or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Frangipani Villa Hotel

#603, Wat Bo Street, Salakormreuk Commune, Siem Reap Central Area, Siem Reap, Cambodia (Show on map)

Book now!

Frangipani Villa Hotel Siem Reap - Deluxe Pool Frangipani Villa Hotel Siem Reap - Superior Room Frangipani Villa Hotel Siem Reap - Superior double Frangipani Villa Hotel Siem Reap - Deluxe Room Frangipani Villa Hotel Siem Reap - Superior Room Frangipani Villa Hotel Siem Reap - Bathroom Frangipani Villa Hotel Siem Reap - Reception area Frangipani Villa Hotel Siem Reap - Superior Room Frangipani Villa Hotel Siem Reap - Garden Cafe Frangipani Villa Hotel Siem Reap - Garden Frangipani Villa Hotel Siem Reap - Plumeria spa Frangipani Villa Hotel Siem Reap - Frangipani Villa Hotel at night Frangipani Villa Hotel Siem Reap - Pool side restaurant Frangipani Villa Hotel Siem Reap - The plumeria spa Frangipani Villa Hotel Siem Reap - Pool side restaurant Frangipani Villa Hotel Siem Reap - Swimming Pool
Frangipani Villa Hotel Siem Reap - Deluxe Room Frangipani Villa Hotel Siem Reap - Superior Room Frangipani Villa Hotel Siem Reap - Bathroom Frangipani Villa Hotel Siem Reap - Superior Room Frangipani Villa Hotel Siem Reap - Bathroom Frangipani Villa Hotel Siem Reap - Deluxe Room Frangipani Villa Hotel Siem Reap - Spa Frangipani Villa Hotel Siem Reap - Massage Room Frangipani Villa Hotel Siem Reap - Foot Massage Frangipani Villa Hotel Siem Reap - Foot Massage Frangipani Villa Hotel Siem Reap - Foot Massage Frangipani Villa Hotel Siem Reap - Lobby
Area: Siem Reap Central Area Number of Rooms: 51
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
778 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (778)
Sort by:
Henning O. Business travelers Germany, February 10, 2012
Lovely boutique hotel in the quiet part of town.

Nice and quiet location with lots of greenery about.
7.7
Excellent, quiet and relaxing night in a great setting not far from the nightspots.
Richard J. Couples United Kingdom, February 10, 2012
Nice hotel just a short way from the centre

Pool, breakfast, room, staff
8.3
stayed here for a couple of nights in feb 2012. looked at other reviews and saw that this looked just like the hotels in which we normally try and stay (i.e. not too big or expensive). siem reap is a lovely town which comes to life in the evening and is obviously the starting point for angkor wat. after many hours of a hot and dusty trek around various temples it was such a relief to get back to the frangipani and soak in the pool. altogether i rate this hotel very highly, the staff were lovely and very helpful and most spoke very good english. the room was a good size but no balcony. the only down side i would say was that the hotel did not have a lift (elevator), although one had obviously been thought about at some stage as there was space for its construction.
Travel tip: Best to miss out Angkor Wat temple (you usually get to this temple complex first) and move on through the other ones in the "inner circle" and come back to Angkor Wat later in the day when the light is better and the crowds have disappeared.
Annita P. Families with young children Australia, February 4, 2012
Excellent place to stay

Friendly, helpful staff, great pool.
8.3
we stayed at frangipani villa for 6 nights. the rooms were clean. breakfast was pretty good. the pool was great. the tuk tuk guys that hang out the front are friendly. we highly recommend this hotel.
Restaurant Tip: there are several great restaurants within 3 minutes walk, viroth's, reflections/beaches and chivit thai.
Miriam V. Families with young children Netherlands, February 1, 2012
Good hotel, lovely staf

design
9
Beautiful light and modern interior with references to Cambodian art and culture. Compliments for the policy of the hotel to give young Cambodians a chance to work in correct work conditions, which is not always the case in this land. The welcoming has been very charming, also the departing. The staf has been very helpfull responding to any question, always with a smile.
Patricia S. Couples Australia, January 30, 2012
Great hotel, awesome pool and friendly staff

Loved the pool after a long day looking a temples
8.7
the rooms were large, clean and comfortable. breakfast was nice. great location within an easy walk to city restaurants and bars. would highly recommend this one.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Loved the cooking school at Tiger de Papier restaurant.
Mark B. Families with older children United Kingdom, January 27, 2012
Lovely hotel

Excellent Value for Money with a pool to cool off in after a day's sight seeing
9
Lovely hotel which is really good value for money, located close to the middle of town so that you can walk there, but not so close that you are bothered by noise. Thoroughly recommended.
Travel tip: Avoid bedrooms near the stairwells, can be noisy
Oliver S. Couples Netherlands, January 25, 2012
great location and nice swimming pool

close to pub street
8.3
Good location, short walking distence to pub street. Nice frangipani trees around the swimming pool,great to have a swim after the whole day in ankor wat.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: $12-15 for whole day tok tok to ankor wat sightseeing area
Stefan A. Couples Germany, January 25, 2012
Charming hotel in a quiet area

