My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Frangipani Villa-60s Hotel

#20 R, Street 252, Royal Palace Area, Phnom Penh, Cambodia 12000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Frangipani Villa-60s Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe Double Frangipani Villa-60s Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe Twin Frangipani Villa-60s Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe Double Frangipani Villa-60s Hotel Phnom Penh - Suite Room Frangipani Villa-60s Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Frangipani Villa-60s Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Frangipani Villa-60s Hotel Phnom Penh - Relax Walkway Frangipani Villa-60s Hotel Phnom Penh - Restaurant Frangipani Villa-60s Hotel Phnom Penh - Basin Frangipani Villa-60s Hotel Phnom Penh - Bathtub Frangipani Villa-60s Hotel Phnom Penh - Bathtub Frangipani Villa-60s Hotel Phnom Penh - Bathroom Frangipani Villa-60s Hotel Phnom Penh - Suite Double Frangipani Villa-60s Hotel Phnom Penh - Restaurant Frangipani Villa-60s Hotel Phnom Penh - Living Area Frangipani Villa-60s Hotel Phnom Penh - Terrace
Frangipani Villa-60s Hotel Phnom Penh - Restaurant Table Frangipani Villa-60s Hotel Phnom Penh - Entrance Frangipani Villa-60s Hotel Phnom Penh - Living Area Frangipani Villa-60s Hotel Phnom Penh - Terrance Frangipani Villa-60s Hotel Phnom Penh - Hallway Frangipani Villa-60s Hotel Phnom Penh - Hallway Frangipani Villa-60s Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Frangipani Villa-60s Hotel Phnom Penh - Studio balcony Frangipani Villa-60s Hotel Phnom Penh - Restaurant Frangipani Villa-60s Hotel Phnom Penh - Lounge Frangipani Villa-60s Hotel Phnom Penh - Lounge
Hotel Area: Royal Palace Area Number of Rooms: 15
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
243 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (243)
Sort by:
Carmel M. Couples United States of America, January 14, 2014
Friendly staff, but not a great value

Room size, friendly staff, clean
7.3
We were greeted by the nice staff upon our arrival and had a quick and easy check in to our room. Unfortunately, we were put in a room right by the stairs. Although large, it was rather noisy from the other guests walking by and the restaurant tables outside our room. There was a hallway light left on the first night, but the manager was nice enough to turn it off each night after that so the light didn't seep into our room. It's no fault of theirs that there is construction going on next door, but we woke up to drilling, hammering and talking about 6:30am every day. I can't say it was a great value, but the staff made it as comfortable as they could given the circumstances. They were also nice enough to help us out with the tuk tuk drivers when we had to make a special trip out to the bus office that was rather far away.
Anthony C. Couples United Kingdom, January 9, 2014
Dissapointing

Nothing
4
On entry into the property the courtyard was tatty and plants etc were dead. The stairway to the room was in need of decoration. The room was a reasonable size, but the floor was dirty in the bedroom and the bathroom. This was reported and supposedly cleaned. Elbow grease was needed. In consistent hot water. First day, breakfast was cold. The food was obviously cooked individually and then when all 4 meals ready delivered, hence it was cold. We did ask that the food be brought out when it was ready even if we ate separately. A form is handed out for you to complete for breakfast, but you don't always get what you have requested. Toast is bread. Not toasted. No butter. Would not stay again.
Anthony C. Couples United Kingdom, January 9, 2014
Terrible

Nothing
4
Extremely disappointing. I book all my Hotels with Agoda. It would be a good idea that Hotels on the site are visited so details can be updated. Hotels always look new, but they are always in need of redecorating or refurbishing unless of course you book 5 Star.
Laura B. Groups Australia, January 5, 2014
Peaceful and historic

balcony
7.7
The 60s villa is excellent value. It is centrally-located (not in the main tourist area but equidistant to south, north and riverside and close to st 240), and has a lovely historic feel. There is no pool but you can use the pool at the 252 next door for $5 per day. The staff were very kind and attentive. It wasn't as nice in terms of service, welcome drinks etc as some other places in Phnom Penh, but the room was beautiful, and for the price and availability it was great. I would stay here again.
Kin J. Couples Singapore, November 10, 2013
Comfortable stay with helpful and friendly staffs

