Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Frangipani Villa Hotel

#603, Wat Bo Street, Salakormreuk Commune, Siem Reap Central Area, Siem Reap, Cambodia

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.3

based on
922 reviews

663 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.5
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (922)
Sort by:
Naomi K. Solo travelers United States of America, July 16, 2013
Overall, relaxing. Nice, clean hotel, good value

The Pool is beautiful, and the check in and out was blissfully quick
8.7
In general, the hotel is a great value for the money. The rooms are clean and fairly large. A few warnings: the bathrooms have a frosted glass wall that faces out to the bedroom to improve the light, so for couples or friends sharing the room, this might be a slight issue. The one complaint I had is that my room, room 107, is located directly over the kitchen, and the general noise level and cleanup noise last until abotu 11. In addition, it is located at the top of the stairs, and next to some kind of utility closet, so the overall noise level was quite high. The cement stairs added to this- people slammmed up and down the stairs in flip flops, their shrieks echoing through the entire hall. There was also a group of extremely loud Filipinos there who were not asked to quiet down at any time and they poisoned many areas: playing the radio and shouting by the pool, slamming doors, shrieking and hollering down the hall, and speaking loudly in general. Perhaps a more clear quiet/ noise policy would help with this. However, that is my only complaint. The food was nice, price is terrific, and staff friendly.
Report this review
Jasmine Y. Solo travelers Malaysia, July 16, 2013
Nice boutique hotel

Great location, clean rooms & friendly staff
7.3
Overall we are quite happy with our stay. The only complaint is the rooms were a bit old.
Report this review
John S. Couples Singapore, July 15, 2013
Thoroughly memorable

Staff friendliness, very proactive staff and hotel design
8.7
The main thing I have to say that sets Frangipani apart from its competitors is their fast response. We were having problems with our transport bus and the staff were thoroughly helpful and were even proactive enough to pre-book another bus in case our initial bus company fell through. We really appreciated their thoughtfulness and proactive nature. International breakfast at Frangipani was pretty stellar too in my opinion, and if you are going to see Angkor Wat at sunrise, the hotel does a pretty nifty and charming take-away box weaved from leaves.
Report this review
Rachel G. Couples United Kingdom, July 14, 2013
Lovely hotel and great value for money

Great pool, lovely staff, great breakfast
8
Really great stay from the moment we got there. Welcomed with a lovely welcome drink and friendly reception staff. We wanted the cheaper room booked via agoda and I think it was good value for money. However, we were on the third floor so can be hard work getting up those stairs when it's so hot and tired from walking around temples all day. We are young enough so not that much of a concern. The only down side was that our room had absolutely no view. i think it was scaffolding outside. again, not an issue as we were out all day. the room had good AC and a large bathroom although the room looked a little tired. the absolute positive with our stay was the great swimming pool and fantastic breakfast. The staff were also so friendly and the hotel was very clean. I would certainly recommend this hotel. Well worth the money!
Report this review
Patrick K. Couples Netherlands, July 13, 2013
Great value for money

Staff, room, breakfast
8.3
It was my second stay in the good hotel. The staff is very well trained and speaks good English. They helped us smoothly to change to room which was assigned originally. The only negative remark I have is that all the hard materials in the hall makes it a bit more noisy that it should. I recommend to install some absorping solution like they did at Blue Pumpkin.
Report this review
Marisa S. Couples United States of America, July 8, 2013
Great design, clean hotel, fantastic staff

Cleanliness, design, staff
9
The staff here was so nice! And the design was fantastic. The floors were concrete but instead of feeling cold and hard, they made everything feel clean and cool. Pool and breakfast was great. Comfy clean beds. Well-appointed rooms. I wish I could have stayed longer. It is a bit of a splurge if you are trying to travel cheap, but worth it to have a nice place to come home to after long hot days at the temples of Angkor. It is not super close to Pub Street and the Night Market, but it's not a far walk. If I had been on my own, as a solo female traveler I would definitely have taken tuk-tuks to and from, which were only anyway. I highly recommend this hotel if you want a well-priced oasis in Siem Reap.
Report this review
Errol H. Couples New Zealand, July 7, 2013
Great hotel with extremely helpful staff

