or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Frangipani Fine Arts Hotel

Street 178, Royal Palace Area, Phnom Penh, Cambodia 12000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Frangipani Villa

Frangipani Fine Arts Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior suite twin Frangipani Fine Arts Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior suite double Frangipani Fine Arts Hotel Phnom Penh - Suite Frangipani Fine Arts Hotel Phnom Penh - Sitting Area Frangipani Fine Arts Hotel Phnom Penh - Restaurant Frangipani Fine Arts Hotel Phnom Penh - Suite Frangipani Fine Arts Hotel Phnom Penh - Bathroom Frangipani Fine Arts Hotel Phnom Penh - Walk way Frangipani Fine Arts Hotel Phnom Penh - Hotel Exterior Frangipani Fine Arts Hotel Phnom Penh - Restaurant Frangipani Fine Arts Hotel Phnom Penh - Walkway Frangipani Fine Arts Hotel Phnom Penh - Bathroom Frangipani Fine Arts Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior suite double Frangipani Fine Arts Hotel Phnom Penh - Lobby and garden Frangipani Fine Arts Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior suite double Frangipani Fine Arts Hotel Phnom Penh - Restaurant
Frangipani Fine Arts Hotel Phnom Penh - Lobby And Garden Frangipani Fine Arts Hotel Phnom Penh - Sitting Area Frangipani Fine Arts Hotel Phnom Penh - Restaurant Frangipani Fine Arts Hotel Phnom Penh - Bathroom Frangipani Fine Arts Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior Suite Frangipani Fine Arts Hotel Phnom Penh - Suite Room Frangipani Fine Arts Hotel Phnom Penh - Sitting Area Frangipani Fine Arts Hotel Phnom Penh - Suite Room Frangipani Fine Arts Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior Suite Frangipani Fine Arts Hotel Phnom Penh - Landscape Frangipani Fine Arts Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior Suite Frangipani Fine Arts Hotel Phnom Penh - Landscape
Area: Royal Palace Area Number of Rooms: 21
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
624 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (624)
Sort by:
Kristina P. Groups Malaysia, January 27, 2013
Simply Perfect

Great Room, Friendly & Really helpful Staffs
8.3
Great location as it's 5-10 mins walk to river front. Hotel staffs are friendly and really helpful. Room is definately worth the money
Ruth M. Couples Philippines, January 24, 2013
a pocket of quiet in a busy street

small, compact hotel in a very touristy area of the city, Within short walking distance to the National Museum, the Royal Palace, the Riverside and several important pagodas. It is a no-frills hotel, so there is not much by way of amenities and support facilities, but it is an adequate place to stay while visiting Phnom Penh.
7.7
We were a bit uncomfortable with the bathroom design and the drain was not working properly so water pooled in the shower area. They serve set breakfast in the small garden area. It was basic and sometimes it took a while for our breakfast to be served. While management is not visible, one can tell that there was a lot of thought given to the running of this hotel and the staff were all very eager to serve. We felt totally relaxed here.
Travel tip: there is a nightly performance by the plae pakaa at the national museum that we enjoyed. it is just a few steps from the hotel. on a road nearby, the restaurant "friends" serves creative cambodian food. it is a project that trains street children for jobs in the food industry. definitely worth a visit, but be aware of long lines.
James H. Couples Australia, January 24, 2013
Friendly, clean and very helpful.

It is a beautiful little hideaway close to the Palace it's location is great
9
This is my first trip overseas from Australia so can only compare with back home. The staff were friendly and couldn't be more helpful. It was my partners birthday on the second day and she was welcomed with a "Happy Birthday" from each of the staff when they saw her. Our room was clean and tidy and had everything you would want. Only issue we had was with a recurring blocked toilet but the staff fixed it promptly when it was reported. I suspect the problem was in the street.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: This small boutique hotel is very close to the Royal Palace, National Museum and a huge number of restaurants. It is also well away from the smog that envelopes the areas. The Mekong river is less than half a km away as well. A really great place to use as a base to see a lot of sites.
Carl C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 14, 2013
Great hotel friendly staff good location

Rooftop swimming pool with great views
9.3
Great hotel. Good location prefect for walking to explore Phnom Penh. Swimming pool on the roof with great views.
Josh C. Couples Hong Kong, January 13, 2013
Not worth for this price

