or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Fraser Place Namdaemun Seoul

58 Sejong-daero (17-7 Namdaemunno 4(sa)-ga), Jung-gu, Myeong-dong / Namsan, Seoul, South Korea (Show on map)

Book now!

Fraser Place Namdaemun Seoul Seoul - Bathroom Fraser Place Namdaemun Seoul Seoul - Bathroom Fraser Place Namdaemun Seoul Seoul - Bathroom Fraser Place Namdaemun Seoul Seoul - Deluxe Double Room Fraser Place Namdaemun Seoul Seoul - Deluxe Double Room Fraser Place Namdaemun Seoul Seoul - Deluxe Double Room Fraser Place Namdaemun Seoul Seoul - Deluxe Double Room Fraser Place Namdaemun Seoul Seoul - Deluxe Double Room Fraser Place Namdaemun Seoul Seoul - Deluxe Double Room Fraser Place Namdaemun Seoul Seoul - Deluxe Double Room Fraser Place Namdaemun Seoul Seoul - Deluxe Double Room Fraser Place Namdaemun Seoul Seoul - Premier Living Room Table Fraser Place Namdaemun Seoul Seoul - Premier Living Room Fraser Place Namdaemun Seoul Seoul - Premier Living Room Fraser Place Namdaemun Seoul Seoul - Premier Living Room Fraser Place Namdaemun Seoul Seoul - Premier Living Room
Fraser Place Namdaemun Seoul Seoul - Premier Living Room Fraser Place Namdaemun Seoul Seoul - Hotel Exterior Fraser Place Namdaemun Seoul Seoul - Hotel Exterior Fraser Place Namdaemun Seoul Seoul - Hotel Exterior Fraser Place Namdaemun Seoul Seoul - Hotel Exterior Fraser Place Namdaemun Seoul Seoul - Guest Room Fraser Place Namdaemun Seoul Seoul - Guest Room Fraser Place Namdaemun Seoul Seoul - Lobby Fraser Place Namdaemun Seoul Seoul - Guest Room Fraser Place Namdaemun Seoul Seoul - Guest Room
Area: Myeong-dong / Namsan Number of Rooms: 252
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
861 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (861)
Sort by:
Christina A. Business travelers United States of America, August 21, 2014
Cockroach...
4
I have stayed here numerous times and never had many issues except this time around, there was a cockroach running around in my room. I somehow was able to catch it and called the front desk immediately to complain. While the hotel staff was apologetic and offered to change rooms, even after I met with the front desk manager, he never offered to compensate me for this horrific incident. Usually when such a thing happens in any reputable hotel, the hotel should go and beyond any call of duty to try to compensate by providing a free meal, or upgrading the room, or promising something special for the next visit, but there was nothing like that offered. The manager tried to give excuses by saying that the hotel is in impeccable condition but that usually cockroaches are carried into the hotel by guests in their luggage. Really? Is this the best you can do?
Kian W. Families with young children Malaysia, August 18, 2014
I like the location not as busy as myeongdong

Quietness,
9.7
Natchapa S. Business travelers Thailand, August 16, 2014
Nice, convenience, and comfortable

Nice, convenience, and comfortable
8.3
Nice, convenience, and comfortable
Sally T. Couples Singapore, August 11, 2014
Clean New Hotel with Helpful Staff

1. Well-maintained rooms with modern furnishing 2. Fairly convenient location 3. Friendly & Helpful English-speaking Staff
8.7
Very close to the Sungnyemun Gate end of Sejong-daero(Sejong Road), the hotel is only 5 minutes’ walk from exit 7 of the City Hall subway station. The Namdaemun market is a merely 2-minute walk away and a little further is Myeongdong. The Gyeongbokgung Palace is on the directly-opposite end of Sejong-daero,a 20-minute stroll past City Hall onto the Gwanghuamun Square. Korean food eateries and cafes are adjacent to the hotel,on Sejong-daero. On the street directly behind the hotel you can find street stalls at night where mostly Koreans gather for soju (rice-wine)and complementary food. My room was clean and comfortable. Wi-Fi throughout the hotel was free but was not stable with my laptop; was OK on my mobile phone. The hotel staff were friendly and conversant in English; special mention goes to Sally at the front desk and Ted who without asking,carried our luggage to a taxi and gave instructions to the taxi driver to get us to Seoul station.
Li X. Groups United States of America, August 7, 2014
Okay hotel that's clean and spacious

