or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Frangipani Villa Hotel

#603, Wat Bo Street, Salakormreuk Commune, Siem Reap Central Area, Siem Reap, Cambodia (Show on map)

Book now!

Frangipani Villa Hotel Siem Reap - Deluxe Pool Frangipani Villa Hotel Siem Reap - Superior Room Frangipani Villa Hotel Siem Reap - Superior double Frangipani Villa Hotel Siem Reap - Deluxe Room Frangipani Villa Hotel Siem Reap - Superior Room Frangipani Villa Hotel Siem Reap - Bathroom Frangipani Villa Hotel Siem Reap - Reception area Frangipani Villa Hotel Siem Reap - Superior Room Frangipani Villa Hotel Siem Reap - Garden Cafe Frangipani Villa Hotel Siem Reap - Garden Frangipani Villa Hotel Siem Reap - Plumeria spa Frangipani Villa Hotel Siem Reap - Frangipani Villa Hotel at night Frangipani Villa Hotel Siem Reap - Pool side restaurant Frangipani Villa Hotel Siem Reap - The plumeria spa Frangipani Villa Hotel Siem Reap - Pool side restaurant Frangipani Villa Hotel Siem Reap - Swimming Pool
Frangipani Villa Hotel Siem Reap - Deluxe Room Frangipani Villa Hotel Siem Reap - Superior Room Frangipani Villa Hotel Siem Reap - Bathroom Frangipani Villa Hotel Siem Reap - Superior Room Frangipani Villa Hotel Siem Reap - Bathroom Frangipani Villa Hotel Siem Reap - Deluxe Room Frangipani Villa Hotel Siem Reap - Spa Frangipani Villa Hotel Siem Reap - Massage Room Frangipani Villa Hotel Siem Reap - Foot Massage Frangipani Villa Hotel Siem Reap - Foot Massage Frangipani Villa Hotel Siem Reap - Foot Massage Frangipani Villa Hotel Siem Reap - Lobby
Area: Siem Reap Central Area Number of Rooms: 51
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
791 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (791)
Sort by:
Jarrod S. Solo travelers Australia, November 24, 2013
disappointing. embarrassing.
4
i certainly don't blame the staff for the poorly executed policies for the management. in short i was travelling with a friend. she lives and works in hospitality and we had known each other for over 2 years. 3 times we were questioned by staff and on one occasion refused entry until she provided id! this despite the booking being in both our names. we eventually received an apology but i think this policy came from management. i understand its intent but it was administered in such a way as to cause maximum embarrassment and inconvenience to paying guests.
Matthew N. Couples Canada, November 19, 2013
Very comfortable stay - amazingly courteous staff.

Location, Service, Clean
8.7
We arrived at Frangipani in the late evening. The staff was very friendly and immediately set the tone for the trip. Every person we spoke to the entire trip was smiling and and always friendly and welcoming. The hotel is in a good location, it's clean, the bathrooms are nice and it's relatively quiet. A quick 2 dollar tuk tuk ride into the market areas and it's close to the temple areas. I recommend!
Elke S. Solo travelers Austria, November 13, 2013
I can unreservedly recommend this hotel

Very clean boutique hotel, friendly and helfpul stuff, nice pool
9.3
Gary E. Business travelers Australia, November 9, 2013
Ideal location for my needs

Quiet, Convenient, Appropriate
7.7
Frangipani is two similar hotels right next door to each other. My second time here in 12 months. Booked same hotel online accidentally. Not at all impressed first time in the left hand side hotel...bedroom akin to a closet. Second time much much better as I asked them to move me to the hotel building on the right hand side. World of difference! Though General Manager sadly hasn't an eye for detail, or daily hotel maintenance ie. bad paintwork, dead plants etc. Sad. Would stay again for the location, but ONLY in the hotel above reception ie. the hotel on the right hand side. Staff charming and obliging.
Gary E. Solo travelers Australia, November 8, 2013
Great Location

Location, location. location
7
Not my favourite hotel, needs a good internal wall and stairs re-paint, yet the staff were totally charming and helpful. Too family oriented (ie. too many children poolside) for this traveler.
Rafael L. Couples Switzerland, November 6, 2013
OK backpacker hotel

pool. location and many tuk tuks
4.3
OK stay at Frangipani, it is a OK backpacker hotel, but not really a boutique hotel as advertised. Still OK to stay as there is not that much choice in Siam Reap.
Joanne R. Families with young children Australia, November 4, 2013
Great value hotel. Staff were terrific.