Friendly staffs, quiet surroundings and good location
7
I had a fantastic stay in Frangipani Villa-60s Hotel. The hotel staff upgraded my room to suites with no additional cost as my booking for deluxe which was unavailable. The room is cleaned and cosy, with a large bed and bathroom. Security in the hotel is good as all visitors will not be allowed into the guest room with informing the hotel staffs, which is not an issue at all.
Hibiki K. Solo travelers Japan, October 1, 2013
Nice hotel

Staff, Cleaness, Comfort room
6.7
the staff at the hotel was really nice. but you can't bring a guest to your room. no hot water.
Michelle B. Solo travelers Australia, July 30, 2013
Gorgeous Hotel with Relaxed Ambience

Gardens, design, tranquility
7.7
Such a cool Hotel with a fantastic room (design features are remarkable) it's like a mini apartment I wish we had stuff like that in Sydney. Beautiful gardens, friendly staff and an overall relaxed and quiet ambience.
Linh M. Solo travelers France, July 23, 2013
Staff was very nice and helpful

friendly staff, clean room, nice garden
10
great stay overall. only complaint is that the shower water is often cold. When the water is hot in the morning, it is scalding.
Michelle I. Couples New Zealand, July 23, 2013
Lovely hotel ambiance, attentive staff

staff; ambience; location
9.3
Double booked the 60's hotel so after a cool glass of orange took us to a sister hotel (frangipani 90's hotel) Lovely hotel- likely a much better location n price n beautifully set up inside and out. Best breakfast in our 4 weeks away. Attentive, happy staff, good english. Cleanliness 8 1/2 out of 10- rooms a tad dusty.Would stay there again.
Kaely L. Groups Malaysia, July 13, 2013
good wonderful nice

good service, clean, confortable
10
very good. liked the common area / dining / relaxing area very much.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Frangipani Villa-60s Hotel Phnom PenhFrangipani Villa-60s Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe DoubleFrangipani Villa-60s Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe TwinFrangipani Villa-60s Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe DoubleFrangipani Villa-60s Hotel Phnom Penh - Suite Room Frangipani Villa-60s Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomFrangipani Villa-60s Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomFrangipani Villa-60s Hotel Phnom Penh - Relax WalkwayFrangipani Villa-60s Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantFrangipani Villa-60s Hotel Phnom Penh - BasinFrangipani Villa-60s Hotel Phnom Penh - BathtubFrangipani Villa-60s Hotel Phnom Penh - BathtubFrangipani Villa-60s Hotel Phnom Penh - BathroomFrangipani Villa-60s Hotel Phnom Penh - Suite DoubleFrangipani Villa-60s Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantFrangipani Villa-60s Hotel Phnom Penh - Living AreaFrangipani Villa-60s Hotel Phnom Penh - TerraceFrangipani Villa-60s Hotel Phnom Penh - Restaurant TableFrangipani Villa-60s Hotel Phnom Penh - EntranceFrangipani Villa-60s Hotel Phnom Penh - Living AreaFrangipani Villa-60s Hotel Phnom Penh - TerranceFrangipani Villa-60s Hotel Phnom Penh - HallwayFrangipani Villa-60s Hotel Phnom Penh - HallwayFrangipani Villa-60s Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomFrangipani Villa-60s Hotel Phnom Penh - Studio balconyFrangipani Villa-60s Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantFrangipani Villa-60s Hotel Phnom Penh - LoungeFrangipani Villa-60s Hotel Phnom Penh - Lounge


AS-AGWEB-3C08