My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Frangipani Villa-60s Hotel

#20 R, Street 252, Royal Palace Area, Phnom Penh, Cambodia 12000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Frangipani Villa-60s Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe Double Frangipani Villa-60s Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe Twin Frangipani Villa-60s Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe Double Frangipani Villa-60s Hotel Phnom Penh - Suite Room Frangipani Villa-60s Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Frangipani Villa-60s Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Frangipani Villa-60s Hotel Phnom Penh - Relax Walkway Frangipani Villa-60s Hotel Phnom Penh - Restaurant Frangipani Villa-60s Hotel Phnom Penh - Basin Frangipani Villa-60s Hotel Phnom Penh - Bathtub Frangipani Villa-60s Hotel Phnom Penh - Bathtub Frangipani Villa-60s Hotel Phnom Penh - Bathroom Frangipani Villa-60s Hotel Phnom Penh - Suite Double Frangipani Villa-60s Hotel Phnom Penh - Restaurant Frangipani Villa-60s Hotel Phnom Penh - Living Area Frangipani Villa-60s Hotel Phnom Penh - Terrace
Frangipani Villa-60s Hotel Phnom Penh - Restaurant Table Frangipani Villa-60s Hotel Phnom Penh - Entrance Frangipani Villa-60s Hotel Phnom Penh - Living Area Frangipani Villa-60s Hotel Phnom Penh - Terrance Frangipani Villa-60s Hotel Phnom Penh - Hallway Frangipani Villa-60s Hotel Phnom Penh - Hallway Frangipani Villa-60s Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Frangipani Villa-60s Hotel Phnom Penh - Studio balcony Frangipani Villa-60s Hotel Phnom Penh - Restaurant Frangipani Villa-60s Hotel Phnom Penh - Lounge Frangipani Villa-60s Hotel Phnom Penh - Lounge
Hotel Area: Royal Palace Area Number of Rooms: 15
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
243 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (243)
Sort by:
Anthony B. Couples United Kingdom, January 13, 2012
Nice hotel, shame about the location

Friendly and helpful staff
7
The hotel is central and comfortable. Unfortunately there is a 10-storey building site right next door, with all the accompanying noise. It overlooks and dwarfs, what would have been a charming mid-town, mid-range hotel. The staff were very helpful and apologetic for the construction going on next door, but clearly they could do nothing about this. The rooms were comfortable and clean and the breakfast was fine.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Central location within easy tuk-tuk (or walking) distance from The Royal Palace, Tuol Sleng, and other attractions
Keith B. Couples Australia, January 11, 2012
Good location, friendly staff

Friendly staff
8.7
We stayed here for 4 nights, we had the hotel arrange pickup. Everything went smoothly from a very friendly and helpful driver to a very quick checkin. The staff were always ready to help and nothing was to much trouble. Breakfast was simple but good and sitting in the garden area was a pleasent pastime.The only down side was due to the solar hot water system we never had reliable hot water in the morning.
Soo O. Families with young children Australia, January 5, 2012
Bad location but room ok

Rooms good size with all necessary stuff
4
Very bad location. In a small and dark lane. Not walking distant to the river nor palace.
Donatella L. Families with young children Italy, January 5, 2012
Lovely conversion of a small 60s villa.

Small (only 7 rooms) and very nice space arrangement inside the suite.
8.3
I was not very confident when I booked the Frangipani 60s Villa online: the photos were not very clear to me, I couldn't picture the hotel front/reception area and the size of the room, but the reviews were good, so I decided to go for it. It was a good choice. It is not a Hotel in the most common sense, but a Villa, converted in keeping with its original 60s style which I like, and organised to receive guests. The reception, breakfast/dining area is all in the cosy front garden, small, but it only needs to accomodate guests from 7 rooms, so it works fine. The service was good and it is close to the PP main tourist attractions.
Anand K. Couples Australia, January 4, 2012
Great for those on a modest budget