Great staff, great value and fantastic breakfast and relaxing pool.
8.7
We absolutely loved this hotel and have already recommended to others.
Adrienne S. Couples Canada, October 30, 2013
Poor staff service; some rooms are dingy

Concierge, pool, easy check in/out
4.7
The first room we were provided was dingy, loud and had an uncomfortable bed and appeared unclean. After hearing an animal noise in the room, we were moved to a much nicer room that was not dingy (besides the bathroom) and more comfortable. However, over the course of our four night stay we experienced issues with the staff: one staff member walked into our room without checking to see if anyone was present; one staff member incorrectly advised us which room to book on Agoda and then was not going to honor the agreement after booking; one wake call was accidentally made one day and a requested one at 5:30am was forgotten. The hotel's saving grace is that it's staff members are very well-intentioned and most are great, but training is clearly an issue. The concierge who books the tours is fantastic and was beyond helpful.
Jeffrey L. Solo travelers Australia, October 29, 2013
Pleasant. A relaxed place

Atmosphere, sense of quality of the hotel, friendly staff
7.7
Good. Straight forward. Staff were polite. Their English could have been better. They thought I had not paid for my transfer so they should have made a receipt when I paid the driver. I was nearly made to pay twice but I refused. For my wake up call they phoned the wrong room, but just an easy mistake. On the whole they tried hard to please.
Bronwen D. Couples Australia, October 27, 2013
Great location, fantastic service

Service, cleanliness and location
8.3
Pleasant stay, the staff were very friendly, the restaurant served great fresh food, the pool was a real treat as it was so hot!. The room was clean, with storage, balcony and satelitte tv. I really enjoyed the massage provided by the hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Frangipani Villa Hotel Siem Reap - Hotel’s poolFrangipani Villa Hotel Siem Reap - Deluxe PoolFrangipani Villa Hotel Siem Reap - Superior RoomFrangipani Villa Hotel Siem Reap - Superior doubleFrangipani Villa Hotel Siem Reap - Deluxe RoomFrangipani Villa Hotel Siem Reap - Superior RoomFrangipani Villa Hotel Siem Reap - BathroomFrangipani Villa Hotel Siem Reap - Reception areaFrangipani Villa Hotel Siem Reap - Superior RoomFrangipani Villa Hotel Siem Reap - Garden Cafe Frangipani Villa Hotel Siem Reap - GardenFrangipani Villa Hotel Siem Reap - Plumeria spaFrangipani Villa Hotel Siem Reap - Frangipani Villa Hotel at nightFrangipani Villa Hotel Siem Reap - Pool side restaurantFrangipani Villa Hotel Siem Reap - The plumeria spaFrangipani Villa Hotel Siem Reap - Pool side restaurantFrangipani Villa Hotel Siem Reap - Swimming PoolFrangipani Villa Hotel Siem Reap - Deluxe RoomFrangipani Villa Hotel Siem Reap - Superior RoomFrangipani Villa Hotel Siem Reap - BathroomFrangipani Villa Hotel Siem Reap - Superior RoomFrangipani Villa Hotel Siem Reap - BathroomFrangipani Villa Hotel Siem Reap - Deluxe RoomFrangipani Villa Hotel Siem Reap - SpaFrangipani Villa Hotel Siem Reap - Massage RoomFrangipani Villa Hotel Siem Reap - Foot MassageFrangipani Villa Hotel Siem Reap - Foot MassageFrangipani Villa Hotel Siem Reap - Foot MassageFrangipani Villa Hotel Siem Reap - LobbyFrangipani Villa Hotel Siem Reap - LobbyFrangipani Villa Hotel Siem Reap - LobbyFrangipani Villa Hotel Siem Reap - RestaurantFrangipani Villa Hotel Siem Reap - Swimming PoolFrangipani Villa Hotel Siem Reap - RestaurantFrangipani Villa Hotel Siem Reap - RestaurantFrangipani Villa Hotel Siem Reap - Spa

Customer Reviews - Frangipani Villa Hotel, Siem Reap

AS-AGWEB-3B02