Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Frangipani Bungalow

Jl. Bisma, Ubud, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Frangipani Bungalow Bali - Exterior Frangipani Bungalow Bali - Entrance Frangipani Bungalow Bali - Guest Room Frangipani Bungalow Bali - Exterior Frangipani Bungalow Bali - Balcony/Terrace Frangipani Bungalow Bali - Guest Room Frangipani Bungalow Bali - Guest Room Frangipani Bungalow Bali - Guest Room Frangipani Bungalow Bali - Exterior Frangipani Bungalow Bali - Exterior Frangipani Bungalow Bali - Bathroom Frangipani Bungalow Bali - Guest Room Frangipani Bungalow Bali - Balcony/Terrace Frangipani Bungalow Bali - Bathroom Frangipani Bungalow Bali - Guest Room Frangipani Bungalow Bali - Guest Room
Frangipani Bungalow Bali - Guest Room Frangipani Bungalow Bali - Balcony/Terrace Frangipani Bungalow Bali - Guest Room
Area: Ubud Number of Rooms: 6

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
80 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (80)
Sort by:
Stefan K. Couples Austria, July 29, 2014
Nice bungalow,

Breakfast, big room, nice view
8
Great stay
Christine H. Couples United Kingdom, July 9, 2014
Ok, nothing special but not the worse.

Close to main strip of shops. Nice restaurants close by. Friendly staff.
5.7
First room was awful and old with a strong smell. The door also didn't lock so we asked to move rooms. English wasn't brilliant but they understood and gave us a much nicer room (smaller but cleaner) so we were happy. Room cleaned and bed made very day. Only meal they do is breakfasts which is ok but basic and quite small. Really nice staff though who were happy to help.
Wu C. Solo travelers Taiwan, July 9, 2014
Staying in the Frangipani Bungalow made my visit

the owners are very friendly, and the room are very comfortable and quite
9
Rosilia M. Families with young children Indonesia, June 6, 2014
Amazing quite clean staff friendly hotel

Rooms are big and really clean, quite surrounding, staff really helpfull and friendls
9
The location is a bit far from the main road, but we wont mind some side seeing walking to shops and restaurants.The staffs are really friendly. And the breakfast, yummy banana pancake. The room is big, and clean. Overall,it's type of hotel for whom who wants to spent quality time in a quite are, not disturb by anything.
Julie P. Couples United States of America, June 3, 2014
gem in Ubud

quiet, peaceful, serene
9.7
My husband and I booked 3 nights here and ended up extending our stay to 4 nights. We visited Ubud 5 years ago, and the changes on our return were astonishing. The traffic is out of control. The place we stayed last time (on a little alley in town) was previously serene and quiet and now had the market outside its door. We could not have been happier to arrive at Frangipani to find a place that reminded us of the Ubud we visited the first time. The location is perfect, surrounded by rice paddies and the sounds of wildlife, but only a short walk into the heart of town. The staff was extremely courteous and helped us arrange a motorbike rental for a day and also transport to our next stop in Bali. The room was huge and extremely clean and comfortable. Breakfast every morning was delicious and filling. I would recommend this place to anyone!
Li L. Families with older children Malaysia, May 21, 2014
Clean and friendly staff

Cleanliness, friendly staff, nice breakfast
7.3
Good. The owners are friendly and they provided nice breakfast
Sri M. Groups Singapore, May 20, 2014
Comfortable, clean, cozy bungalow & friendly staff

Quiet, serene and peaceful place to relax
8
We booked 3 rooms. 2 with air-condition & 1 with fan. My friends were very satisfied with the cleanliness. The towels were clean too. The breakfast was simple but just as good. Ibu Tarini (the owner's wife) is very friendly too. Yes definitely I will come back again. Only thing missing...no TV in the room. So can be a bit boring if u have no activities while in Ubud.
Yi Z. Couples Malaysia, May 15, 2014
basic amenities

Cheap rate, nice little garden
5.3
A very basic place to stay. Quite a distance to walk from main streets. Operator was very friendly
Chye H. Couples Singapore, May 9, 2014
Clean Room and Peaceful

The room is clean, nice landscape, value for money
7.7
We stayed one night in this hotel, the room was clean and big enough for a couple. The breakfast was included with few selection of choice. The staff are friendly and helpful. About 15 minutes walk to the main road and central market. There is also another small path lead to money forest, also about 15-20 minutes walk. There is no TV and swimming in the hotel, but for the price, it is value for money.
Kai F. Couples China, May 3, 2014
Nice trip but bad location

Clean comfortable nice staff
8.3
Location, it is too far away from everything and dark road and bad road to hotel

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Frangipani Bungalow BaliFrangipani Bungalow Bali - ExteriorFrangipani Bungalow Bali - EntranceFrangipani Bungalow Bali - Guest RoomFrangipani Bungalow Bali - ExteriorFrangipani Bungalow Bali - Balcony/TerraceFrangipani Bungalow Bali - Guest RoomFrangipani Bungalow Bali - Guest RoomFrangipani Bungalow Bali - Guest RoomFrangipani Bungalow Bali - ExteriorFrangipani Bungalow Bali - ExteriorFrangipani Bungalow Bali - BathroomFrangipani Bungalow Bali - Guest RoomFrangipani Bungalow Bali - Balcony/TerraceFrangipani Bungalow Bali - BathroomFrangipani Bungalow Bali - Guest RoomFrangipani Bungalow Bali - Guest RoomFrangipani Bungalow Bali - Guest RoomFrangipani Bungalow Bali - Balcony/TerraceFrangipani Bungalow Bali - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3A01