or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Frangipani Fine Arts Hotel

Street 178, Royal Palace Area, Phnom Penh, Cambodia (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Frangipani Villa
Frangipani Fine Arts Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior suite twin Frangipani Fine Arts Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior suite double Frangipani Fine Arts Hotel Phnom Penh - Suite Frangipani Fine Arts Hotel Phnom Penh - Sitting Area Frangipani Fine Arts Hotel Phnom Penh - Restaurant Frangipani Fine Arts Hotel Phnom Penh - Suite Frangipani Fine Arts Hotel Phnom Penh - Bathroom Frangipani Fine Arts Hotel Phnom Penh - Walk way Frangipani Fine Arts Hotel Phnom Penh - Hotel Exterior Frangipani Fine Arts Hotel Phnom Penh - Restaurant Frangipani Fine Arts Hotel Phnom Penh - Walkway Frangipani Fine Arts Hotel Phnom Penh - Bathroom Frangipani Fine Arts Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior suite double Frangipani Fine Arts Hotel Phnom Penh - Lobby and garden Frangipani Fine Arts Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior suite double Frangipani Fine Arts Hotel Phnom Penh - Restaurant
Frangipani Fine Arts Hotel Phnom Penh - Lobby And Garden Frangipani Fine Arts Hotel Phnom Penh - Sitting Area Frangipani Fine Arts Hotel Phnom Penh - Restaurant Frangipani Fine Arts Hotel Phnom Penh - Bathroom Frangipani Fine Arts Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior Suite Frangipani Fine Arts Hotel Phnom Penh - Suite Room Frangipani Fine Arts Hotel Phnom Penh - Sitting Area Frangipani Fine Arts Hotel Phnom Penh - Suite Room Frangipani Fine Arts Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior Suite Frangipani Fine Arts Hotel Phnom Penh - Landscape Frangipani Fine Arts Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior Suite Frangipani Fine Arts Hotel Phnom Penh - Landscape
Area: Royal Palace Area Number of Rooms: 21
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
643 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (643)
Sort by:
Kim M. Groups Malaysia, August 19, 2014
Beautiful interior design & good service

Staffs are friendly and great advice
7
Front office staff were informative and ready to help in every ways. Free bicycle to ride around subject to availabilities. The main entrance were lock every night which I find it perfect for me in term of safety and this hotel policy does not allow non guest to enter. Plenty of tuk-tuk which belongs to the hotel and do remember to bargain. A mini mart just 3 shoplots away which were much way convenient. Down side No top up of bath amenities unless requested. No shower cap Inconsistent of hot n cold shower.
Swaran S. Groups Singapore, August 11, 2014
A Quaint Hotel

staff,Location and Cleanliness
7.3
Martha F. Solo travelers Canada, August 7, 2014
Genuine Care & Comfort

The staff are incredibly friendly and eager to help ensure your perfect stay. The hotel is within walking distance to the Royal Palace,National Museum and riverside. The courtyard is pleasantly quiet
9.7
I went to Phnom Penh to see a doctor and I was sick. The length of my stated was undetermined, so the staff were very obliging in trying to make sure I stayed in the same room every time it was rebooked. The staff manager in particular is efficient and genuinely tries to satisfy any customer needs. She, as well as the whole staff, asked after my health every day. I forgot my phone charger at home because I didn't know how long I'd be staying. One of the staff lent me their charger and they even went running down the road to buy phone credit it for me. I also got good advice and information for anywhere I needed to go outside of the hotel. The hotel is located down a path off the road so it is a quiet , pleasant courtyard with sculptures and greenery around little tables to eat or have a drink. I recommend this hotel out if appreciation for all their genuine concern in helping me get better.
Edward M. Solo travelers United States of America, July 29, 2014
Beautiful boutique hotel

Comfort, location, staff
9.3
This boutique hotel, located on Street 178 within easy walking distance to the river front, National museum, and royal palace, is a wonderful experience. The balcony rooms are huge, tastefully decorated, with every amenity. I loved the stone bathtub and wooden sink. The bed was rattan and very comfortable, the lighting was tasteful, with indirect lights. Exquisite rooms. The staff was professional and supremely friendly and helpful in every way. Another reviewer commented that the balcony is not accessible, which is not accurate. Although the balcony has no view, it is accessible (unlocking and opening the door), and has a comfortable chair to sit and smoke, for those so inclined, since smoking is prohibited in the room. One negative feature of this beautiful boutique hotel, is that it is hidden. Unless your tuk tuk driver knows it, it all but impossible to find with only a hand painted wooden sign above the entrance which is indistinguishable. The only other complaint is about the hot water for the shower, which will neither stay hot nor cold. It is either too hot or too cold and will not stay at a constant temperature. Otherwise, in terms of comfort, cleanliness, amenities, location, staff friendliness and service, and price, the Frangipani Fine Arts Hotel is an excellent choice for a long or short stay in Phnom Penh.
Shaw H. Business travelers Singapore, July 28, 2014
Sleeping bed

