or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Frangipani Villa Hotel

#603, Wat Bo Street, Salakormreuk Commune, Siem Reap Central Area, Siem Reap, Cambodia (Show on map)

Book now!

Frangipani Villa Hotel Siem Reap - Deluxe Pool Frangipani Villa Hotel Siem Reap - Superior Room Frangipani Villa Hotel Siem Reap - Superior double Frangipani Villa Hotel Siem Reap - Deluxe Room Frangipani Villa Hotel Siem Reap - Superior Room Frangipani Villa Hotel Siem Reap - Bathroom Frangipani Villa Hotel Siem Reap - Reception area Frangipani Villa Hotel Siem Reap - Superior Room Frangipani Villa Hotel Siem Reap - Garden Cafe Frangipani Villa Hotel Siem Reap - Garden Frangipani Villa Hotel Siem Reap - Plumeria spa Frangipani Villa Hotel Siem Reap - Frangipani Villa Hotel at night Frangipani Villa Hotel Siem Reap - Pool side restaurant Frangipani Villa Hotel Siem Reap - The plumeria spa Frangipani Villa Hotel Siem Reap - Pool side restaurant Frangipani Villa Hotel Siem Reap - Swimming Pool
Frangipani Villa Hotel Siem Reap - Deluxe Room Frangipani Villa Hotel Siem Reap - Superior Room Frangipani Villa Hotel Siem Reap - Bathroom Frangipani Villa Hotel Siem Reap - Superior Room Frangipani Villa Hotel Siem Reap - Bathroom Frangipani Villa Hotel Siem Reap - Deluxe Room Frangipani Villa Hotel Siem Reap - Spa Frangipani Villa Hotel Siem Reap - Massage Room Frangipani Villa Hotel Siem Reap - Foot Massage Frangipani Villa Hotel Siem Reap - Foot Massage Frangipani Villa Hotel Siem Reap - Foot Massage Frangipani Villa Hotel Siem Reap - Lobby
Area: Siem Reap Central Area Number of Rooms: 51
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
781 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (781)
Sort by:
Tsz Y. Couples Hong Kong, April 14, 2012
Lovely hotel & friendly staff

Nicely decorated, quite new and a beautiful swimming pool
8
The hotel is around 10 - 15 mins walk from the old market, kept away from noises. The lobby is nicely decorated, cozy and relaxing. Staff are quite friendly and eager to help, we were even being invited to join their staff party (Guess that was for celebrating the Cambodia new year) Air con is a bit weak but wondering if that's the culture as i found the air con is being kept low everywhere we go. Breakfast choices are a bit limited and repeating everyday. I would definitely say this hotel worth the money!
Caroline A. Families with older children Australia, April 14, 2012
Lovely hotel -highly recommended!

friendly staff, wonderful pool, free bikes
9.7
we very much enjoyed our stay here - everyone was very kind and helpful - the room was clean and tidy, the food was excellent, the kids were happy all day in the pool, - we'd definitely come again! thanks very much!
Ji H. Business travelers South Korea, April 13, 2012
Cheap but horrible...

Friendly hotel staffs
3.7
it was literally a cheap stay. with temperature toying around 34 degrees, it was mandatory that the ac in the room work properly, but the ac was weak at best... the room wasn't getting cool at all, and i wasn't able to sleep due to the heat... the cold water had to be switched on remotely by hotel lobbist... i dunno why anyone would use hot water when its friggin hot, but when i checked in to the room, the water was put on hot, and i had to call in to the front desk to have it switched to cold... had to do this few times... the swimming pool water was like a spa... luke warm water... the breakfast they served was the worst i've had in all of my stays in south-east asians trip... overall, my experience at this hotel was negative... the only good thing about it was the nice, friendly staffs. if it weren't for that, i would have checked out after the first night.
Apichaya D. Couples Thailand, April 9, 2012
Great location, Great hotel

Great location ! A needle in a hay stack!
9.7
What a great little gem of a hotel tucked away just minutes out of the centre of town. Staff were great, the hotel rooms were cool and relaxing. Food was great above average for Cambodia . Pool was very nice of an evening . There are usually tuktuks out front ready to take you to pub street for about 2 dollars round trip and 15-20 dollars for full day tours of the famous angor wat and surrounding temples. I really liked the open air design of the hotel, it catches the wind and tunnels it through the whole hotel which is very nice. I will Be comming back here next time I am in Siam reap
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The hotel is not far from Angkor Wat and Angkor Thom. We could take the Tuk Tuk there.
Kirk A. Groups Canada, April 8, 2012
Just the basics

Pool was nice.
8
Hotel was nice but nothing special hence the reasonable pricing. Simply the basic necessities really. Clean and quite and within walking distance to Pub Street.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: if hiring a tuk tuk for a short ride to the market or pub street area try to be sure to have small bills (usd 1 dollar bills) as the drivers always seem to have "no change"
Michael S. Solo travelers Australia, April 6, 2012
Friendly staff and a nice swimming pool

Close to town but away from the craziness
8.7
lovely rooms, friendly staff and a good swimming pool. this is a good hotel well worth considering. it is close to town but just far enough away from the tourist hubhub at the centre of siem reap.
Keith M. Couples Canada, April 2, 2012
Delightful staff, large rooms, location great

