Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Fraser Place Melbourne

19 Exploration Lane, Melbourne CBD, Melbourne, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Fraser Place Melbourne Melbourne - Guest room Fraser Place Melbourne Melbourne - Business Center Fraser Place Melbourne Melbourne - Restaurant Fraser Place Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Fraser Place Melbourne Melbourne - Surroundings Fraser Place Melbourne Melbourne - Food and Beverages Fraser Place Melbourne Melbourne - Lobby Fraser Place Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Fraser Place Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Fraser Place Melbourne Melbourne - Restaurant Fraser Place Melbourne Melbourne - Business Center Fraser Place Melbourne Melbourne - Restaurant Fraser Place Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Fraser Place Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Fraser Place Melbourne Melbourne - Exterior Fraser Place Melbourne Melbourne - Bathroom
Fraser Place Melbourne Melbourne - Interior Fraser Place Melbourne Melbourne - Fitness Room Fraser Place Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room
Area: Melbourne CBD Number of Rooms: 112
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
694 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (694)
Sort by:
Chin C. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 9, 2014
value for money

location, price not cleanliness
7.7
Good
Tan K. Couples Malaysia, September 9, 2014
GOOD LOCATION

Location, Cleanliness, Flexiblility
7.3
Pleasant place to stay though a bit out of the main road and hard to describe to the cabs. Better service than IBIS ( Therry Street ) that has no room service including delivery of towels 3 nights before i check in here.
Kavita M. Solo travelers India, September 6, 2014
Incredible check out time

Location, wifi, location
6.3
Fraser Place is a reasonable hotel but definitely not a 4 star. It has no facilities whatsoever other than breakfast and wifi. Any hotel that asks guests to check out at 10:00 am and only check in at 2:00 pm is basically depriving the guest of 4 hours that they have paid for. Hotels all over the world used to have 12 noon as check in and check out and they managed very well. Now the trend seems to be greediness for taking as much money as possible from the guest and giving as little as possible with hotels requiring guests to check out earlier than 12 noon. Fraser Place has taken this to new depths by asking for a 10:00 am check out time. I suppose the next step would be to charge guests for not staying at all.
Ron B. Business travelers Australia, September 6, 2014
Excellent value for an inner Melbourne hotel deal

Attentive and friendly staff, very comfortable and clean rooms, excellent location.
8.7
Due to my business relating to the museum, art gallery and RMIT university,your hotel was within easy walking distance of these locations. It was also extremely well placed in relation to restaurants and cafes in close proximity to Lygon St and China Town. I will be recommending you to my colleagues and friends. My only advice is to not ruin your breakfast selection with such hard scrambled eggs. Aside from this small point, I really enjoyed my stay.
Ailing W. Business travelers Singapore, September 5, 2014
Good Location

Rate, service and location
6
Reasonable rate and the location was very good
Soon C. Couples Malaysia, September 5, 2014
Great location and good staff

Good location (waliking distance to sightseeing & shopping area); well equipped room; and helpful staffs
9
William S. Business travelers New Zealand, August 28, 2014
Awesome location

Great location, well appointed room, very friendly staff
8
I was taken aback at the very beginning by the "hidden" location of Fraser Place, but it didn't take long to realize the small lanes around Melbourne's CBD hid some of the best parts of the city. Within this warren of alleys in the immediate vicinity to the hotel were great coffee shops, jazz clubs and impressive residences. This place has hip in its DNA. Very cool!
Lum C. Families with young children Malaysia, August 28, 2014
Location

Location, Staff is friendly, well equipped
8.3
Just 5 min walk to the free City Circle tram stop at La Trobe. Few blocks away from Fed Square. We walked everywhere from this hotel. Rooms are modern and clean. Staff are very friendly and helpful. Definitely recommended
Steven M. Business travelers Australia, August 27, 2014
Adequate, good value

Location, price, bed linen
7.7
Good enough considering the price. Staff did not make up room in a timely manner, and when they did, it was cursory.
Dayang L. Business travelers Malaysia, August 24, 2014
Location

Location. Location. Location. That's pretty much it.
6.3

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Fraser Place Melbourne Melbourne - LobbyFraser Place Melbourne Melbourne - Guest roomFraser Place Melbourne Melbourne - Business CenterFraser Place Melbourne Melbourne - RestaurantFraser Place Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomFraser Place Melbourne Melbourne - SurroundingsFraser Place Melbourne Melbourne - Food and BeveragesFraser Place Melbourne Melbourne - LobbyFraser Place Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomFraser Place Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomFraser Place Melbourne Melbourne - RestaurantFraser Place Melbourne Melbourne - Business CenterFraser Place Melbourne Melbourne - RestaurantFraser Place Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomFraser Place Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomFraser Place Melbourne Melbourne - ExteriorFraser Place Melbourne Melbourne - BathroomFraser Place Melbourne Melbourne - InteriorFraser Place Melbourne Melbourne - Fitness RoomFraser Place Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Fraser Place Melbourne, Melbourne

AS-AGWEB-3A02