Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Fraser Place Kuala Lumpur

Lot 163 No 10 Jalan Perak, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50450

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.5

based on 3548 reviews

2702 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.5
Location
9.0
Staff
8.6
Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (3548)
Sort by:
Yeo L. Couples Singapore, August 30, 2014
Nice and homely hotel

Clean room, spacious toilet and location
7.7
The bed was really very comfortable and good..
Report this review
Tim M. Business travelers United States of America, August 28, 2014
slightly older hotel but still good value

location, value for money, staff
8
In comparison to the Ascot the Fraser is not a nice. It is clearly older and would need a face lift. However, the location is good, close to the conference center. Although, the Fraser has seen better days it's still good value.
Report this review
Seng K. Business travelers Singapore, August 28, 2014
Frazer

location, space, cleanliness
8
Got an upgrade. Fantastic service. Some hotels wouldn't bother
Report this review
Zhang J. Couples Singapore, August 27, 2014
Great rooms Great location

Room size, location and amenities
8.7
The stay was great due to it excellent location which is of walkable distance to KLCC. The room is another highlight as it was extremely comfortable, feels like a home away from home.
Report this review
Bernie M. Families with young children Philippines, August 24, 2014
Great 5-star serviced apartment in city centre

Location, food, ambience
8.3
It was fantastic and great. The staff were so nice to us allowing us to check-in earlier. The breakfast is abit standard, not much variety but it filled our tummy. Great experience overall because this hotel is just few steps away to Petronas Tower
Report this review
Gareth A. Business travelers United Kingdom, August 24, 2014
Enjoyed the stay but standards are slipping

Room size and facilities, location, room comfort
7
This was my fourth stay in Fraser Place as I think the rooms are great and the location is close to where I have my meetings. However, over the last year or so I have seen standards slip. The elevators take an age to arrive and the card reader for the elevator closest to the entrance is still malfunctioning. I arrived at the hotel once with only 20 minutes before I had a meeting. I asked if my luggage could be sent up right away as I needed to change for the meeting. I was told it was on the way up but it did not arrive before I had to leave 20 minutes later. I also experienced internet issues. The system told me I had used all my access rights when I was connecting just one computer. Apparently the server does not delete old logins when they are closed so the staff have to reset the system each time. This happened at 2am one morning when I had to communicate with my office in the UK. The staff member on duty thought I wanted to change my password so nothing functioned after that. Good rooms, good hotel, just need to return to previous heights on service.
Report this review
Soon A. Couples Singapore, August 24, 2014
Best arrive so far, awesome experience

Professional staff, early check in
9.3
Awesome max. We arrived very early and they offered us early check in at 8am. Room is specious. Money well spent!!
Report this review
Roger W. Business travelers Singapore, August 22, 2014
Great Value for money

Location was great, Room facilities was excellent and easy access to major places of interest and food
7.7
Enjoyed it tremendously. Will definately return
Report this review
Kiat H. Business travelers Malaysia, August 20, 2014
I wouldn't return again

Spacious, location
5.3
Not very encouraging. The lift is terrible you have to wait at least 10 minutes. The room has some strange smell.
Report this review
Haziq F. Families with older children Malaysia, August 20, 2014
Luxurious, spacious yet inexpensive

Very comfortable room, strategic location, beautiful pool
8.7
It was fantastic. The room provided was very spacious and comfortable, the design and accommodations provided are latest and up to date. The breakfast buffet was not the best I've ever experienced yet it's still nice. Their pool, gymnasium, sauna and entertaining rooms are very good and well-maintained. The only problems I had to face was the slow elevator (sometimes you have to wait more than 5 minutes) and slow, limited to 2 devices wifi. The staff are not as friendly as compared to staff in normal 5-star hotel but they're nice and very helpful. Overall, 4 star!
Report this review
Previous page 791 - 800 of 2702 reviews Next page
Fraser Place Kuala Lumpur Kuala LumpurFraser Place Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - 1 Bedroom PremierFraser Place Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - BuffetFraser Place Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swatches RestaurantFraser Place Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolFraser Place Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - BathroomFraser Place Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - BathroomFraser Place Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LobbyFraser Place Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LobbyFraser Place Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomFraser Place Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - MapFraser Place Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LobbyFraser Place Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomFraser Place Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - KitchenFraser Place Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomFraser Place Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - SpaFraser Place Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomFraser Place Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - FacilitiesFraser Place Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomFraser Place Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - KitchenFraser Place Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomFraser Place Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - SurroundingsFraser Place Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ViewFraser Place Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomFraser Place Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - GardenFraser Place Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomFraser Place Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomFraser Place Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - SurroundingsFraser Place Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Exterior


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C06