My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Frangipani Fine Arts Hotel

Street 178, Royal Palace Area, Phnom Penh, Cambodia 12000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Frangipani Villa

Frangipani Fine Arts Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior suite twin Frangipani Fine Arts Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior suite double Frangipani Fine Arts Hotel Phnom Penh - Suite Frangipani Fine Arts Hotel Phnom Penh - Sitting Area Frangipani Fine Arts Hotel Phnom Penh - Restaurant Frangipani Fine Arts Hotel Phnom Penh - Suite Frangipani Fine Arts Hotel Phnom Penh - Bathroom Frangipani Fine Arts Hotel Phnom Penh - Walk way Frangipani Fine Arts Hotel Phnom Penh - Hotel Exterior Frangipani Fine Arts Hotel Phnom Penh - Restaurant Frangipani Fine Arts Hotel Phnom Penh - Walkway Frangipani Fine Arts Hotel Phnom Penh - Bathroom Frangipani Fine Arts Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior suite double Frangipani Fine Arts Hotel Phnom Penh - Lobby and garden Frangipani Fine Arts Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior suite double Frangipani Fine Arts Hotel Phnom Penh - Restaurant
Frangipani Fine Arts Hotel Phnom Penh - Lobby And Garden Frangipani Fine Arts Hotel Phnom Penh - Sitting Area Frangipani Fine Arts Hotel Phnom Penh - Restaurant Frangipani Fine Arts Hotel Phnom Penh - Bathroom Frangipani Fine Arts Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior Suite Frangipani Fine Arts Hotel Phnom Penh - Suite Room Frangipani Fine Arts Hotel Phnom Penh - Sitting Area Frangipani Fine Arts Hotel Phnom Penh - Suite Room Frangipani Fine Arts Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior Suite Frangipani Fine Arts Hotel Phnom Penh - Landscape Frangipani Fine Arts Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior Suite Frangipani Fine Arts Hotel Phnom Penh - Landscape
Hotel Area: Royal Palace Area Number of Rooms: 21
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
578 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (578)
Sort by:
Fahn W. Couples Singapore, October 26, 2012
Great hotel, even better service

generous room with sitting lounge, huge bathroom with tub.
9.7
This is my first trip to Phnom Penh, and also my first stay at this hotel, which turned out to be a really pleasant experience. the arrival at the hotel was nothing to shout about, as we entered through a gap between two buildings, with hardly enough frontage for a decent signboard. what greeted me however, was a lovely courtyard where the bar was located, and a cosy reception with the most helpful staff! Check in wasnt immediate as we arrived in the morning, but our luggage was attended to, as we headed out sightseeing. Upon our return in the afternoon, all luggage was already in place in our room, everything in place! We had a lovely time overall, and the staff always had a smile for everyone.
Shopping Tip: The central market is within walking distance if the weather permits. we enjoyed the walk there, taking in the sights of the city, stopping now and then for snacks along the roadside stalls.
K D. Couples United States of America, October 26, 2012
Great Service, They have large rooms than we had.

Serves a good breakfast
8.7
I got sick on this trip and the staff were so accommodating.
Travel tip: If you drive a car the parking is a way from the hotel.
Geoff H. Couples Australia, October 25, 2012
A litle oasis amid the chaos of Phnom Penh

Decor, quietness, location
9
This place has a really nice vibe about it. Perfectly in synch with its location in "Artists Street", the design and decoration of the rooms and public areas is really special. The post-modern colour scheme and innovative use of materials would have you believe you were anywhere but in the heart of bustling, dusty Phnom Penh. The breakfast/bar area is a quite, relaxed atmosphere where you can enjoy your breakfast by a quiet, well-landscaped pond. Service was very professional. It's location in one of the main streets for arts and crafts shops is also handy and it's a short stroll to the riverfront and the Royal Palace. Everywhere else is a short ride by tuk-tuk. We only stayed a night and felt sad we could not stay longer. Thoroughly recommend this hotel.
Shopping Tip: Forget the markets, which are full of the usual cheap and nasty tourist junk. Artist Street and the nearby Street have a huge range of small shops selling everything from souvenirs to handicrafts (many fair trade enterprises) to eye-poppingly original modern designs in jewellery and ornaments. Not as cheap as markets but much better quality and value for money.
Lucas S. Couples Brazil, October 21, 2012
Would go back anytime. Highly recommended.

