or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Frangipani Fine Arts Hotel

Street 178, Royal Palace Area, Phnom Penh, Cambodia (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Frangipani Villa
Frangipani Fine Arts Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior suite twin Frangipani Fine Arts Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior suite double Frangipani Fine Arts Hotel Phnom Penh - Suite Frangipani Fine Arts Hotel Phnom Penh - Sitting Area Frangipani Fine Arts Hotel Phnom Penh - Restaurant Frangipani Fine Arts Hotel Phnom Penh - Suite Frangipani Fine Arts Hotel Phnom Penh - Bathroom Frangipani Fine Arts Hotel Phnom Penh - Walk way Frangipani Fine Arts Hotel Phnom Penh - Hotel Exterior Frangipani Fine Arts Hotel Phnom Penh - Restaurant Frangipani Fine Arts Hotel Phnom Penh - Walkway Frangipani Fine Arts Hotel Phnom Penh - Bathroom Frangipani Fine Arts Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior suite double Frangipani Fine Arts Hotel Phnom Penh - Lobby and garden Frangipani Fine Arts Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior suite double Frangipani Fine Arts Hotel Phnom Penh - Restaurant
Frangipani Fine Arts Hotel Phnom Penh - Lobby And Garden Frangipani Fine Arts Hotel Phnom Penh - Sitting Area Frangipani Fine Arts Hotel Phnom Penh - Restaurant Frangipani Fine Arts Hotel Phnom Penh - Bathroom Frangipani Fine Arts Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior Suite Frangipani Fine Arts Hotel Phnom Penh - Suite Room Frangipani Fine Arts Hotel Phnom Penh - Sitting Area Frangipani Fine Arts Hotel Phnom Penh - Suite Room Frangipani Fine Arts Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior Suite Frangipani Fine Arts Hotel Phnom Penh - Landscape Frangipani Fine Arts Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior Suite Frangipani Fine Arts Hotel Phnom Penh - Landscape
Area: Royal Palace Area Number of Rooms: 21
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
646 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (646)
Sort by:
Anthony S. Couples Australia, February 25, 2013
Nice little boutique hotel

Extremely helpful staff. Proximity to places of interest.
8.7
My wife and I stayed 2 nights at this hotel in February .The room was quite large the bed was comfortable and the hot water adequate , all that is required in an inexpensive hotel in a third world country. The breakfast was good and it is only a short walk to the Museum and the Royal Palace. Also fairly close to the waterfront bars and restaurants. The receptionists were very helpful . They called the bus company we took to Siem Reap to confirm our tickets without our requesting this and followed up the next morning to confirm our pickup was on the way. I wouldn't rave about the hotel but I would certainly recommend it to friends.
Elizabeth C. Groups United States of America, February 24, 2013
wonderful hotel, my favorite from my whole trip!

service, quaint rooms, tucked away off busy street
10
talk about a great find! this guesthouse was a gem,,,the service is equal to any 5 star hotel, and the boutique style of the decor and rooms, and being that there wasnt many rooms, meaning less guests, made it alot more personal. there was construction there at the time, and they were so sweet to offer us to move to their sister hotel, but we loved it from the first glance, and stayed and so glad we did! the noise was only during the day, and we were gone out and about anyways! the breakfast in the morning was wonderful and generous. we had a late night bite to eat and the restaurant which even delivered it to our room! that was great too! we even had a unique bathtub in our bathroom! thats hard to find in asia and quite the treat. everything was perfect, and i cant say enough praise on the amazing service from the sweet staff. im sure all their hotels are just as wonderful! great choice for you in busy phnomh penh!two big thumbs up!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: take a cab, the pollution in this city is overwelming! we took a tuk tuk to the russian market, and our throat and eyes were burning from the diesel fumes from that short ride! opt for a cab instead!
William S. Couples United States of America, February 24, 2013
Upgraded us to the Frangipani Royal Palace Hotel

Pleasant and considerate staff
9
We booked into the Frangipani Fine Arts Hotel - looked fine to us and was less than the Frangipani Royal Palace Hotel, which is better located and has view rooms. However, when we arrived, they upgraded us top the Royal Palace due to construction nearby the Fine Arts. I had read about the construction in some earlier comments and it seems the hotel reacted by moving us rather than hoping we would be OK with any construction noise. The Frangipani Royal Palace Hotel was very good – beautiful view of the new monument to King Norodom Sihanouk, very comfortable bed, quiet AC, mini-bar, kettle and coffee – though our room had some small rough edges; sink had slight leak, safe not mounted to the closet wall, wood floor near the wall not filled in, light gap to hallway of bedroom door. These are, to me, very small matters which did not interfere at all with our stay, and which the management was very pleased to hear about...and I assume fix! I would certainly stay there again. Good quality and abundant breakfast. Did not try the roof pool but it looks nice and you can't beat the view.
Nightlife Tip: The skybar on the roof is great - wonderful view and a 2-for-1 Happy Hour.
Jiwon H. Solo travelers South Korea, February 22, 2013
beautiful hotel great location, strange regulation

the location and hotel interior room size are good
7.7
it was very nice design very roomy and beautiful hotel. but without guest , evenif friend or massage, anyother person rather than hotel guest, cannot bring in to room.... also dont have elevator, so bit dissapoint,,, i was too upset with hotel's funny regulation. i dont want back to this hotel agian, if they continue this rule.
Hannah T. Business travelers United Kingdom, February 21, 2013
Good service, pleasant rooms and good location

