Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.5
Based on 3658 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3658 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.9
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for Money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 7.2

Roy S. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in March 2014
Fraser Place lived up to all our expectations.
Self contained accommodation, Nice breakfast, friendly staff.
We arrived at Fraser Place with high expectations, the Hotel is very well located just a few minute walk from KLCC, Monorail, KL Tower and some nice bars,Restaurants and Night Clubs. Check in was quick and the staff seemed well trained, spoke good English and were efficient. Our room was on 23rd floor and had everything we could want, the bathroom was a good design and included a bath tub. There is a well equipped Gym, steam room and sauna on floor 18 along with an outdoor pool, all of which were very nice. I can recommend the Japanese Restaurant in the West wing, excellent food and not expensive. The hotel is just a few minute walk to KLCC, bars nightspots etc. Checkout was also very quick and I am happy ti highly recommend this hotel.
Reviewed April 01, 2014

IDA I. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed one night in March 2014
Nice and comfortable
Room comfort, friendly services and cleaniness
Perfect place to stay for business/conferences in KL. I am happy with the 2 night there and Nothing to complaint :)!
Reviewed March 31, 2014

Safiyyah M. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
Comfy and no fuss hotel
Distance from KLCC, friendly and helpful staff and good facilities
Checking in and checking out was a breeze. Very smooth. All was well until we came back in the evening on the 2nd day. We had asked for the room to be cleaned. We arrived at the doorstep that night and noticed that the door was not locked. We freaked out. Lucky for us, nothing was missing. It could have been a 1 time occurrence. Hopefully. The room was comfy and well equipped except that they only provided 1 set of dental kit when the room was booked for 2. The best thing about the hotel is that it is less than 5 mins away from Suria KLCC. Very convenient. It was great to know that the tv had channels like HBO and MTV too! We definitely enjoyed our stay.
Reviewed March 31, 2014

Roderick C. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
Good buffet breakfast, easy access to facilities
Great facilities, very clean and well-kept, and spacious
I liked the quality and cleanliness of the rooms and facilities, although it was a bit on the expensive side for me. I didn't get a chance to use the sauna/steam room and pool, but they had a nice atmosphere.
Reviewed March 31, 2014

Albert K. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
Relaxing, comfortable
Breakfast included, suite rooms, cleanliness
Reasonable and good for the price. Comfortable and clean.
Reviewed March 31, 2014

Aditya N. from Indonesia
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in March 2014
Good location, spacious room and comfort
Location, spacious and comfortable room
The Fraser Kuala Lumpur is comfortable hotel, with well equipped apartment style. The location is near KLCC mall and many restaurants. Waiting too long for check-out due to inattentive front-desk staff, but concierge staffs were very friendly and helpful. Air conditioner on the last night was not functioned properly and delivered relatively warm temperature.
Reviewed March 30, 2014

Nur S. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
Super love the facilities!
Gym, Sauna and Jacuzzi
Friendly staffs and receptionists. Fast check-in and check-out. I did not encounter any problems; I would say I had a pleasant stay. I had the Sauna, Jacuzzi and swimming pool all to myself and the GYM TOO! It was awesome. I love the gym. I was amazed with the treadmills! It is not the normal treadmill but it is treadmill with a tv! (i think it is new? cause I didn't see any of it in my country!) you can watch a tv while running. how cool! but a bit disappointing because theres no sound! Or maybe I dun know how to operate it? I told the receptionist the day before I check out that I need a taxi at 10.30am the next day. After checked out, I went down to the lobby, the taxi was already there waiting for me. Awesome! I dun really like the location. You need to walk quite a distance to go to the monorail and there is no views at all from the room. The room is facing a building/office.
Reviewed March 27, 2014

SHOON L. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
Just average
centrally located, close to shopping centre, easy to get food
It was ok, but I don't like the toilet door facing the bed
Reviewed March 26, 2014

Mac B. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
Amazing
Comfort, Style and Amenities
Very nice and Friendly staff, Good ?Customer service and surprisingly we were upgraded into a Premium deluxe at no extra cost, making our stay even more comfortable as the room is so spacious and has it all. you can even cook or heat your food as the hotel offers Condotel 5 star stays the infinity pool is facing towards the Skybar and the right hand side corner is the view of Petrona Twin Towers. Easy access to all the shopping centers and KL's Major Atteactions.
Reviewed March 26, 2014

CHUTCHAI B. from Thailand
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in March 2014
Good hotel with reasonable price
Location/Cleanliness/Taking care of request
Positive: Room has been arranged exactly as per request. Perfect view of swimming pool and convenient location. Negative: Breakfast is quite limited and crowned. Elevator is quite slow and need to wait for a long time.
Reviewed March 25, 2014