow BaliFrangipani Bungalow Bali - ExteriorFrangipani Bungalow Bali - EntranceFrangipani Bungalow Bali - Guest RoomFrangipani Bungalow Bali - ExteriorFrangipani Bungalow Bali - Balcony/TerraceFrangipani Bungalow Bali - Guest RoomFrangipani Bungalow Bali - Guest RoomFrangipani Bungalow Bali - Guest RoomFrangipani Bungalow Bali - ExteriorFrangipani Bungalow Bali - ExteriorFrangipani Bungalow Bali - BathroomFrangipani Bungalow Bali - Guest RoomFrangipani Bungalow Bali - Balcony/TerraceFrangipani Bungalow Bali - BathroomFrangipani Bungalow Bali - Guest RoomFrangipani Bungalow Bali - Guest RoomFrangipani Bungalow Bali - Guest RoomFrangipani Bungalow Bali - Balcony/TerraceFrangipani Bungalow Bali - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3B06