or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Fraser Place Melbourne

19 Exploration Lane, Melbourne CBD, Melbourne, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Fraser Place Melbourne Melbourne - Guest room Fraser Place Melbourne Melbourne - Business Center Fraser Place Melbourne Melbourne - Restaurant Fraser Place Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Fraser Place Melbourne Melbourne - Surroundings Fraser Place Melbourne Melbourne - Food and Beverages Fraser Place Melbourne Melbourne - Lobby Fraser Place Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Fraser Place Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Fraser Place Melbourne Melbourne - Restaurant Fraser Place Melbourne Melbourne - Business Center Fraser Place Melbourne Melbourne - Restaurant Fraser Place Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Fraser Place Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Fraser Place Melbourne Melbourne - Exterior Fraser Place Melbourne Melbourne - Bathroom
Fraser Place Melbourne Melbourne - Interior Fraser Place Melbourne Melbourne - Fitness Room Fraser Place Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room
Area: Melbourne CBD Number of Rooms: 112
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
678 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (678)
Sort by:
Dayang L. Business travelers Malaysia, August 24, 2014
Location

Location. Location. Location. That's pretty much it.
6.3
Liew R. Business travelers Australia, August 15, 2014
Clean and good location

location, clean, friendly staff
8
Yvonne L. Groups Hong Kong, August 10, 2014
Urgently needs rennovation

Location is quite convenient. It's a few minutes walk from the tram station on La Trobe Street. Staff are quite friendly and helpful. The breakfast was quite reasonable.
7.3
I was rather disappointed with the room I selected. I can't believe they are still using tungsten lighting - it makes the room very tired looking. Also, the size of the room was smaller than I expected. The room I selected was a deluxe studio but there was nothing deluxe about it. It was a twin room and one of the bed is right next to a sliding door separate the room with the bathroom. The bathroom is quite small and there is no space to put any toiletries. I have stayed at different Fraser accommodations including the one in Osaka and Seoul but clearly this one is the worst of the three. Usually they would provide instructions to use their equipment including how to contact the reception and how to dial room to room but this one doesn't! I won't stay here again if I return.
Suzette B. Solo travelers Netherlands, August 7, 2014
Really good value for money

Location, value for money, spaciousness
8.3
Very pleasant. The location of the hotel was very central, though it was a bit unnerving situated down "an alley". We were given a room for the physically impaired so that posed a few challenges for us, but didn't deter us from having a wonderful stay. Were we staying longer we may have asked to change rooms. The room itself was well appointed and very clean. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly. All in all our stay was very enjoyable and I would recommend this hotel to others.
Blair S. Business travelers Australia, August 5, 2014
Fourth great stay

Great location, comfortable room, good staff
8.3
Deborah L. Solo travelers Australia, August 1, 2014
Great location, friendly staff

Location, comfort, convenience
8.3
This is a very well located, quiet, comfortable place to stay. The staff are always welcoming and friendly. I've chosen to stay there many times.
Michelle C. Couples Singapore, August 1, 2014
Great location, clean and comfortable rooms

Location, rooms, convenience
9.3
We travelled as a couple and stayed 4 nights at Fraser Place. This was the 3rd hotel we were staying on our trip and it was by far the best! The location is great, easy access to the theatres (Her Majesty, Regent), close proximity to a couple of really great restaurants. Price was very reasonable and we'll definitely be back again.
Ginnelle Q. Families with older children Singapore, August 1, 2014
Good location and comfort

Location, comfort and cleanliness
9.7
The location of the hotel was ideal, in the Central of Melbourne and close to Melbourne Central Station. The free city circle tram is within 3-5 mins walk, Queen Victoria Market is about 15 mins away and there is also a Coles nearby. The only area of improvement is probably the bathroom. Although it is huge but there were no clothes hanger in the toilet and the wash basin is quite tiny. A cabinet could probably be fitted for guests to place their toiletries and also some clothes hanger please.
Jiahui C. Couples Singapore, July 31, 2014
Great customer service!

Good service, free wifi and great location
8.3
Very pleasant stay at Fraser Place. Got an email 2 days before as a reminder and the staff were very prompt in email responses and providing options to get to the hotel. Staff were always very cheerful, and willing to help even in providing directions. Breakfast was simple but good value for money, and the rooms although a tad small had great amenities including a dishwasher and microwave. Surprised to have great L'Occitane toiletries provided, and a good number of sockets for charging our handphones and laptops. Even received an email again with a survey on feedback after we left.
Samson C. Couples Singapore, July 31, 2014
Could be better

Location, location, location
7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Fraser Place Melbourne Melbourne - LobbyFraser Place Melbourne Melbourne - Guest roomFraser Place Melbourne Melbourne - Business CenterFraser Place Melbourne Melbourne - RestaurantFraser Place Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomFraser Place Melbourne Melbourne - SurroundingsFraser Place Melbourne Melbourne - Food and BeveragesFraser Place Melbourne Melbourne - LobbyFraser Place Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomFraser Place Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomFraser Place Melbourne Melbourne - RestaurantFraser Place Melbourne Melbourne - Business CenterFraser Place Melbourne Melbourne - RestaurantFraser Place Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomFraser Place Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomFraser Place Melbourne Melbourne - ExteriorFraser Place Melbourne Melbourne - BathroomFraser Place Melbourne Melbourne - InteriorFraser Place Melbourne Melbourne - Fitness RoomFraser Place Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Fraser Place Melbourne, Melbourne

AS-AGWEB-3C05