Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 58 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.3
  • Location 9.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.3
  • Service 9.4
  • Value for Money 8.8
  • Food/Dining 6.9
Sort by

Rosa W. from Hong Kong
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in November 2013
This apartment needs maintenance.
the owner is very friendly
The lock of one toilet did not work and the flush of the other toilet did not work. The windows were difficult to close. Those were minor issues but they got annoying when one happened after another and another.
Reviewed December 09, 2013

Robert T. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in November 2013
super stay, great accommodation for a good price
size of the apartment, luxami the boss was very helpful, location for sightseeing the city was brilliant- within walking distance to all the sites
Had a super stay here, nice big apartment with master room with large en suite, and the guest room was fine for a single person also with en suite!! Stayed here for the loi krathong festival so the city was busy with lots going on, this hotel was situated nicely within walking distance to all the sites but in a quiet road! Luxami the boss/owner was fantastic and helped out with how to get to places and provided us with maps, also borrowed us 2 umbrellas when the weather was bad one night very nice lady. Would recommend this hotel for a couple with a child!!
Reviewed December 08, 2013

WING I. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2013
very big room with a goog staff, nice apartment
big room. good staff and location
it is a very good apartment in chaing mai. the room have cooking set so we cook a breadfast myself and enjoy with my girlfriend. very nice exprience here if u looking for a relax time at chaing mai
Reviewed December 05, 2013

Kathleen W. from Hong Kong
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013
Lovely and friendly staff
staff, size of rooms, and value
The two bedroom apartment was perfectly sized for me, hubby, nanny, and two small children. The best part of the stay was the lovely proprietress, Luxami. She was helpful, charming, and attentive.
Reviewed November 14, 2013

Yuval P. from Australia
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in April 2013
Great stay, we really enjoyed our time there
Location, size of the apartment, friendliness of staff
Very pleasant stay. Will definately stay there again if traveling in a group of 3-4 people.
Reviewed April 19, 2013

Srujana A. from United Kingdom
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in April 2013
Perfect retreat, peaceful, highly personalised ser
Service, cleanliness, size of the apartments
The Frangipani was absolutely perfect for our requirements especially for a family with young children. The 2 bedroom apartment was spacious, absolutely beautifully decorated, was meticulously clean and comfortable. Luxami, who is the owner of The Frangipani, provides complete first-class service. Nothing was too much trouble for her and her staff. There is no swimming pool at the premises, however, the hotel next door had no problem with us using their pool every evening so the kids could cool off. For meals we enjoyed the best of being able to do our own meals after a trip to the local market, which is a 10 min walk or a myriad of fabulous Thai food a stroll away. If you want a home-away-from-home, you can’t get any more closer to perfection than The Frangipani. If you want a 5* hotel, with breakfast included and all the additional services, this is not the right place for you. For us though, it was PERFECT, and when we return to Chiang Mai (which we absolutely loved during our travels of Thailand), we will return to The Frangipani.
Reviewed April 15, 2013

Shanice H. from Taiwan
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012
Confortable and nice place with good service
good service
Frangipani Service Residences is very clean and well maintained. Hostess and staff are very friendly. But, it's good for long stay than short stop over. It's located in quiet area but there is nice pub in walking distance.
Reviewed December 17, 2012

J J. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2012
Lovely flat - like being in someone's home
Bang in the centre of Chaing Mai old town
this place is lovely - the furniture is amazing, bed very comfortable, good shower. it is bang in the middle of chaing mai old town which makes in fantastic for sight seeing and generally lazing around cm. the concierge of the apartments has brilliant english and really helpful (if you wanted to do stuff around cm, she would definitely be the one to ask) i could have stayed here for several days.
Reviewed December 05, 2012

KWEK T. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
So-so but great master bed.
Comfortable bed
I'd booked 2 bedrooms apartment and its really for 3 persons as one is a single bed with low-wooden plank sides which I kept knocking my knees against. There's a lift available, fortunately, alhtough the highest level is 4th floor, its help when you have old ppl with you. Over all, the location is not too bad, just that its not quite near night-market, however I think the prices should be lower. Also, wifi shld be provided.
Reviewed August 29, 2012

Kaylene D. from Australia
Families with older children
Stayed one night in August 2012
elegant private apartment
stylish,private,quiet and safe
Our apartment was private and spacious. Elegantly appointed and very safe. We were made so welcome by our delightful hostess. The location in the old city opposite a beautiful wat made our stay in Chiang Mai a truly memorable experience.We wish we we had been able to stay twice as long.
Reviewed August 22, 2012