Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Fraser Place Melbourne

19 Exploration Lane, Melbourne CBD, Melbourne, Australia

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

8.0

based on 865 reviews

731 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (865)
Sort by:
Sharon H. Couples Australia, May 20, 2016
Staff do not care at all
3.3
They did not tell me it was a disabled room when booked and actually spoke on phone day before arrival !! Then when we checked in, did not tell us. Then when we complained and asked for change they said nothing available - yet other people were waiting to check in at counter !they did not care at all !!! Really bad service !!!! Won't stay for that reason again as cannot trust they will tell you the truth !!
Kathryn B. Solo travelers Australia, May 15, 2016
Great hotel in a great location
6.3
I stayed two nights for work and one night for fun - well suited to both, would definitely consider it again next time I'm in town
Kathryn B. Business travelers Australia, May 14, 2016
Convenient location and lovely service
6.3
Great room, great location, helpful staff - would definitely stay here again
Chee K. Couples Malaysia, May 14, 2016
Huge and clean room
4.7
Located near Chinatown and there are a lot of good restaurants within walking distance.
Yi T. Groups Australia, May 12, 2016
Good
5
Perfect!
Malcolm N. Business travelers Australia, May 10, 2016
Frasers Place Melbourne
5.3
Conveniently located and good value
Peter T. Solo travelers Australia, May 10, 2016
Wish it were longer
6.7
This was a quick visit to see friends, I love staying here, the place works like clockwork, Room 905 was not one of my favourite rooms as it looks into an internal void facing other rooms but it was ok with the sear curtains closed during the day and I was out mostly anyway, what I really love is how quiet Fraser Place is for central Melbourne, the beds are very comfortable and the kitchenette is handy if you want to take a simple meal home from the nearby supermarket. My only negative was the pillows are not good and I usually travel with my own pillow, this time I didn't as I travelled hand baggage only, my mistake and won't do it again. I thought the prepaid breakfast was excellent value at $16, must be prepaid at reception, it was a good honest breakfast nothing fancy, a hot buffet of 4 items, eggs, scrambed one day poached another, baked beans, mushrooms, Tomato, Hash Browns, sausages alternating daily with a selection of fruit, Yoghurt and good quality breads along with a really good selection of Nespresso Coffee for self service. My room rate was only $99 a night, will keep a eye out for that again, look forward to going back
Kevin H. Families with young children Australia, April 10, 2016
Great stay with a great location
5.3
We stayed we with our 8&9 year old and had a great stay close to Victoria markets close to tram stops close to Lygon St, good size rooms
Ross G. Solo travelers Australia, April 10, 2016
Good place to stay
6.7
Very clean and quiet room. Has everything you need, plenty of food and things to do around the corner.
Sandra H. Solo travelers Australia, April 9, 2016
Great! Would stay here again
5.3
Arrived at Fraser Place early and staff had our room cleaned and made up, saving us from waiting until 3pm. Great location. Clean.
1 - 10 of 731 reviews Next page
Fraser Place Melbourne Melbourne - LobbyFraser Place Melbourne Melbourne - Guest roomFraser Place Melbourne Melbourne - Business CenterFraser Place Melbourne Melbourne - RestaurantFraser Place Melbourne Melbourne - Studio RoomFraser Place Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomFraser Place Melbourne Melbourne - SurroundingsFraser Place Melbourne Melbourne - Food and BeveragesFraser Place Melbourne Melbourne - LobbyFraser Place Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomFraser Place Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomFraser Place Melbourne Melbourne - RestaurantFraser Place Melbourne Melbourne - Business CenterFraser Place Melbourne Melbourne - RestaurantFraser Place Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomFraser Place Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomFraser Place Melbourne Melbourne - ExteriorFraser Place Melbourne Melbourne - BathroomFraser Place Melbourne Melbourne - InteriorFraser Place Melbourne Melbourne - Fitness RoomFraser Place Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomFraser Place Melbourne Melbourne - SurroundingsFraser Place Melbourne Melbourne - SurroundingsFraser Place Melbourne Melbourne - SurroundingsFraser Place Melbourne Melbourne - SurroundingsFraser Place Melbourne Melbourne - SurroundingsFraser Place Melbourne Melbourne - SurroundingsFraser Place Melbourne Melbourne - SurroundingsFraser Place Melbourne Melbourne - SurroundingsFraser Place Melbourne Melbourne - SurroundingsFraser Place Melbourne Melbourne - SurroundingsFraser Place Melbourne Melbourne - SurroundingsFraser Place Melbourne Melbourne - SurroundingsFraser Place Melbourne Melbourne - SurroundingsFraser Place Melbourne Melbourne - SurroundingsFraser Place Melbourne Melbourne - SurroundingsFraser Place Melbourne Melbourne - Surroundings


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C01