Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Fraser Place Melbourne

19 Exploration Lane, Melbourne CBD, Melbourne, Australia

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

8.0

based on
846 reviews

714 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (846)
Sort by:
Lee S. Couples South Korea, January 12, 2016
Good location n nice service

Comfortable, very quiet room, kind staffs.
8.7
Our Room was little small but clean and quiet, hotel staffs were nice. Especially my bf and i liked amenities. If i go melbourne next time, i wanna stay at here once more.
Report this review
Teow S. Families with older children Singapore, December 31, 2015
Good Service Apartment

Location is decent, dishwasher, dryers.
7.3
The stay is good. It does not provide complimentary water (checked with staff), hotel slippers not given. Overall clean and good. Agoda charged a supposedly heavily discounted rate, but i found with that rate, breakfast is given by frasers. Not the first time I found that if you deal direct, you may get better rates or extras.
Report this review
Fifi T. Families with young children Australia, December 30, 2015
value for money

location, cleanliness, room size
6
Shower's door need to be fixed as its impposible to shower without making a puddle of water outside the door. Clock wasnt set properly. No view. Other than than, nothing to fault.
Report this review
Manish S. Families with young children India, December 30, 2015
Convenient Location for Shopping and Eating

Location, proximity to china town, proximity to Tram lines
7.7
The stay was comfortable. While booking, the room was "Executive King Size Studio" but the actual size of the bed is Queen size. The staff clarified that they have only two bed types, Twin Bed or "King Bed". BUT the "King Bed" is actually a Queen size bed.
Report this review
Manish S. Families with young children India, December 29, 2015
Convenient location for food and sight seeing

Good Location, Near Trams Station, Easy overnight parking nearby
7.3
It was comfortable
Report this review
Nathan W. Solo travelers Australia, December 27, 2015
Great Location

The location was very good. Close to the MCG and Lygon Street eateries. You can walk everywhere.
7.7
My stay was very nice and comfortable. Some water pressure issues being on the 8th floor the only negative.
Report this review
Vinice L. Families with older children Singapore, December 26, 2015
Not as good as it's recommended

Near Chinatown, eating is convenient.
4.3
I stayed 6 nights with my 2 older boys of age 11 and 13. I booked a king size bed room and asked for 1 extra bed but wasnt avail at the time i checked in. Housekeeping was bad as towels were not replaced. We have to call the reception everyday to get our towels. And there is no housekeeping during public holidays and Sundays which we were not informed during checked in or booking. So if you are particular of cleanliness, you may want to think twice before choosing this hotel, or rather, apartment.
Report this review
Yen C. Families with older children Singapore, December 26, 2015
Ok hotel, self sufficient

free wifi, good toiletries, quiet
8
it was ok, it was within walking distance to most places in CBD if you can weather the heat during summer time
Report this review
Lin Y. Couples Singapore, December 15, 2015
value for money and very convenient location

Well-equipped kitchenette, clean room and convenient location
8.7
We were very satisfied with our stay!
Report this review
Shi Y. Couples Malaysia, December 14, 2015
A bit of a good and bad experience

Location. The rate was reasonable when we booked. Loccitane amenities.
5.3
Check in was swift, service from the staff were good. Room was expected for the price we paid for. Toilet amenities are from Loccitane. We didnt turn on th air conditioning because it was so loud and noisy. Pillows were uncomfortable for us, noise insulation was not great. Can hear our neighbour when the slam the door. We went out during the day on a saturday, 12th and no one made up our room even though we put a sign up. Had to ask for some fresh towels, shower gel ourselves. On a sunday someone came and replenish our towels and we found black shoe prints all over our bathroom floor. Some of the staff are friendly and courteous some just seem like they dont care especially the lady during our check out on 14th Dec. Lobby area is so small and at one point it was so crowded.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 714 reviews Next page
Fraser Place Melbourne Melbourne - LobbyFraser Place Melbourne Melbourne - Guest roomFraser Place Melbourne Melbourne - Business CenterFraser Place Melbourne Melbourne - RestaurantFraser Place Melbourne Melbourne - Studio RoomFraser Place Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomFraser Place Melbourne Melbourne - SurroundingsFraser Place Melbourne Melbourne - Food and BeveragesFraser Place Melbourne Melbourne - LobbyFraser Place Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomFraser Place Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomFraser Place Melbourne Melbourne - RestaurantFraser Place Melbourne Melbourne - Business CenterFraser Place Melbourne Melbourne - RestaurantFraser Place Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomFraser Place Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomFraser Place Melbourne Melbourne - ExteriorFraser Place Melbourne Melbourne - BathroomFraser Place Melbourne Melbourne - InteriorFraser Place Melbourne Melbourne - Fitness RoomFraser Place Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomFraser Place Melbourne Melbourne - SurroundingsFraser Place Melbourne Melbourne - SurroundingsFraser Place Melbourne Melbourne - SurroundingsFraser Place Melbourne Melbourne - SurroundingsFraser Place Melbourne Melbourne - SurroundingsFraser Place Melbourne Melbourne - SurroundingsFraser Place Melbourne Melbourne - SurroundingsFraser Place Melbourne Melbourne - SurroundingsFraser Place Melbourne Melbourne - SurroundingsFraser Place Melbourne Melbourne - SurroundingsFraser Place Melbourne Melbourne - SurroundingsFraser Place Melbourne Melbourne - SurroundingsFraser Place Melbourne Melbourne - SurroundingsFraser Place Melbourne Melbourne - SurroundingsFraser Place Melbourne Melbourne - SurroundingsFraser Place Melbourne Melbourne - Surroundings


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C05