Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.5
Based on 3653 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3653 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.9
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for Money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 7.2

Benny T. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in June 2015
kitchen area are very equip for simple cooking
facilities well kept, room and external are well kept
It was amazing. We managed to use the hot n cold dip pool, swimming pool with children. We did simple cooking and invited friends over for dinner and perfect get together.
Reviewed June 07, 2015

Allyson S. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed 4 nights in June 2015
The outdoor pool-water too cold. Staff ok.
Suana and steam bath and the hot pool
Over all was good but disappointed with the lift card access system that doesn't work. Pool cleaning assistance washing the watering bucket in the cold pool and using the cold pool water for the sauna. Very unhygienic and particular bad for health as that vaporize the chlorine into chloride Dioxide which is very bad for health for the users. I tried explaining but she scolded me and cursed in Malay! Please look into that! I told front desk about it too.
Reviewed June 06, 2015

Sharon T. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed 4 nights in May 2015
Disappointing Stay
Location
I have been a frequent Frase Place KL guest. However this stay was very disappointing. I was given a room which the air conditioner was not working properly for 2 nights. After constant following up, it was then repaired. Newspaper was NOT provided every morning as per my previous stays. I went to ask the reception and was told that newspaper is now being provided only upon request.I requested a copy then and still did not receive the newspaper the following morning. Hope they would improve their customer experience area.
Reviewed June 06, 2015

Arni P. from Australia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
Good hotel but not 5 star
good staff
ok. Pool was not heated. Lifts were a long wait almost always. After check out, suitcases took 45 mins to come down from room. Staff in dining area very nice. Air conditioner not so great.
Reviewed June 06, 2015

Edward L. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in May 2015
Good service
Location, good service, good breakfast
Check in was fast. My studio room was overbooked and I was upgraded to a 1 bedroom apartment. Upon entering the bedroom, I could smell pillows with nauseating sweat odour. I called housekeeping to have all 4 pillows changed. Housekeeping came within half hour. While changing the pillows, I noticed a big stain on the sheet. So requested for them to change the sheet as well. However, housekeeping had a hard time finding a stain free sheet. In the end I accepted one with a smaller stain. Housekeeping said the cleaning of the sheets are outsourced and not within their control. Anyway, bed linen issued were sorted out. This apartment is located within walking distance to KLCC, Pavillion & KL Conventional Centre etc...... There's A 711 across the street, restaurants & bars within 5 minutes walk. Breakfast was good. Croissants are baked there & then!!!! We had a pleasant stay there. Oh! By the way, if u dislike the instant coffee provided in the room, u may go to level 2 for brewed coffee.
Reviewed June 05, 2015

Chai Y. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed one night in May 2015
the room is clean, comfortable and spaces.
1. Clean. 2. Comfortable. 3. Spacious.
It was a good stay. Convenient as it is near to KLCC. The room is really clean and comfortable. Worth for money.
Reviewed June 05, 2015

Kjell L. from Norway
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
Stay one night
Room
Perfect
Reviewed June 05, 2015

Nuraisha H. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed one night in May 2015
Perfect for Families!
Location, Amenities & Room Size
Awesome! Check in was a breeze, room is spotless and with great modern design, and my kids loved the pool while my husband enjoyed the gym! Just a 5-10min walk to KLCC. All of us were truly happy here & wished we could have stayed longer!
Reviewed June 05, 2015

zety N. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in June 2015
Good location
Clean, good location and very good service
Great and definitely I come back again
Reviewed June 05, 2015

Joe C. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2015
Excellent
Location, service, clean
Fantastic place to stay.
Reviewed June 04, 2015