Value for money, attentiveness of staff, swimming pool
8.7
Great relaxing stay. The staff made getting to the local attractions easy with great advice and arrangement of transport.
Report this review
Guven P. Groups Australia, July 7, 2013
Great Budget Hotel

Friendliest Staff, Clean and Safe and great value for money
8
I have to say that the staff were the friendliest I have encountered for some time. They were very attentive and went out of their way to ensure that your stay is comfortable. A great budget hotel for families and solo travelers with a nice pool and decent breakfast. Would have problems recommending this hotel to budget conscious traveler.
Report this review
Guven P. Solo travelers Australia, July 7, 2013
Great Budget Hotel

Friendliest Staff, Clean and Safe and great value for money
7.7
Great Budget hotel with extremely friendly staff going out of their way to make your stay comfortable. Safe and clean with nice pool. Breakfast is decent.
Report this review
Michele H. Solo travelers Australia, July 3, 2013
Comfortable,friendly,relaxed atmosphere

great breakfast,friendly staff,relaxed pool setting
9.3
Very pleasant time spent at the Frangipani Villa Hotel,friendly atmosphere,clean interior,nice pool and garden area, great buffet breakfast and quiet nights.
Report this review
Previous page 181 - 190 of 663 reviews Next page
Frangipani Villa Hotel Siem Reap - Hotel’s poolFrangipani Villa Hotel Siem Reap - Deluxe PoolFrangipani Villa Hotel Siem Reap - Deluxe RoomFrangipani Villa Hotel Siem Reap - Deluxe RoomFrangipani Villa Hotel Siem Reap - Deluxe RoomFrangipani Villa Hotel Siem Reap - Superior RoomFrangipani Villa Hotel Siem Reap - Superior RoomFrangipani Villa Hotel Siem Reap - Superior doubleFrangipani Villa Hotel Siem Reap - Superior RoomFrangipani Villa Hotel Siem Reap - Superior RoomFrangipani Villa Hotel Siem Reap - Superior RoomFrangipani Villa Hotel Siem Reap - BathroomFrangipani Villa Hotel Siem Reap - BathroomFrangipani Villa Hotel Siem Reap - BathroomFrangipani Villa Hotel Siem Reap - Reception areaFrangipani Villa Hotel Siem Reap - Garden Cafe Frangipani Villa Hotel Siem Reap - GardenFrangipani Villa Hotel Siem Reap - Plumeria spaFrangipani Villa Hotel Siem Reap - Frangipani Villa Hotel at nightFrangipani Villa Hotel Siem Reap - Pool side restaurantFrangipani Villa Hotel Siem Reap - Massage RoomFrangipani Villa Hotel Siem Reap - The plumeria spaFrangipani Villa Hotel Siem Reap - Pool side restaurantFrangipani Villa Hotel Siem Reap - Swimming PoolFrangipani Villa Hotel Siem Reap - SpaFrangipani Villa Hotel Siem Reap - Foot MassageFrangipani Villa Hotel Siem Reap - Foot MassageFrangipani Villa Hotel Siem Reap - Foot MassageFrangipani Villa Hotel Siem Reap - LobbyFrangipani Villa Hotel Siem Reap - LobbyFrangipani Villa Hotel Siem Reap - LobbyFrangipani Villa Hotel Siem Reap - RestaurantFrangipani Villa Hotel Siem Reap - Swimming PoolFrangipani Villa Hotel Siem Reap - RestaurantFrangipani Villa Hotel Siem Reap - RestaurantFrangipani Villa Hotel Siem Reap - SpaFrangipani Villa Hotel Siem Reap - ExteriorFrangipani Villa Hotel Siem Reap - Pool ViewFrangipani Villa Hotel Siem Reap - Food and BeveragesFrangipani Villa Hotel Siem Reap - Food and Beverages


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B02