Excellent staff, so attentive and caring. Breakfast is also lovely and the location couldn't be better
9.7
I thoroughly recommend this hotel. The only issue I had was that the water was not 100% hot in the early morning.
Hotel Feature Tip: Staying here allows you access to the rooftop swimming pool and bar of the Royal Palace Frangipani Hotel which is just a five minute walk away.
K D. Couples United States of America, February 20, 2013
helpful hands

Breakfast & staff
9.7
When we arrived we had a lot of luggage and from the street the staff met us and jumped right in and took care of everything. We were so tired of traveling it was a refreshing greeting. The following morning we were greeted at breakfast with happy smiles and wonderful breakfast. This was a small boutique hotel which we enjoyed.
Michelle H. Groups United States of America, February 16, 2013
Affordable resort hospitality

Conveniently close to the riverfront, attentive service, resort-like ambiance and low-cost
9.7
From arrival to departure, customer service was great, especially for a smaller hotel. The room decor had me feeling as if I were on a beach getaway. The location was perfect as it was close to many restaurants, markets and the waterfront.
Dana J. Couples United States of America, February 15, 2013
Lovely hotel, wonderful service & perfect location

Beautiful interior courtyard
8.7
The Frangipani Fine Arts Hotel was perfectly situated close to many of Phnom Penh's 'must-see' sites, markets and districts. It was a lovely respite (hidden down an alley off of the street) from the hustle and bustle of the city. Our room was spacious and pretty. Definitely would stay again!
Judy T. Couples United States of America, February 14, 2013
lovely hotel and great location

very good value,very good service, the people at the hotel were very helpfull and took care of all your needs.
10
we had a great time there the staff was great , any time you asked about anything they were there to help.
Shopping Tip: we asked the staff and they were helpfull, they guideed us to were we wanted to go.
Jacqui M. Couples Australia, February 13, 2013
Incredible surprise at the end of a lane way

Beautifully finished rooms, large & decorated beautifiily
10
Close to everything, in a very quite area - hidden up a lane way ... Beautifully finished with a tranquil area for breakfast ....
Hotel Feature Tip: Highly recommend The Staff were excellent too - very helpful

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Frangipani Fine Arts Hotel Phnom PenhFrangipani Fine Arts Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior suite twinFrangipani Fine Arts Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior suite doubleFrangipani Fine Arts Hotel Phnom Penh - SuiteFrangipani Fine Arts Hotel Phnom Penh - Sitting AreaFrangipani Fine Arts Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantFrangipani Fine Arts Hotel Phnom Penh - SuiteFrangipani Fine Arts Hotel Phnom Penh - BathroomFrangipani Fine Arts Hotel Phnom Penh - Walk wayFrangipani Fine Arts Hotel Phnom Penh - Hotel ExteriorFrangipani Fine Arts Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantFrangipani Fine Arts Hotel Phnom Penh - WalkwayFrangipani Fine Arts Hotel Phnom Penh - BathroomFrangipani Fine Arts Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior suite doubleFrangipani Fine Arts Hotel Phnom Penh - Lobby and gardenFrangipani Fine Arts Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior suite doubleFrangipani Fine Arts Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantFrangipani Fine Arts Hotel Phnom Penh - Lobby And GardenFrangipani Fine Arts Hotel Phnom Penh - Sitting AreaFrangipani Fine Arts Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantFrangipani Fine Arts Hotel Phnom Penh - BathroomFrangipani Fine Arts Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior SuiteFrangipani Fine Arts Hotel Phnom Penh - Suite RoomFrangipani Fine Arts Hotel Phnom Penh - Sitting AreaFrangipani Fine Arts Hotel Phnom Penh - Suite RoomFrangipani Fine Arts Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior SuiteFrangipani Fine Arts Hotel Phnom Penh - LandscapeFrangipani Fine Arts Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior SuiteFrangipani Fine Arts Hotel Phnom Penh - LandscapeFrangipani Fine Arts Hotel Phnom Penh - EntranceFrangipani Fine Arts Hotel Phnom Penh - LoungeFrangipani Fine Arts Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior SuiteFrangipani Fine Arts Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantFrangipani Fine Arts Hotel Phnom Penh - SuiteFrangipani Fine Arts Hotel Phnom Penh - SuiteFrangipani Fine Arts Hotel Phnom Penh - LoungeFrangipani Fine Arts Hotel Phnom Penh - Sitting Area

Customer Reviews - Frangipani Fine Arts Hotel, Phnom Penh

AS-AGWEB-3B02