Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Fraser Place Kuala Lumpur

Lot 163 No 10 Jalan Perak, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50450

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.5

based on
3420 reviews

2598 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.5
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (3420)
Sort by:
Steve H. Couples Indonesia, August 27, 2015
My latest stay at Fraser Place

Location, spacious and clean room, bath and kitchen,
8
The biggest problem was the number and extremely slow elevators available..concierge waiting lobby smells unpleasant odor. Other than those location snd room was excellent
Report this review
Raymond H. Business travelers Singapore, August 26, 2015
Best value 5 star hotel in KL

Location location location!
8.3
pleasant stay. everything was within expectation.
Report this review
Lex V. Couples Australia, August 26, 2015
Big but a little tired

Location, staff
6.7
We booked a suite that had 2 bedrooms but unfortunately these are on lower floors and the view was not inspiring. The lobby is a strange place design wise.Greenish tinged glass highlights with odd features like white birdcages. It is stark & uninviting. It seems like they gave the fit out to a design student but I question if that person was the best in class. I hope not! Everyone was friendly enough. Our room was clean but dreary due to the lighting. Food was nothing inspirational & there seemed to be a lack of taste for almost everything. Bread rolls were like rock cakes. This hotel is a good location if you are driving or you have visitors who drive. It is far enough away from the dreaded Bukit Bintang area & it's horrendous traffic jams.
Report this review
Thi T. Groups Australia, August 25, 2015
Not a 5 star...

1. Close enough to the petronas tower 2. Nice sauna and steam toom and private heated pool 3. Friendly staff
7
I stayed at Fraser Place with 2 friends for 2 nights on 23/8 & 24/8. We booked and paid for an extra bed however it wasnt set up until we requested again after check in. Hot water wasnt working, toothbrush, towels, rope, slippers etc were either prepared for one or two people not 3. Quite disappointed. Location of the place is quite central, about 7mins walk to the petronas towers and Suria shopping centre, 20-25mins walk to Bukit Bintang. The place was clean and quite comfy. However, there are many better places out there for the price.
Report this review
Janet C. Couples Australia, August 24, 2015
Fraser Place KL : Great Value for Money

Attentive staff, Not Expensive, Location, facilities, big size of rooms, pretty much everything
9.7
Great stay...we really liked it! Everything about the Hotel was Great, except you had to wait 5-10 mins for the lifts sometimes.
Report this review
Ridzuan F. Solo travelers United Kingdom, August 23, 2015
Fraser Place

Close to KLCC and pavilion which are great for food choice, parking facilities are good and the hotel itself is ver comfortable.
9
Spacious studio apartment with separate smoking and non smoking floors. Good gym facilities. A short walk away from shops, food outlets and nightlife. Parking facilities ample. Only downside is that there only Receptionists which sometimes means a wait at peak periods and two lifts for all floors which again is a wait sometimes.
Report this review
Meow W. Families with young children Malaysia, August 23, 2015
nice

nice place nice hotel comfortable and value for money
9.7
great
Report this review
Janet M. Couples Australia, August 23, 2015
Great place to stay once you get over the arrival

The suite size & amenities. Efficient check in. Helpful staff occommodating us at the pool until 6:00 then showers etc.
8.7
The arrival point is very 2 star. Sad because this place deserves a better introduction. We arrived late, tired & sweaty as travellers often do. We would have appreciated the air con to have been turned on for a cool arrival. The 2 warm small bottles of water were also unfortunate. It would have been appreciated for these to be placed in the very effective but empty fridge. Bed terrific, TV and lounge room very good. Plenty of room for everything. I would stay there again. Issues are only minor and easily rectified should the hotel wish to institute a few changes. Breakfast excellent. Location fine - between the Petronis towers & the KL tower(don't bother with the tower).
Report this review
Mazen B. Families with young children Yemen, August 22, 2015
Need need to be refurbished

Location, reciption, staff
5.7
1st room was old and some of the furniture was broken. We request to change the room and they gave another room also old but clean and acceptable. Location is good, staff are very friendly.
Report this review
Vineet M. Business travelers Australia, August 22, 2015
It's like home

Location, Hospitality and cleanliness
9.7
It's like my second home and I love the location. Service is fantastic and breakfast is above decent.
Report this review
Previous page 141 - 150 of 2598 reviews Next page
Fraser Place Kuala Lumpur Kuala LumpurFraser Place Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - 1 Bedroom PremierFraser Place Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - BuffetFraser Place Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swatches RestaurantFraser Place Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolFraser Place Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - BathroomFraser Place Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - BathroomFraser Place Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LobbyFraser Place Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LobbyFraser Place Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomFraser Place Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - MapFraser Place Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LobbyFraser Place Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomFraser Place Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - KitchenFraser Place Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomFraser Place Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - SpaFraser Place Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomFraser Place Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - FacilitiesFraser Place Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomFraser Place Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - KitchenFraser Place Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomFraser Place Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - SurroundingsFraser Place Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ViewFraser Place Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomFraser Place Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - GardenFraser Place Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomFraser Place Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomFraser Place Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - SurroundingsFraser Place Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Exterior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A03