Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Fraser Residence Nankai Osaka

1-17-11 Nambanaka, Naniwa-ku, Namba, Osaka, Japan 556-0011

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.8

based on 1143 reviews

584 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.6
Location
9.5
Staff Performance
9.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.3
Room Comfort/Standard
9.1
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (1143)
Sort by:
Leung C. Solo travelers Hong Kong, January 30, 2014
never live in this hotel again

clean, convenient location, not small
6.7
very bad. I cannot sleep as I am very noise sensitive. The hotel is right next to a highway. Very noisy at night.
Report this review
Leung C. Solo travelers Hong Kong, January 27, 2014
overall ok but very noisy at night

convenient, not small, clean
7.3
Very bad as I am very noise sensitive. The room is noisy at night as it is near the highway.
Report this review
Leung C. Solo travelers Hong Kong, January 25, 2014
never live here again

convenient, not small, clean
6.7
very bad. I cannot sleep as I am very noise sensitive. The hotel is right next to a highway. Very noisy at night.
Report this review
Hwee H. Couples Singapore, January 25, 2014
Great hotel with easy access to everything!

Great location, friendly staff and clean rooms.
10
Report this review
Ming W. Couples Hong Kong, January 7, 2014
Nice Apartment

Comfortable, Large Room, Easy to access anywhere
9.3
We stayed at Fraser for one night and the hotel is very good at all. The room is large and comfortable and it is centrally located and very easy to access the shopping area even the railway station. We will come to this hotel definitely when visting Osaka next time.
Report this review
Ming W. Couples Hong Kong, January 5, 2014
Nice apartment

Comfortable, Large room, Easy to access anywhere
9.3
We stayed at Fraser for one night and the hotel is very good at all. The room is large and comfortable and it is centrally located and very easy to access the shopping area even the railway station. We will come to this hotel definitely when visting Osaka next time.
Report this review
Valencia T. Couples Indonesia, January 2, 2014
The place to stay

Location cannot be better. All the staff speak English. Room size is good.
8.7
Fraser Residence was my first preference however due to 'fully booked' both on agoda and their website, i had to choose another hotel far from the city.It was hard to find accomodation during new year time so for anyone who is thinking of travelling to Japan during that period, plan early!! It is not until the morning itself, where I managed to secure my booking through Agoda. I had to pay my cancellation fee in the other hotel but Fraser Residence made it so worth it. It was a very enjoyable experience despite walking around trying to find the hotel. Would be great if there is a direction on the website on how to get there (which exit, etc). From the minute we arrived, all the staff were very friendly. Everyone speaks English so there is never a hard time speaking to them. They were very helpful with handling my luggage forwarding service and also giving me direction to my next hotel. It was a good surprise to receive breakfast vouchers for every single morning. Quite generous in that sense. The only thing that raised my eyebrow was the detergent. There is a washing/drying machine in the room but it is lacking the detergent. We can purchase from the hotel for 100 yen for 2 sachets. It is not significant but thought it is something that can be part of their offerings, just like the toiletries. Overall thought an awesome stay. Definitely the place to stay if you like to be surrounded by local food and shops.
Report this review
Wilson T. Families with older children Singapore, December 27, 2013
Practical with washer/dryer,spacious

size,well equipped,english speaking staff
7.7
Good,but if you are taking the JR line it is a long way to the station to take the train to the airport or other places through JR lines
Report this review
Kit Y. Couples Portugal, December 21, 2013
Very pleasant stay, will recommend to friends!

Well equip kithchen, comfortable bed and great location
8.3
Report this review
Chad N. Couples United States of America, December 7, 2013
Great!

Location, Cleanliness, Great Service
9.7
Conveniently located to train station and shopping. Breakfast was included, which was a pleasant surprise. Friendly and efficient check in. Rooms included kitchenette & washer, great for families staying for awhile. Ramen shop across the street was great! So may other restuarants close by...will have return to Osaka to try! Will definitely stay there again and recommend to friends and family.
Report this review
Previous page 81 - 90 of 584 reviews Next page
Fraser Residence Nankai Osaka OsakaFraser Residence Nankai Osaka Osaka - ExteriorFraser Residence Nankai Osaka Osaka - Guest RoomFraser Residence Nankai Osaka Osaka - BathroomFraser Residence Nankai Osaka Osaka - BathroomFraser Residence Nankai Osaka Osaka - BathroomFraser Residence Nankai Osaka Osaka - Guest RoomFraser Residence Nankai Osaka Osaka - Guest RoomFraser Residence Nankai Osaka Osaka - Guest RoomFraser Residence Nankai Osaka Osaka - Guest RoomFraser Residence Nankai Osaka Osaka - Guest RoomFraser Residence Nankai Osaka Osaka - Guest RoomFraser Residence Nankai Osaka Osaka - Guest RoomFraser Residence Nankai Osaka Osaka - Guest RoomFraser Residence Nankai Osaka Osaka - RestaurantFraser Residence Nankai Osaka Osaka - Business CenterFraser Residence Nankai Osaka Osaka - BreakfastFraser Residence Nankai Osaka Osaka - Meeting RoomFraser Residence Nankai Osaka Osaka - Fitness RoomFraser Residence Nankai Osaka Osaka - Fitness RoomFraser Residence Nankai Osaka Osaka - LobbyFraser Residence Nankai Osaka Osaka - LobbyFraser Residence Nankai Osaka Osaka - ReceptionFraser Residence Nankai Osaka Osaka - SurroundingsFraser Residence Nankai Osaka Osaka - SurroundingsFraser Residence Nankai Osaka Osaka - SurroundingsFraser Residence Nankai Osaka Osaka - SurroundingsFraser Residence Nankai Osaka Osaka - SurroundingsFraser Residence Nankai Osaka Osaka - LobbyFraser Residence Nankai Osaka Osaka - ExteriorFraser Residence Nankai Osaka Osaka - KitchenFraser Residence Nankai Osaka Osaka - Guest RoomFraser Residence Nankai Osaka Osaka - KitchenFraser Residence Nankai Osaka Osaka - Kitchen


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B05