Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Frangipani Bungalow

Jl. Bisma, Ubud, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Frangipani Bungalow Bali - Exterior Frangipani Bungalow Bali - Entrance Frangipani Bungalow Bali - Guest Room Frangipani Bungalow Bali - Exterior Frangipani Bungalow Bali - Balcony/Terrace Frangipani Bungalow Bali - Guest Room Frangipani Bungalow Bali - Guest Room Frangipani Bungalow Bali - Exterior Frangipani Bungalow Bali - Exterior Frangipani Bungalow Bali - Bathroom Frangipani Bungalow Bali - Guest Room Frangipani Bungalow Bali - Balcony/Terrace Frangipani Bungalow Bali - Bathroom Frangipani Bungalow Bali - Guest Room Frangipani Bungalow Bali - Guest Room Frangipani Bungalow Bali - Guest Room
Frangipani Bungalow Bali - Balcony/Terrace Frangipani Bungalow Bali - Guest Room
Area: Ubud Number of Rooms: 6

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

from 123 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (123)
Sort by:
Joice S. Business travelers Indonesia, July 3, 2015
Awesome!

Big room, very clean, with hot water
10
I stayed 1 night in this hotel for a business trip & I love it with the value of money was worth it. We got very nice breakfast served in front of our room, very clean room & bathroom with bath tub & hot water. I would definitely go back there next visit.
Report this review
Julian L. Couples Indonesia, June 25, 2015
large, clean, nice room

large, clean, nice room
7.7
It's a nice and cozy place. Need a kettle, but it's easy to ask for hot water from the staff. Breakfast was simple but nice.
Report this review
Venkatkumar V. Solo travelers India, June 5, 2015
Thanks for the great stay

Breakfast, Travel, Value
7.7
I stayed at Frangipani for 3 nights in June. It was a good place to stay which was made great by Dewa and his expert Bali tips as part of a day tour. The pancakes for breakfast were first class while the hotel is on a street full of restaurants with good eating out options. The room comfort could be slightly improved with air conditioned rooms. However otherwise it was a great place to explore Bali and Ubud.
Report this review
Ester K. Couples Indonesia, June 1, 2015
Adequate

Nice breakfast, clean, comfortable
8
Generally good, though we got charged 120k idr for one extra bed (which is roughly half of what I paid for a room here). Quite far from the main road but have beautiful surrounding, perfect for tourists who seek peace and tranquility. However I found the bathroom sort of spooky, can't explain why.
Report this review
Alisha K. Couples Canada, April 15, 2015
Great Experience

Staff, Location, Garden
10
Our stay at Frangipani was absolutely perfect. Such a beautiful hotel, situated around a massive garden and every room gets a balcony to overlook it. The breakfast was awesome, the staff were so wonderful, and the hotel is absolutely stunning. It's location is a little bit off the main streets so you get a feel for the real Ubud. There are rice fields everywhere and its a nice quiet area. We would absolutely recommend this place to anyone.
Report this review
Choon I. Families with young children Malaysia, December 3, 2014
Too bad

-
4
Out of expected me as the review are stated so good but when I am check in found that the room is not really clean as I can see the cockroach and a lot of insect in the floor. As I have call the hotel one month before to check whether we need to reserve the 2 extra bed on the date but it told me that no you just come in and tell the receiption will do but when we are there we are only get one extra bed and the boss of the hotel always said that he is never received any call from me. Too bad experience for me.
Report this review
Soyun K. Solo travelers South Korea, December 1, 2014
lovely stay

Clean room, Friendly staff, Beautiful garden
9.7
I stayed in this place for 2.5 weeks. Originally I booked for 4nights, but I extended couple times. I loved this place because it was so simple and clean. The people in this place are very friendly. Warm and welcoming. I felt like home while I stayed here. The beautiful garden made me feel as a part of nature.. I met one couple who said they stayed in this place whenever they come to Bali. They stayed in this place three times already. I think that tells a lot. :)
Report this review
Lee T. Couples Australia, November 30, 2014
A quiet stay with nice paddy field around

Clean and quiet with very friendsly and helpful staff
8
Like the setting of paddy fields around in a quiet location. Lovely Balinese garden. Very quiet surrounding away from the noise and traffic of Ubud.
Report this review
Pui Y. Couples Australia, November 25, 2014
Very nice hotel

It was very clean. The room was big. Staff was very friendly. Breakfast was abit small but very nice.
9.7
Report this review
Malgorzata K. Groups Poland, November 17, 2014
great breakfast and the garden

garden, localisation, food
9.7
very nice homestay, very close to ubud market
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Frangipani Bungalow BaliFrangipani Bungalow Bali - ExteriorFrangipani Bungalow Bali - EntranceFrangipani Bungalow Bali - Guest RoomFrangipani Bungalow Bali - ExteriorFrangipani Bungalow Bali - Balcony/TerraceFrangipani Bungalow Bali - Guest RoomFrangipani Bungalow Bali - Guest RoomFrangipani Bungalow Bali - ExteriorFrangipani Bungalow Bali - ExteriorFrangipani Bungalow Bali - BathroomFrangipani Bungalow Bali - Guest RoomFrangipani Bungalow Bali - Balcony/TerraceFrangipani Bungalow Bali - BathroomFrangipani Bungalow Bali - Guest RoomFrangipani Bungalow Bali - Guest RoomFrangipani Bungalow Bali - Guest RoomFrangipani Bungalow Bali - Balcony/TerraceFrangipani Bungalow Bali - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B04