Clean, spacious, modern decor
7
We stayed at this hotel for 5 nights. We got the deluxe room and it has a decent size living room area. There is limited toiletry in the hotel (no toothbrush), so advise folks to pack their toothbrush. It is located near the City Hall station, so relatively easy with transportation. The downside was that we had an encounter with a front desk receptionist who was quite cold and unhelpful. When I asked the front desk to help me mail a letter, she seemed pissed off (kept me waiting for a few minutes while she looked around and did something else before telling me that she can do it). I tried to ask a question about the bus to the airport and she seemed really annoyed. I'm usually very low maintenance with hotel staff, but this attitude seemed unreasonable. Hopefully, the hotel can improve on their staff training and ensure they own up to their service reputation.
Yeo K. Business travelers Singapore, July 29, 2014
Clean, quiet and good location

Good location, clean and comfortable room
8
Comfortable and feel at home.
Chui Y. Families with older children China, July 29, 2014
Worth the money

Location, Spacious and affordable price
8.7
Comfortable and definitely will return
Daphne L. Solo travelers Singapore, July 28, 2014
good location

good location n new...but small rooms..will stay again
6.7
Will stay again
Jayme P. Families with older children Australia, July 26, 2014
worst stay in Seoul!!worst customer service!!

location
5.3
We stayed at Fraser Place with my family recently and had the worst experience in Seoul. We come to Seoul every year or so and my parents were born there so we wanted my elderly parents to stay in a comfortable place but it wasn't to be. The front desk ignored us when we checked in and my two elderly parents had to carry all the bags, and on top of it all, my parents room had foul cigarette smell when we checked in and the smell got worse &worse by the next morning to the point where my mum got so sick and started coughing and couldn't stay in her room anymore. We were quite specific about a non-smoking room & floor when I made the reservation& at check in but they ignored our critical request and allowed my mum to get sick. We were so upset, angry,and disappointed but the hotel didn't rectify the situation. The breakfast was below average nothing to write home about. Not many restaurants near by. We had a very good view of dreary office buildings, not the beautiful Namdaemoon gate the hotel boasts about. Only thing going for this place is the location, a short taxi ride to all the attractions. I've travelled widely around the world but this was a really disappointing experience, wouldn't recommend this!
Business travelers July 22, 2014
Strongly recommend

Clean Quite Superb
9.7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Fraser Place Namdaemun Seoul SeoulFraser Place Namdaemun Seoul Seoul - BathroomFraser Place Namdaemun Seoul Seoul - BathroomFraser Place Namdaemun Seoul Seoul - BathroomFraser Place Namdaemun Seoul Seoul - Deluxe Double RoomFraser Place Namdaemun Seoul Seoul - Deluxe Double RoomFraser Place Namdaemun Seoul Seoul - Deluxe Double RoomFraser Place Namdaemun Seoul Seoul - Deluxe Double RoomFraser Place Namdaemun Seoul Seoul - Deluxe Double RoomFraser Place Namdaemun Seoul Seoul - Deluxe Double RoomFraser Place Namdaemun Seoul Seoul - Deluxe Double RoomFraser Place Namdaemun Seoul Seoul - Deluxe Double RoomFraser Place Namdaemun Seoul Seoul - Premier Living Room TableFraser Place Namdaemun Seoul Seoul - Premier Living RoomFraser Place Namdaemun Seoul Seoul - Premier Living RoomFraser Place Namdaemun Seoul Seoul - Premier Living RoomFraser Place Namdaemun Seoul Seoul - Premier Living RoomFraser Place Namdaemun Seoul Seoul - Premier Living RoomFraser Place Namdaemun Seoul Seoul - Hotel ExteriorFraser Place Namdaemun Seoul Seoul - Hotel ExteriorFraser Place Namdaemun Seoul Seoul - Hotel ExteriorFraser Place Namdaemun Seoul Seoul - Hotel ExteriorFraser Place Namdaemun Seoul Seoul - Guest RoomFraser Place Namdaemun Seoul Seoul - Guest RoomFraser Place Namdaemun Seoul Seoul - LobbyFraser Place Namdaemun Seoul Seoul - Guest RoomFraser Place Namdaemun Seoul Seoul - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Fraser Place Namdaemun Seoul, Seoul

AS-AGWEB-3B08