Pros -Garden is well designed -5-10 mins walk to river side
7
Pros -Garden is well designed -5-10 mins walk to river side Cons -smelly in the room from toilet pipes - wait for over 2 mins to get hot shower water -no bathtub, no bathroom door, only a curtain, water flood out easily -coffee and juice are bad Overall: Not worth for this price
Frank E. Solo travelers United States of America, January 12, 2013
Great little hidaway hotel

good location, clean rooms, nice decors, friendly staff
8
Walking distance (5-10 mins) to most must see tourist attractions (National museum, Royal palace, river front...) Rooms are clean,spacious and nicely decorated as pictured. Staff services was accomodating, he help arrange transportation pick-up for my friends arrival and to Siem reap. It can be a bit noisy from 8-5 due to construction next door, but most that time I was not in the hotel.
Travel tip: Phnom phen is a small city, easy to get around. Always have tuk-tuks to take you anywhere for $1-2, at most $3 around town. It's a early town, markets and museums opens at 8 and closes at 5. Draft beers for .50 or .75 cents a glass at river front bars.
Siew W. Business travelers Malaysia, January 10, 2013
the airconditioning did not work very well

the staffs were very helpful, just a few minutes walk to great restaurants and bars, good night life not too far away.
7.3
Jessica H. Couples Australia, January 9, 2013
Small boutique hotel with lovely staff

location!
8.7
only stayed one night due to changes in our travel plans loved the location and the staff were very friendly and helpful
Bahar A. Couples Australia, January 9, 2013
Don't judge a book by its cover!

quaintness, little details, out of the ordinary
10
When the taxi driver drove down the street to the hotel, we were asking ourselves if we'd made the right decision. Maybe because it was dark and we couldn't see much. Even when it stopped in front of this alley way, we were still unsure. We saw the name of the hotel on the board so knew we were in the right place. The security guard at the entrance welcomed us and took us through the gateway and what a pleasant surprise! Beyond the entrance, it looked very welcoming, an oasis. We were welcomed with a nice cold ginger/lemongrass drink that was very refreshing and then brought up to our room, which was another pleasant surprise. It was huge and spacious (though there was a lack of drawers) and the beds were huge too. The room and most of the hotel was scented with burning candles. Another surprise awaited us - the bathroom! The bath was huge, you could lose yourself in it, and the sinks were unusual - they were recycled old casks, which added a nice touch to the bathroom. There wasn't any bathroom door, just a curtain separating it from the bedroom area, again unusual but nice. We were informed that breakfast was also provided and when we went down the next morning, our order was taken and breakfast immediately served. There was a choice of either continental or american breakfast and also a choice of local dishes. Very attentive staff. The staff at the front desk were extremely helpful, advising us on where to go, how much to expect to pay, and even advised us on the best way to get to Siem Reap...by ferry. They also organised our pick up for us. The hotel is well located. It's actually on a street that has a lot of art shops and leads to Sisowath Quay (Riverside). We spent the first evening walking along the quay, soaking in the atmosphere. Loved the hotel and its quaintness!!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Try a tuk-tuk ride. There's a tuk-tuk driver just at the entrance to the hotel and he'll take you on a one hour ride round town.
Morgan G. Couples United Kingdom, January 7, 2013
Very comfortable and characterful hotel

Lovely breakfast and great views over Phnom Penh
9.3
A really good hotel - lovely staff and extremely comfortable

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Frangipani Fine Arts Hotel Phnom PenhFrangipani Fine Arts Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior suite twinFrangipani Fine Arts Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior suite doubleFrangipani Fine Arts Hotel Phnom Penh - SuiteFrangipani Fine Arts Hotel Phnom Penh - Sitting AreaFrangipani Fine Arts Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantFrangipani Fine Arts Hotel Phnom Penh - SuiteFrangipani Fine Arts Hotel Phnom Penh - BathroomFrangipani Fine Arts Hotel Phnom Penh - Walk wayFrangipani Fine Arts Hotel Phnom Penh - Hotel ExteriorFrangipani Fine Arts Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantFrangipani Fine Arts Hotel Phnom Penh - WalkwayFrangipani Fine Arts Hotel Phnom Penh - BathroomFrangipani Fine Arts Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior suite doubleFrangipani Fine Arts Hotel Phnom Penh - Lobby and gardenFrangipani Fine Arts Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior suite doubleFrangipani Fine Arts Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantFrangipani Fine Arts Hotel Phnom Penh - Lobby And GardenFrangipani Fine Arts Hotel Phnom Penh - Sitting AreaFrangipani Fine Arts Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantFrangipani Fine Arts Hotel Phnom Penh - BathroomFrangipani Fine Arts Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior SuiteFrangipani Fine Arts Hotel Phnom Penh - Suite RoomFrangipani Fine Arts Hotel Phnom Penh - Sitting AreaFrangipani Fine Arts Hotel Phnom Penh - Suite RoomFrangipani Fine Arts Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior SuiteFrangipani Fine Arts Hotel Phnom Penh - LandscapeFrangipani Fine Arts Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior SuiteFrangipani Fine Arts Hotel Phnom Penh - LandscapeFrangipani Fine Arts Hotel Phnom Penh - EntranceFrangipani Fine Arts Hotel Phnom Penh - LoungeFrangipani Fine Arts Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior SuiteFrangipani Fine Arts Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantFrangipani Fine Arts Hotel Phnom Penh - SuiteFrangipani Fine Arts Hotel Phnom Penh - SuiteFrangipani Fine Arts Hotel Phnom Penh - LoungeFrangipani Fine Arts Hotel Phnom Penh - Sitting Area

Customer Reviews - Frangipani Fine Arts Hotel, Phnom Penh

AS-AGWEB-3B06