Location, staff, design
9.7
beutiful interior design and room decoration, great facilities, central location, helpful staff. very clean and quiet. it was great. the only suggestion would be to include fresh juice in the breakfast. we would go back anytime.
Peter C. Couples United Kingdom, October 20, 2012
Charming hotel tucked right away

Staff and location
8.3
looks amazing, staff very attentive rooms good size and comfortable, quite. Breakfast fair not great, but there was a strange smell in both rooms that we stayed in, and not the mozzie candle, learned to live with it but would and have stay here again.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Get the balcony room just nice to chill out on after a day in town
Shin S. Solo travelers Malaysia, October 12, 2012
Nice little hotel

Service
7.3
The staffs are all out to make your stay pleasant. Too good that I feel a little uncomfortable. As in, should I give more tips for their good service. I was upgraded to suite room that is huge and with a big bathtub and a corridor, good for a smoker like me. Didn't have the chance to try their kitchen so unable to give comment. Location wise it is very near to museum and the palace. Walking distance to riverside pubs and cafe. Also walking distant to the bus station if you are planning to take a coach to Siem Reap. Overall is a nice hotel.
Lee H. Groups Malaysia, October 8, 2012
Lovely, quiet hotel with friendly staff

Big room, quiet and comfortable
7.7
During our stay, the shower is not hot, it will need to wait for at least 10mins before the water turn warm. the hotel have no lift, choose lower floor will be better. Breakfast have limited choice.
Shopping Tip: central market, russian market.
Matthew L. Business travelers Canada, October 7, 2012
Simple hotel

location, privacy, clean
7
why call it a suite if it is just a room w a chair? i don't understand that ... also, i found myself thinking that this hotel was really weird. some of the furnishing was absolutely gorgeous, handmade, artisanal, modernist etc and then the rest of the stuff in the room was absolute junk that had obviously bought at a cheap market. again, why?
Nightlife Tip: blind massage - do it.
Janet C. Couples Australia, October 7, 2012
Great location

nice spacious rooms
8.3
it was a lovely stay and the location is great. Close enough but not too busy, and room is very spacious! will definitely stay again in the future
Lam T. Business travelers Hong Kong, September 24, 2012
the one hotel that i always love in PP Cambodia

good small size hotel with reasonable rate
8.3
i always stay here whenever i travel to Cambodia, highly recommended, staffs are extremely friendly and helpful, it is a small hotel located two blocks from the river side, with all the pubs, restuarant within 10 mins by foot around the hotel. the rooms are big, clean , i love their shower, very cool. also they serve good breakfast, not buffet style ( btw i do not like buffet style breakfast).

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Frangipani Fine Arts Hotel Phnom PenhFrangipani Fine Arts Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior suite twinFrangipani Fine Arts Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior suite doubleFrangipani Fine Arts Hotel Phnom Penh - SuiteFrangipani Fine Arts Hotel Phnom Penh - Sitting AreaFrangipani Fine Arts Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantFrangipani Fine Arts Hotel Phnom Penh - SuiteFrangipani Fine Arts Hotel Phnom Penh - BathroomFrangipani Fine Arts Hotel Phnom Penh - Walk wayFrangipani Fine Arts Hotel Phnom Penh - Hotel ExteriorFrangipani Fine Arts Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantFrangipani Fine Arts Hotel Phnom Penh - WalkwayFrangipani Fine Arts Hotel Phnom Penh - BathroomFrangipani Fine Arts Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior suite doubleFrangipani Fine Arts Hotel Phnom Penh - Lobby and gardenFrangipani Fine Arts Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior suite doubleFrangipani Fine Arts Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantFrangipani Fine Arts Hotel Phnom Penh - Lobby And GardenFrangipani Fine Arts Hotel Phnom Penh - Sitting AreaFrangipani Fine Arts Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantFrangipani Fine Arts Hotel Phnom Penh - BathroomFrangipani Fine Arts Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior SuiteFrangipani Fine Arts Hotel Phnom Penh - Suite RoomFrangipani Fine Arts Hotel Phnom Penh - Sitting AreaFrangipani Fine Arts Hotel Phnom Penh - Suite RoomFrangipani Fine Arts Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior SuiteFrangipani Fine Arts Hotel Phnom Penh - LandscapeFrangipani Fine Arts Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior SuiteFrangipani Fine Arts Hotel Phnom Penh - LandscapeFrangipani Fine Arts Hotel Phnom Penh - EntranceFrangipani Fine Arts Hotel Phnom Penh - LoungeFrangipani Fine Arts Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior SuiteFrangipani Fine Arts Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantFrangipani Fine Arts Hotel Phnom Penh - SuiteFrangipani Fine Arts Hotel Phnom Penh - SuiteFrangipani Fine Arts Hotel Phnom Penh - LoungeFrangipani Fine Arts Hotel Phnom Penh - Sitting Area

Customer Reviews - Frangipani Fine Arts Hotel, Phnom Penh

AS-AGWEB-3A01