or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Franklin Villa

35 Brighton Road, Highgate Hill, South Bank / West End, Brisbane, Australia 4101 (Show on map)

Book now!

Franklin Villa Brisbane - Master Suite Franklin Villa Brisbane - Master Suite Franklin Villa Brisbane - Master Suite Franklin Villa Brisbane - Blue Room Franklin Villa Brisbane - Blue Room Franklin Villa Brisbane - Blue Room Bathroom Franklin Villa Brisbane - White Room Franklin Villa Brisbane - White Room Franklin Villa Brisbane - Loft Room Franklin Villa Brisbane - Loft Room Franklin Villa Brisbane - Loft Room Franklin Villa Brisbane - Loft Room Franklin Villa Brisbane - Interior Franklin Villa Brisbane - Interior Franklin Villa Brisbane - Interior Franklin Villa Brisbane - Interior
Franklin Villa Brisbane - Interior Franklin Villa Brisbane - Interior Franklin Villa Brisbane - Interior Franklin Villa Brisbane - Interior Franklin Villa Brisbane - Bathroom Franklin Villa Brisbane - Kitchen area Franklin Villa Brisbane - Billiard Room Franklin Villa Brisbane - Swimming Pool Franklin Villa Brisbane - Swimming Pool Franklin Villa Brisbane - Swimming Pool Franklin Villa Brisbane - Entrance Franklin Villa Brisbane - Original Franklin Villa
Area: South Bank / West End Number of Rooms: 4
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
16 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (16)
Sort by:
Tina R. Solo travelers United States of America, August 27, 2014
Delightful eclectic stay

Eclectic decor, great location for walking to boat and unique shops and cafes.
9
Perfect for a brief or more lengthy stay in Brisbane, affordable and so much nicer than in the busy downtown district. Having access to a full kitchen is a nice amenity, although I was not there long enough to use it. Don't let the "Adams Family" exterior appearance scare you away. The place is a gem!
Ranjith P. Business travelers New Zealand, August 23, 2014
Be aware when you book

History, close to my conference venue, some good views
8.3
The stay was OK but the first day there was creaking sound and I found that it was coming from a window that doesn't fit. So I put some paper to tighten it up. So I could sleep well from the second night. I booked a room with ensuite (the white room). The bathroom, although was for my own use was across the corridor and other rooms were very close to my room, hence privacy was compromised compared to a real ensuite bathroom. Not sure if other rooms have their ensuits the normal way. Except for this, the property was good value for money and nice old charm.
Kenneth V. Business travelers Australia, March 5, 2014
Unique

The unexpected upgrade; the character of the building and room; the full kitchen facilities available for patrons
7.7
Comfortable; air conditioner was quiet and effective; wish I had some personal time (business traveler)to enjoy relaxing here.
Robert M. Couples United States of America, December 11, 2013
Relaxing and Romantic

Historical Treasure Chest, The Loft Room was quaint and great city view, friendly staff and relaxed comfortable atmosphere, you feel at home.
9.3
It was only for one night but it was very memorable. The Loft room was romantic and quaint. Relaxing atmosphere and staff and I love the history behind the Franklin Villa. Thank you.
Ansobel C. Couples Australia, September 15, 2013
Charming, arty, comfy

Beautiful eclectic vintage decor, charming architecture, fantastic pool
10
One of the most charming places we've ever stayed at. Can't wait to go back!
David K. Couples Australia, July 26, 2013
A pleasant experience of past and present

The building had character; an environment of privacy and relaxation
8.7
Excellent! We would have liked to stay longer. The parking situation monday to friday had to be explained as there is no council road signage to indicate a 2hrs limit. The hotel has on site parking to cover this period.
Gina S. Business travelers New Zealand, July 15, 2013
Relaxing, comfortable, full of character and charm

Staff, surroundings, options
8.7
I shared a room with a friend/colleague to attend an international conference in the South Bank. We were able to treat the facility as if it were home. It had a great kitchen, a balcony for our room with a lovely view; our room was well laid out and the bathroom had a magnificent old bath; the boutique charm was fascinating and the proprietor, Bernadette was just wonderful in helping with problems!
Jillian G. Solo travelers Australia, April 8, 2013
The Franklin was an unexpected gem.

the view, the bed, the pool
9.3
it was fascinating, just wished i could have stayed longer.
Nipapna P. Groups Thailand, December 18, 2012
horrible hotel I ve ever been

History, location and exciting
5.3
the hotel is just a big old house which has been renovate to be the bouteque hotel. the floor is wood, so when other customers walked and talked I could hear the noice and it disturbed me at night and the evironment within the hotel made me scare. there are many old pictures of peeple who uesed to live there in the past and I could assume that those people passed way for long time already.
Anne H. Couples Australia, March 12, 2012
A whole lot of whimsy

Beautiful artefacts, magnificent view; pool room, many spaces to relax, High tea
9.3
we were delighted by the beautiful ambience of franklin villa. business partners bernadette and lainey are friendly and charming hosts. a lot of thought has gone into creating an atmosphere of a bygone era. the white room was very roomy. the only drawback was that bathroom was across the hall, the shower was over a hip bath (a falls risk) and all the bedrooms were upstairs. however the bathroom was for the exclusive use of the white room and it was magnificently decorated. on sundays bernadette and lainey host a high tea which we purchased tickets for. it was a delightful treat which we extended by adjourning to the pool room to play billiards. a memorable weekend.
Restaurant Tip: Book into nearby Mondo’s Restaurant for a cooking class

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Franklin Villa BrisbaneFranklin Villa Brisbane - Master SuiteFranklin Villa Brisbane - Master SuiteFranklin Villa Brisbane - Master SuiteFranklin Villa Brisbane - Blue RoomFranklin Villa Brisbane - Blue RoomFranklin Villa Brisbane - Blue Room BathroomFranklin Villa Brisbane - White RoomFranklin Villa Brisbane - White RoomFranklin Villa Brisbane - Loft RoomFranklin Villa Brisbane - Loft RoomFranklin Villa Brisbane - Loft RoomFranklin Villa Brisbane - Loft RoomFranklin Villa Brisbane - InteriorFranklin Villa Brisbane - InteriorFranklin Villa Brisbane - InteriorFranklin Villa Brisbane - InteriorFranklin Villa Brisbane - InteriorFranklin Villa Brisbane - InteriorFranklin Villa Brisbane - InteriorFranklin Villa Brisbane - InteriorFranklin Villa Brisbane - BathroomFranklin Villa Brisbane - Kitchen areaFranklin Villa Brisbane - Billiard RoomFranklin Villa Brisbane - Swimming PoolFranklin Villa Brisbane - Swimming PoolFranklin Villa Brisbane - Swimming PoolFranklin Villa Brisbane - EntranceFranklin Villa Brisbane - Original Franklin VillaFranklin Villa Brisbane - Street ViewFranklin Villa Brisbane - ExteriorFranklin Villa Brisbane - ExteriorFranklin Villa Brisbane - ExteriorFranklin Villa Brisbane - Back View from PoolFranklin Villa Brisbane - SurroundingsFranklin Villa Brisbane - View from verandahFranklin Villa Brisbane - Night view from balcony


AS-AGWEB-3A02