Away from the main downtown, but close enough to walk
9
we originally booked two nights, but extended our stay for four more. the staff are very friendly, and helpful with booking tours, and events. they were also very helpful with teaching the language. each day we were greeted with a little "test" of our skills. the hotel is located about a 15 minute walk from the main tourist area in the downtown. or a two minute tuk-tuk ride. the pool area is very quiet and away from the street. there is a small bar attached to the hotel - but why waste your time when a few minutes away is pub street. the food at the hotel restaurant is very good with a mixture of asian & western dishes. there is a little food market down the street as well as laundry facilities across the street. the airport is a 15 minute taxis ride and angkor wat is 10 minutes by taxi or about 30 minutes by bicycle. we would stay here again and recommend it highly.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: After touring all the temples, take time to visit the Floating Village of Chong Kneas. There is an evening boat tour that includes supper. You are picked up at your hotel beginning at 3:30pm and returned by 7:30pm. Very worth while trip.
Cecile T. Couples France, March 29, 2012
Nice and calm hotel

the swimming pool, quiet hotel
7.7
Had a great stay at Frangipani, the hotel is very beautiful, the rooms were spacious and clean. near downtown.
Hotel Feature Tip: Be carefull the laundry: extremely expensive!!!!
Leigh M. Business travelers United States of America, March 28, 2012
Adorable Hotel, Great Rooms, Gorgeous Pool

Friendly Staff, Cute Rooms, Gorgeous Pool
7.7
i stayed at frangipani during a business trip to siem reap and quickly fell in love with the hotel. i was able to look at the pool from afar, which is gorgeous, and am already planning a return leisure trip so i can take a dip or two! the hotel is in the wat bo area, which is quieter than downtown/pub street. the breakfast was ok - but as a former siem reap resident i was also eager to go back to some of my favorite places! would definitely recommend frangipani villa.
Niranjan J. Couples India, March 24, 2012
lovely people, prompt and attentive service

customer service, restaurant, pool, short local calls
7.3
We stayed at this hotel from 21-24 March. We arrived a bit earlier than expected (the visa and arrival process at the airport didn't take too long :), and the hotel made sure that they got us a room within an hour, and that too before check-in time! The room that we got was not the same as the one we saw online though (our room was far smaller). We brought this to the staff's attention, and they told us they would arrange for another room the next day. The staff in general is courteous and very receptive to feedback and comments. The hotel also gives you cycles to use for free if you ask them. pub street and the night market is 5-10 minutes on cycle, so that's a good thing. All in all, great stay with great people!
Hotel Feature Tip: Not all rooms are equal, and neither are all air-conditioning units. If you are booking a pool-facing room, ask for 120, 220, or 320

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Frangipani Villa Hotel Siem Reap - Hotel’s poolFrangipani Villa Hotel Siem Reap - Deluxe PoolFrangipani Villa Hotel Siem Reap - Superior RoomFrangipani Villa Hotel Siem Reap - Superior doubleFrangipani Villa Hotel Siem Reap - Deluxe RoomFrangipani Villa Hotel Siem Reap - Superior RoomFrangipani Villa Hotel Siem Reap - BathroomFrangipani Villa Hotel Siem Reap - Reception areaFrangipani Villa Hotel Siem Reap - Superior RoomFrangipani Villa Hotel Siem Reap - Garden Cafe Frangipani Villa Hotel Siem Reap - GardenFrangipani Villa Hotel Siem Reap - Plumeria spaFrangipani Villa Hotel Siem Reap - Frangipani Villa Hotel at nightFrangipani Villa Hotel Siem Reap - Pool side restaurantFrangipani Villa Hotel Siem Reap - The plumeria spaFrangipani Villa Hotel Siem Reap - Pool side restaurantFrangipani Villa Hotel Siem Reap - Swimming PoolFrangipani Villa Hotel Siem Reap - Deluxe RoomFrangipani Villa Hotel Siem Reap - Superior RoomFrangipani Villa Hotel Siem Reap - BathroomFrangipani Villa Hotel Siem Reap - Superior RoomFrangipani Villa Hotel Siem Reap - BathroomFrangipani Villa Hotel Siem Reap - Deluxe RoomFrangipani Villa Hotel Siem Reap - SpaFrangipani Villa Hotel Siem Reap - Massage RoomFrangipani Villa Hotel Siem Reap - Foot MassageFrangipani Villa Hotel Siem Reap - Foot MassageFrangipani Villa Hotel Siem Reap - Foot MassageFrangipani Villa Hotel Siem Reap - LobbyFrangipani Villa Hotel Siem Reap - LobbyFrangipani Villa Hotel Siem Reap - LobbyFrangipani Villa Hotel Siem Reap - RestaurantFrangipani Villa Hotel Siem Reap - Swimming PoolFrangipani Villa Hotel Siem Reap - RestaurantFrangipani Villa Hotel Siem Reap - RestaurantFrangipani Villa Hotel Siem Reap - Spa

Customer Reviews - Frangipani Villa Hotel, Siem Reap

AS-AGWEB-3C02