Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Fraser Residence Nankai Osaka

1-17-11 Nambanaka, Naniwa-ku, Namba, Osaka, Japan 556-0011

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.8

based on
1114 reviews

577 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.7
Location
9.5
Staff Performance
9.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.3
Room Comfort/Standard
9.1
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (1114)
Sort by:
Ka Y. Couples Hong Kong, January 28, 2016
Highly recommend

Very convenice location just about 2-3 mins from Nanba station, comprehensive room amenities provided
9
Report this review
Faye C. Couples Hong Kong, January 25, 2016
Highly recommended

Location, cozy and helpful staff
9
I like Fraser hotels and enjoyed my stay very much!
Report this review
Dayoon J. Solo travelers South Korea, January 8, 2016
The emoloyees were very kind and helpful

Great location
8.3
Report this review
Donovan T. Business travelers Malaysia, January 7, 2016
Heart of the train station

superb location
8
Report this review
Ken H. Solo travelers Hong Kong, December 30, 2015
Convenient location, spacious room

Convenient to reach Namba and Shinashibashi, and very easy to reach the airport express station which is just on the opposite road.
9
I stayed in a one bedroom suite, and if you want to get the extra space and feel like home rather than fancy and luxurious type of hotel, this is the place! Location is excellent, probably it just comes second after Swissotel, which is right above the train station, while Fraser is just across the street, with good signage indicated in the station. Fraser seems to have outsourced their food (my breakfast) to third parties, one is right next to the hotel, and one is in the mall opposite (Namba Parks), and I think it was decent considering they comes with the package.
Report this review
Rosalie L. Families with older children Philippines, December 24, 2015
best location

best location, friendly staffs, nice rooms
9.7
As always, it's been a pleasure staying in your hotel because of it's friendly and warm staffs and most of all great location and great rooms
Report this review
Yuen L. Solo travelers United States of America, November 29, 2015
Still the best option in Osaka

Space, Clean, Comfort
9.7
This is my 3rd or 4th stay here. Still good overall. Checkin staff still nice and attentive. Yes, the breakfast downstairs has small portion but enough to start the day. This hotel is not cheap but it is a good bargain with what it offers. I actually could get a couple of well rested sleep here to recover from daily stress when I couldn't elsewhere.
Report this review
Jennifer J. Families with young children Philippines, November 5, 2015
Faser Residence Nankai Osaka

Location, clean and comfortable rooms, great service
9
Great stay at Fraser Residence Nankai Osaka. Good location, fast wifi and clean rooms.
Report this review
Mario R. Couples Indonesia, October 29, 2015
perfect place in namba

location, huge room, connectivity
9.7
Everything was perfect! this is the only hotel that let us checked in before 3pm. Staff performance were great. Definitely will stay in fraser again if i got a chance to visit Osaka next trip.
Report this review
Shih W. Couples Singapore, October 10, 2015
Satisfied customer

Good size room, good location, good facilities in the room
8.3
After staying in Remm Shin-Osaka, I was pleasantly surprised to move in to Frasers. At the same price, the room was like 3 times larger. It is subjective which is in a better location, it depends on what is your agenda. The deluxe 1-bedroom suite has a kitchenette, an air purifier, a washing machine etc. They may not be necessities but it's always nice to have good cutleries and microwave oven when you need it, and we returned home without having to do a huge pile of laundry. Though basic requirements, worthy to mention here - clean rooms, fluffy towels, good king size beds, daily replenishment of bottled water (2nos). I would certainly look at Frasers again for my next trips.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 577 reviews Next page
Fraser Residence Nankai Osaka OsakaFraser Residence Nankai Osaka Osaka - ExteriorFraser Residence Nankai Osaka Osaka - Guest RoomFraser Residence Nankai Osaka Osaka - BathroomFraser Residence Nankai Osaka Osaka - BathroomFraser Residence Nankai Osaka Osaka - BathroomFraser Residence Nankai Osaka Osaka - Guest RoomFraser Residence Nankai Osaka Osaka - Guest RoomFraser Residence Nankai Osaka Osaka - Guest RoomFraser Residence Nankai Osaka Osaka - Guest RoomFraser Residence Nankai Osaka Osaka - Guest RoomFraser Residence Nankai Osaka Osaka - Guest RoomFraser Residence Nankai Osaka Osaka - Guest RoomFraser Residence Nankai Osaka Osaka - Guest RoomFraser Residence Nankai Osaka Osaka - RestaurantFraser Residence Nankai Osaka Osaka - Business CenterFraser Residence Nankai Osaka Osaka - BreakfastFraser Residence Nankai Osaka Osaka - Meeting RoomFraser Residence Nankai Osaka Osaka - Fitness RoomFraser Residence Nankai Osaka Osaka - Fitness RoomFraser Residence Nankai Osaka Osaka - LobbyFraser Residence Nankai Osaka Osaka - LobbyFraser Residence Nankai Osaka Osaka - ReceptionFraser Residence Nankai Osaka Osaka - SurroundingsFraser Residence Nankai Osaka Osaka - SurroundingsFraser Residence Nankai Osaka Osaka - SurroundingsFraser Residence Nankai Osaka Osaka - SurroundingsFraser Residence Nankai Osaka Osaka - SurroundingsFraser Residence Nankai Osaka Osaka - LobbyFraser Residence Nankai Osaka Osaka - ExteriorFraser Residence Nankai Osaka Osaka - KitchenFraser Residence Nankai Osaka Osaka - Guest RoomFraser Residence Nankai Osaka Osaka - KitchenFraser Residence Nankai Osaka Osaka - Kitchen


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A04