Clean rooms friendly staff great location
8
they arraged a pick up from the airport and organised bus ticket to siam reip. we arranged with the cab driver that picked us to take us sight seeing in phnom penn. we will stay there again if we ever return.how ever there are too many other places in the world we have on our to visit list
Travel tip: Visit the Palace, Killing fields, Russian market, River front dining is excellent and we would reccommed the fresh fish, fish and more fish even though the local cusine is very bland
Siu N. Couples Hong Kong, December 25, 2011
Lovely Staff

Convenient location; friendly staff and comfortable bed
8.3
My husband and I stayed in the hotel for 3 nights. The hotel is conveniently located in the city. The staff are very friendly and helpful. There are two areas for improvement: 1; washroom ventilation system and 2: breakfast (we were provided same breakfast for 3 consecutive mornings).
Jeungkyun H. Business travelers South Korea, December 18, 2011
good

good location
8
It was newly opened. Very comfortable and nice! Breakfast was simple but very delicious. Good location. Near Mekong river and famous tourist sites. Love this hotel!
Poon P. Business travelers Singapore, December 5, 2011
Old Dame that is continuing to hold its own

Excellent service second to none
7.7
What this place lack in facility, it make up for it with the staff special attention to making sure guest always gets the best service. I've staying here regularly and has lost count of the number of times I've stayed here. I have never been disappointed with my stay here. Will continue staying here again and again. Cannot find anything bad to say about this place. Cannot beat the seervice and value for money. This is the oldest of four properties this brand has in phnom penh, but i personally like this one the most as it has the largest room. If you are looking for newer facilities try their other facilities. The service there is just as good.
Kamaruzaman J. Couples Malaysia, December 4, 2011
"Home hotel"

Good location
7
this hotel is like a home with only 7 rooms and service is very personal. the room size is fairly generous with all facilities that is expected of hotel rooms. the hotel location is rated fair within tuk tuk distance of all attractions found in phnom penh. a negative is next door a new project is under construction resulting in dust everywhere. the frontage raod is also dusty and not well maintained.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Phnom Penh is the city where you can get to know about the Killing Fields, the genocide of citizens by the Khmer rouge regime in 1979. The genocide site is only about 20 minutes drive. Visiting this place is quite an experience as each visitor is given an audio to learn what the people experienced. Another tourist attraction is the detention centre which was a school located in the city. There are exhibits of the cruelties done as well as photos.
Marko N. Couples Finland, November 25, 2011
Quiet original boutique hotel

Nice breakfast and service. Thoughtful decor
9.3
Nice secure location. Less than 8 rooms in this villa turned hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Frangipani Villa-60s Hotel Phnom PenhFrangipani Villa-60s Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe DoubleFrangipani Villa-60s Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe TwinFrangipani Villa-60s Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe DoubleFrangipani Villa-60s Hotel Phnom Penh - Suite Room Frangipani Villa-60s Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomFrangipani Villa-60s Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomFrangipani Villa-60s Hotel Phnom Penh - Relax WalkwayFrangipani Villa-60s Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantFrangipani Villa-60s Hotel Phnom Penh - BasinFrangipani Villa-60s Hotel Phnom Penh - BathtubFrangipani Villa-60s Hotel Phnom Penh - BathtubFrangipani Villa-60s Hotel Phnom Penh - BathroomFrangipani Villa-60s Hotel Phnom Penh - Suite DoubleFrangipani Villa-60s Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantFrangipani Villa-60s Hotel Phnom Penh - Living AreaFrangipani Villa-60s Hotel Phnom Penh - TerraceFrangipani Villa-60s Hotel Phnom Penh - Restaurant TableFrangipani Villa-60s Hotel Phnom Penh - EntranceFrangipani Villa-60s Hotel Phnom Penh - Living AreaFrangipani Villa-60s Hotel Phnom Penh - TerranceFrangipani Villa-60s Hotel Phnom Penh - HallwayFrangipani Villa-60s Hotel Phnom Penh - HallwayFrangipani Villa-60s Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomFrangipani Villa-60s Hotel Phnom Penh - Studio balconyFrangipani Villa-60s Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantFrangipani Villa-60s Hotel Phnom Penh - LoungeFrangipani Villa-60s Hotel Phnom Penh - Lounge


AS-AGWEB-3B01