Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.1
Based on 387 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 387 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 6.7

NURZULAIKHA D. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in January 2015
Their Housekeeping are bad
1) room air conditioning 2) rooms are comfortable to stay 3) kitchen completed with everything you need to cook
My stay was very good. It's easier to buy staff when the hotel is near to the mall. Except when housekeeping started to clean up the room n kitchen. They throw away all the boxes that we bought and the gift that we bought as a souvenir as well. Other than that they didn't refill the requirement needed in the toilet after they clean up the apartment. For example, they didn't give enough towels for everybody, didn't refill the toilet paper and also the soap and shampoo. So after came back to the hotel, I have to call guest services to complaint.
Reviewed January 18, 2015

Tracey C. from Australia
Families with older children
Stayed 4 nights in January 2015
Great
Staff, Bed, Kutchen
Reviewed January 17, 2015

Jonathan A. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed 5 nights in December 2014
Bang for the Buck!
Location, Space, Amenities
Spent the New Year at this awesome hotel with my family. The hotel staff were very nice from check in to check out. There are a couple of nice bars near the hotel which my wife and I loved especially The Chamber, Wine Connection and Harry's.
Reviewed January 14, 2015

Jonathan H. from Australia
Families with older children
Stayed 5 nights in January 2015
.
.
.
Reviewed January 13, 2015

May W. from Hong Kong
Families with young children
Stayed 5 nights in January 2015
Family friendly, easy access to dining area
Well located to dining/bar area, Clean & family friendly environment, Caring staff
Fraser Place is perfect for family travelers with young kid. It's first overseas trip to our 13-month old baby boy and we reserved 2-bedroom suite. The hotel staff was very nice and offered us complimentary baby cot bed and 1 parking lot for our rented car upon our email request in advance. The room was not on high floor due to high occupancy around new year, however we were glad to offer the suite facing away from Robertson Quay dining area and enjoyed relatively quiet and peaceful nights. It was very convenient and easy access to dining/bar area downstairs, walking distance to Clake Quay, plus 3min walk from supermarket & grocery store opposite the hotel. The hotel also offers shuttle bus to and from hotel to commercial / touristy areas, though we didn't try as we have rented car ourselves. The rooms are clean, well maintained, fully equipped with electrical appliances and utensils in the kitchen that enabled us to cook for baby every day. We would certainly come back and stay in Fraser Place Robertson Walk again next time in Singapore.
Reviewed January 12, 2015

Maria V. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in December 2014
Home Away from Home
- Complete amenities (up to the smallest detail)
Reviewed January 06, 2015

Alexey L. from Russia
Families with young children
Stayed 7 nights in December 2014
New Year holiday at Fraser Place
Excellent location,clean rooms,friendly staff
Every was fine,except very limited breakfast options&no space to sit,no point even to wake up for it. Excellent location & easy access to rest if the city attractions. "Wine connection" tapas & cheese bar absolutely wonderful addition to the place. We truly enjoyed our stay at Fraser Place
Reviewed January 04, 2015

David H. from Australia
Families with older children
Stayed 6 nights in December 2014
Great location for adult family
Location, loocation and great surrounding food outlets
Generally very good
Reviewed January 03, 2015

Tammy R. from Canada
Families with young children
Stayed 6 nights in October 2014
Not what we expected...
Near the river walk, good taxi access....and....
We booked a suite hoping for a larger space for the week of our stay and it was no larger than 2 standard rooms joined together. We have spent much less for a 5 star in KL and had 4x the space. Not close to any attractions nor shopping. If shopping is the aim of your trip....highly suggest another hotel.
Reviewed December 29, 2014

Gregory S. from Australia
Families with young children
Stayed 9 nights in November 2014
Excellent option for Family of 5
Room Size, Location, Comfort
The 3 Bedroom Apartment option made our 10 day stay very comfortable. Loved the location, with lots of good restaurant options very nearby. A supermarket and 7-11 nearby was also very convenient for our stay. Definitely recommend for families with Children.
Reviewed December 09, 2014