I always kick the bed edge. Hurt my toe. Took up walking space in room
6
Over all good.
Poon P. Business travelers Singapore, July 27, 2014
Really enjoyable stay and will be back anytime

Excellent service from staff, location and value for money
8.3
The Frangipani hotels in Cambodia are all excellent properties. Highly recommended to anyone visiting there.
Richard M. Solo travelers United States of America, July 26, 2014
Convenient location

Location, design, quiet
7.7
Hotel has lovely rooms surrounding a relaxing courtyard with fish pond and small restaurant with bar service. I stayed in two rooms that were clean and comfortable with sparse but nice furnishings. During my stay the hotel was having problems with their laundry and towels were not available until several hours after check in. Also air conditioners were inadequate to cool the rooms. After turning on the units in the evening, the rooms did not cool until well after midnight.
Weda B. Families with older children United States of America, July 23, 2014
Overall OK Experience

Maybe location? Price, Staff
7
My stay was ok. I don't recommend eating in the dining room though. Even the breakfasts were lacking.
Cressett T. Solo travelers United Kingdom, July 21, 2014
Frangipani arts is not 'guest' friendly, so beware

room size, breakfast, pool use at sister hotel
5.7
On check in was shown written policy about bringing unregistered guests into hotel room. This was not stated on the agoda booking website, so beware. Only guests who check in together with you will be allowed into your room. This is very unusual for Phnom Penh. The Billabong hotel is the only other I know like this. Fortunately, I only booked one night. I will never stay here again due to this ridiculous policy.
Nicholas C. Couples Singapore, July 16, 2014
Service and amenities poor

room ambience, proximity to food, shopping and entertainment
6.7
Lack of service support. Calls for services needs to be reminded. One set of Newspapers are shared with all rooms when enquired. On check out, in spite of booking for tuk tuk one day in advance, but did not turn up. Guest has to look for tuk tuk to airport.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Frangipani Fine Arts Hotel Phnom PenhFrangipani Fine Arts Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior suite twinFrangipani Fine Arts Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior suite doubleFrangipani Fine Arts Hotel Phnom Penh - SuiteFrangipani Fine Arts Hotel Phnom Penh - Sitting AreaFrangipani Fine Arts Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantFrangipani Fine Arts Hotel Phnom Penh - SuiteFrangipani Fine Arts Hotel Phnom Penh - BathroomFrangipani Fine Arts Hotel Phnom Penh - Walk wayFrangipani Fine Arts Hotel Phnom Penh - Hotel ExteriorFrangipani Fine Arts Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantFrangipani Fine Arts Hotel Phnom Penh - WalkwayFrangipani Fine Arts Hotel Phnom Penh - BathroomFrangipani Fine Arts Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior suite doubleFrangipani Fine Arts Hotel Phnom Penh - Lobby and gardenFrangipani Fine Arts Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior suite doubleFrangipani Fine Arts Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantFrangipani Fine Arts Hotel Phnom Penh - Lobby And GardenFrangipani Fine Arts Hotel Phnom Penh - Sitting AreaFrangipani Fine Arts Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantFrangipani Fine Arts Hotel Phnom Penh - BathroomFrangipani Fine Arts Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior SuiteFrangipani Fine Arts Hotel Phnom Penh - Suite RoomFrangipani Fine Arts Hotel Phnom Penh - Sitting AreaFrangipani Fine Arts Hotel Phnom Penh - Suite RoomFrangipani Fine Arts Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior SuiteFrangipani Fine Arts Hotel Phnom Penh - LandscapeFrangipani Fine Arts Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior SuiteFrangipani Fine Arts Hotel Phnom Penh - LandscapeFrangipani Fine Arts Hotel Phnom Penh - EntranceFrangipani Fine Arts Hotel Phnom Penh - LoungeFrangipani Fine Arts Hotel Phnom Penh - Junior SuiteFrangipani Fine Arts Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantFrangipani Fine Arts Hotel Phnom Penh - SuiteFrangipani Fine Arts Hotel Phnom Penh - SuiteFrangipani Fine Arts Hotel Phnom Penh - LoungeFrangipani Fine Arts Hotel Phnom Penh - Sitting Area

Customer Reviews - Frangipani Fine Arts Hotel, Phnom Penh

AS-AGWEB-3A05