Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.1
Based on 387 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 387 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 6.7

Phil D. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 6 nights in August 2015
Great Location and good staff but..
The location for many restaurants, the overall style, the staff service (Unni on the front counter was particularly helpful and friendly).
Great location and style with a surrounding restaurant/party atmosphere. Unfortunately this was not quite what we were looking for. We were very glad we asked for a quiet room because most rooms face out onto the courtyard with many outdoor restaurants. We were a little disappointed with the apartment which although pleasant had a few problems and was closer to three or four star. Our two bedroom apartment had totally inadequate seating with only a small two seat lounge and two desk chairs, the showers had some odd smells and we could hear the people walking around in the apartment above us. The kitchen is poky but adequate. The buffet breakfasts were average with inadequate seating for the large number of people on a holiday weekend.
Reviewed August 14, 2015

Yu L. from Hong Kong
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in August 2015
A comfortable stay at Fraser Place
Room is spacious and well equipped. Staff are nice and courteous. Location is convenient but quiet.
We are a family with a young kid stay in the 3-bedroom services apartment for 5 days 4 nights. We have had a very comfortable and wonderful stay here. Staff are friendly especially the doorman. The room is spacious and the facilities are well equipped. We could do cooking and laundry here. Just a bit diappointment about the breakfast for the limited variety and presentation. However, for a services apartment with the bargaining room rate, we should we expect more?
Reviewed August 11, 2015

Yau A. from Hong Kong
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in July 2015
Spacious but old
Spacious room, fully equipped kitchen, nice swimming pool for kids
Very spacious but very old. Breakfast suck and the restaurant crazy small, everyone squeeze into if for brefkast. Many nice restaurants around the area and 15 min walking distance to Clark Quay. Recommend for family only becuase of the spacious room.
Reviewed August 04, 2015

Donald T. from United States
Families with older children
Stayed 6 nights in July 2015
Our wonderful stay at Fraser Place, Robertson Walk
Spacious and good layout of apartment. Good staff services.
Very enjoyable stay.
Reviewed August 03, 2015

Anthony M. from Australia
Families with young children
Stayed 12 nights in July 2015
Convenient, clean, professional, courteous
Spacious self contained accomodation, close to city attractions, close to food shopping
the holiday was easy because of the convenience and quality of our home base - fridge and freezer, cooking, washing machine and dryer, pool and space and breakfast included.
Reviewed July 19, 2015

Alan B. from Australia
Families with older children
Stayed 7 nights in July 2015
Good location anfd comfortable stay.
The location was very good on Robertson Quay which joined onto C;larke Quay. The apartment was large enough for five people and well serviced for self catering .
Our family stayed for 7 nights in a three bedroom apartment. It was comfortable and the kitchen facilities were good if you wished to self cater which we did not. There were two bathrooms a living/dining area and a small balcony. The AC worked very well but the WiFi kept dropping out. Breakfast was included in the rate and was adequate, not a huge choice but ran out of food one morning. Room service offered a good selection of food but the quality and presentation was poor. We would not rate this hotel a 5-star probably 3 to 4 star and the rate was too high for what was on offer. The pool was on the third floor not large and quite busy at times. Shuttle bus was provided on the hour to major shopping centres and there are plenty of taxis you can hail. Lots of restaurants in the vicinity which were quite good.
Reviewed July 18, 2015

Geoffrey F. from Australia
Families with older children
Stayed 5 nights in July 2015
Generous size apartments Fantastic location !!!
Staff very helpful - great location - 3 bed apartment fantastic !!! Best rooms are on the upper floors
Had a great stay here !!
Reviewed July 12, 2015

Leanne C. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in July 2015
Comfort in Central Singapore
Great Location and Staff
Comfortable stay for family of 5 with young children at Frasers Suites. Breakfast was basic; otherwise the place is good as it's centrally located, with shuttle bus facilities to orchard, and great front desk staff.
Reviewed July 10, 2015

patricia T. from Australia
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in July 2015
Good location, comfortable hotel
Location, cleanliness and great garden at the back
Enjoyable but breakfast needs improvement
Reviewed July 07, 2015

nina T. from Australia
Families with older children
Stayed 4 nights in June 2015
the room was not clean and we noticed cockroaches.
the door man was friendly but receptionist wasn't smile.
a good location.
Reviewed July 06, 2015