or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Frangipani Villa-60s Hotel

#20 R, Street 252, Royal Palace Area, Phnom Penh, Cambodia 12000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Frangipani Villa-60s Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe Double Frangipani Villa-60s Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe Twin Frangipani Villa-60s Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe Double Frangipani Villa-60s Hotel Phnom Penh - Suite Room Frangipani Villa-60s Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Frangipani Villa-60s Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Frangipani Villa-60s Hotel Phnom Penh - Relax Walkway Frangipani Villa-60s Hotel Phnom Penh - Restaurant Frangipani Villa-60s Hotel Phnom Penh - Basin Frangipani Villa-60s Hotel Phnom Penh - Bathtub Frangipani Villa-60s Hotel Phnom Penh - Bathtub Frangipani Villa-60s Hotel Phnom Penh - Bathroom Frangipani Villa-60s Hotel Phnom Penh - Suite Double Frangipani Villa-60s Hotel Phnom Penh - Restaurant Frangipani Villa-60s Hotel Phnom Penh - Living Area Frangipani Villa-60s Hotel Phnom Penh - Terrace
Frangipani Villa-60s Hotel Phnom Penh - Restaurant Table Frangipani Villa-60s Hotel Phnom Penh - Entrance Frangipani Villa-60s Hotel Phnom Penh - Living Area Frangipani Villa-60s Hotel Phnom Penh - Terrance Frangipani Villa-60s Hotel Phnom Penh - Hallway Frangipani Villa-60s Hotel Phnom Penh - Hallway Frangipani Villa-60s Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Frangipani Villa-60s Hotel Phnom Penh - Studio balcony Frangipani Villa-60s Hotel Phnom Penh - Restaurant Frangipani Villa-60s Hotel Phnom Penh - Lounge Frangipani Villa-60s Hotel Phnom Penh - Lounge
Area: Royal Palace Area Number of Rooms: 15
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
262 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (262)
Sort by:
Deanne P. Couples Australia, January 1, 2013
One room great, other one terrible

Great breakfast, friendly helpful staff
5.7
Room 15 was lovely quiet, spacious and clean. Then we were moved to room 21 which was the worst room we have ever stayed in. The solar water heater is above the room and I'm sure it would be quieter sleeping on the airport runway than in that room. It is impossible to sleep even with earplugs in. There was no hot water on either of the two mornings that we stayed there. It is certainly not worth the $60 that we paid to stay in room 21. We had cheaper and much better rooms during our one month stay in Cambodia. If you do stay there make sure you request room 15...it is well worth the request!
Cheng Y. Couples Malaysia, December 30, 2012
Great Hotel

90s - nice decor, very helpful staff
7
We booked a room in Frangipani Villa - 60s, but on our arrival was bumped up to the Frangipani Villa - 90s -- the reason being that the 60s had no more rooms available. However, we have no complains cause the 90s was in a much better location. All in all the Frangipani Villa - 90s had very helpful staff. They were always present to help with translation. The rooms were a little dark. They had bicycles for in house guest to use FOC.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Go to Kien Svay for a serene picnic.
Ronise B. Solo travelers United States of America, December 20, 2012
It's ok, I wouldn't go back again.

Not much to say but just very simple room - I would prefer staying at the other Fragnigani hotel.
5.7
Peter H. Couples Australia, December 19, 2012
Good value hotel

Cheap and clean rooms
8
On arrival we had our room upgraded to a huge room. Good value hotel and would happily stay there again.
Tania G. Couples Australia, December 6, 2012
One of our favourite hotels in cambodia

Great staff and beautiful setting
9
This hotel was a beautiful little sanctuary. It is situated in a quiet street which ensured rest after long days throughout the busyness of Cambodia. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful and we were sad to leave when we checked out. The one downside of the stay was that the bathroom drains often smelt quite bad, and were worse than other hotels we stayed in across Cambodia.
Elisabeth G. Groups Austria, November 29, 2012
Great location and friendly atmosphere

central, smally family like
8
the hotel is very small with only 7 or 8 rooms providing for family like atmosphere. staff is very nice and helpful. breakfast is included in the room as is internet. i have really enjoyed my stay and can fully recommend the place. the location is very convenient and tuk tuk drivers outside are available 24/7 to arrange trips (full day) or within the city. only thing is that no proper food menu is on offer, but restaurants are in walking distance.
Kyle W. Couples United States of America, November 25, 2012
Nice hotel with friendly staff in unique location

location (not touristy); friendly and helpful staff
8.3
The property was a bit older and worn down than the pictures suggested but considering the other options in Phnom Penh this place is great. The tuk tuk drivers consider this place "expensive" at $30 per night. My main complaint is that there was construction going on next door so our room was very loud on many occasions. For this reason I don't think I would book this property again.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If you take a trip to the killing fields, ask your tuk tuk driver to drive farther beyond the museum and on to the dirt road adjacent. You can make a loop through some beautiful countryside.
Cuiling W. Groups Singapore, November 23, 2012
Quality service! Clean Room!

Clean bed sheets, comfy bed, clean toilet
9
Great service. Fluent English speaking staff. The room is clean and of decent size.
Travel tip: Just need to note the mosquitoes prevalent in the dining area. Bring mosquito patch!
Daniel L. Business travelers Sweden, November 17, 2012
Older hotel

Good location and plenty of parking on the street
5
having stayed at many hotels in phnom penh we were a bit dissappointed. The rooms are big but the service was not consistent. Little things like having a bed lamp or a safe in which you can fit in your laptop are lacking. the garden is full of mosquitos and there is dust coming down over us during breakfast due to development next door.
Mandakini S. Groups India, November 9, 2012
Lovely Hotel and Service with a Smile

Location in the centre of Phnom Penh
8.3
Good clean hotel with friendly staff - ever ready with suggestions for sight seeing and willing to arrange same at short notice too.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Frangipani Villa-60s Hotel Phnom PenhFrangipani Villa-60s Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe DoubleFrangipani Villa-60s Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe TwinFrangipani Villa-60s Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe DoubleFrangipani Villa-60s Hotel Phnom Penh - Suite Room Frangipani Villa-60s Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomFrangipani Villa-60s Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomFrangipani Villa-60s Hotel Phnom Penh - Relax WalkwayFrangipani Villa-60s Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantFrangipani Villa-60s Hotel Phnom Penh - BasinFrangipani Villa-60s Hotel Phnom Penh - BathtubFrangipani Villa-60s Hotel Phnom Penh - BathtubFrangipani Villa-60s Hotel Phnom Penh - BathroomFrangipani Villa-60s Hotel Phnom Penh - Suite DoubleFrangipani Villa-60s Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantFrangipani Villa-60s Hotel Phnom Penh - Living AreaFrangipani Villa-60s Hotel Phnom Penh - TerraceFrangipani Villa-60s Hotel Phnom Penh - Restaurant TableFrangipani Villa-60s Hotel Phnom Penh - EntranceFrangipani Villa-60s Hotel Phnom Penh - Living AreaFrangipani Villa-60s Hotel Phnom Penh - TerranceFrangipani Villa-60s Hotel Phnom Penh - HallwayFrangipani Villa-60s Hotel Phnom Penh - HallwayFrangipani Villa-60s Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomFrangipani Villa-60s Hotel Phnom Penh - Studio balconyFrangipani Villa-60s Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantFrangipani Villa-60s Hotel Phnom Penh - LoungeFrangipani Villa-60s Hotel Phnom Penh - Lounge


AS-AGWEB-3A02