away from the touristy part of Siem Riep yet close enough to the Old Market and restaurants
9.7
It was our first time in Siem Riep and we decided to call the hotel for airport transfer based on the number registered in Agoda. However, it was an old lady who doesnt speak English who answered and said Kampuchea? Kampuchea? so we expected we didnt have a pick up or worst, we'll end up in a sleazy hotel. But alas, the Frangipani Hotel arranged a pick up for us and it turned out to be a nicely renovated Villa in a quiet area of the city. We booked a deluxe balcony with a view of the swimming pool yet they somehow mixed up the booking and give us a smaller room with the balcony facing the street. To make up for it, the staff apologized and offered the airport transfer for free. They were also very helpful in arranging tours to the Angkor Wat, Tonle Sap, etc. and buying boat tickets for us as we planned to go to Phnom Penh after our stay. One downside though is that they dont have a centralized system so that when the night shift receptionists who arranged your tours are not there, the morning shift staff who takes over could not answer your questions nor any notes of the tours you booked are available. This definitely should be improved! In terms of food, we are quite happy with the buffet breakfast and excellent service in their restaurant and if we are tired coming back from the tours, we can always rely on their excellent menu and have a beer/cocktails near the poolside. Also, in Wat Bo street are many restaurant and cafe choices. We wanted to try the hotel's spa services but due to overbookings, the spa rooms were not available and used instead to house some guests. One friendly staff referred us to another spa though. Overall, Frangipani Villa is ideal for family/couple vacationers on a budget as it has a small pool where families can swim, the lobby has some computers for internet and books and lounge chairs for reading. For shopping, the Old market and night market is just walking distance or 2$ tuktuk fare.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If you get tired of ancient ruins, just behind the hotel is Wat Bo(same name as the street where the hotel is located). It has unique paintings on the walls and a great collection of Buddhas of different materials inside. The stupas in the garden also make for excellent photo op.
Stephen B. Solo travelers United States of America, January 23, 2012
Modern Hotel spacious rooms.

New hotel, good size rooms
6.7
Nice size room in a very modern and new build hotel. Rooms were nice and well appointed with the exception of the "in room safe" which was a joke. It was a lockable metal cash box barely large enough to put my passport in! Service staff was friendly and helpful. Rooms were not as clean as they should be most days. Our bathroom mirror stay dirty the entire time we were there. Upon check in there was hair in the shower floor and drain. Spa was very good and a good value. Morning breakfast buffet was very disappointing. Minimal choice and often what was out was picked over or completely empty. Overall, aside from the minor complaints, enjoyed the stay and would go back. Very good value for the money.
Helen W. Families with older children Australia, January 20, 2012
An absolute haven!!

Cool & comfortable. High ceilings, polished cement floors, modern decor with an asian. villa feel.
10
Great location. Easy walk to town or short tuk-tuk ride. Lovely clean pool with wooden deck and lounges. Staff very friendly & helpful. Plentiful breakfast included in our rate. By far the nicest place we stayed during 3 week trip.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Frangipani Villa Hotel Siem Reap - Hotel’s poolFrangipani Villa Hotel Siem Reap - Deluxe PoolFrangipani Villa Hotel Siem Reap - Superior RoomFrangipani Villa Hotel Siem Reap - Superior doubleFrangipani Villa Hotel Siem Reap - Deluxe RoomFrangipani Villa Hotel Siem Reap - Superior RoomFrangipani Villa Hotel Siem Reap - BathroomFrangipani Villa Hotel Siem Reap - Reception areaFrangipani Villa Hotel Siem Reap - Superior RoomFrangipani Villa Hotel Siem Reap - Garden Cafe Frangipani Villa Hotel Siem Reap - GardenFrangipani Villa Hotel Siem Reap - Plumeria spaFrangipani Villa Hotel Siem Reap - Frangipani Villa Hotel at nightFrangipani Villa Hotel Siem Reap - Pool side restaurantFrangipani Villa Hotel Siem Reap - The plumeria spaFrangipani Villa Hotel Siem Reap - Pool side restaurantFrangipani Villa Hotel Siem Reap - Swimming PoolFrangipani Villa Hotel Siem Reap - Deluxe RoomFrangipani Villa Hotel Siem Reap - Superior RoomFrangipani Villa Hotel Siem Reap - BathroomFrangipani Villa Hotel Siem Reap - Superior RoomFrangipani Villa Hotel Siem Reap - BathroomFrangipani Villa Hotel Siem Reap - Deluxe RoomFrangipani Villa Hotel Siem Reap - SpaFrangipani Villa Hotel Siem Reap - Massage RoomFrangipani Villa Hotel Siem Reap - Foot MassageFrangipani Villa Hotel Siem Reap - Foot MassageFrangipani Villa Hotel Siem Reap - Foot MassageFrangipani Villa Hotel Siem Reap - LobbyFrangipani Villa Hotel Siem Reap - LobbyFrangipani Villa Hotel Siem Reap - LobbyFrangipani Villa Hotel Siem Reap - RestaurantFrangipani Villa Hotel Siem Reap - Swimming PoolFrangipani Villa Hotel Siem Reap - RestaurantFrangipani Villa Hotel Siem Reap - RestaurantFrangipani Villa Hotel Siem Reap - Spa

Customer Reviews - Frangipani Villa Hotel, Siem Reap

AS-AGWEB-3C02