or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Fraser's Silverpark Resort

Jalan Lady Maxwell, Fraser Hill, Fraser Hill, Malaysia 49000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Fraser’s Silverpark Resort Fraser Hill - 1 Bedroom Apt Fraser’s Silverpark Resort Fraser Hill - Guest Room Fraser’s Silverpark Resort Fraser Hill - Bedroom Fraser’s Silverpark Resort Fraser Hill - Bedroom Fraser’s Silverpark Resort Fraser Hill - Studio Room Fraser’s Silverpark Resort Fraser Hill - Studio Room Fraser’s Silverpark Resort Fraser Hill - Single Bedroom Fraser’s Silverpark Resort Fraser Hill - Guest Room Fraser’s Silverpark Resort Fraser Hill - Guest Room Fraser’s Silverpark Resort Fraser Hill - Communal Living Apt Fraser’s Silverpark Resort Fraser Hill - Communal Living Apt Fraser’s Silverpark Resort Fraser Hill - Communal Living Apartment Fraser’s Silverpark Resort Fraser Hill - Guest Room Fraser’s Silverpark Resort Fraser Hill - Kitchen Fraser’s Silverpark Resort Fraser Hill - Kitchen Fraser’s Silverpark Resort Fraser Hill - Balcony/Terrace
Fraser’s Silverpark Resort Fraser Hill - Balcony/Terrace Fraser’s Silverpark Resort Fraser Hill - Balcony/Terrace Fraser’s Silverpark Resort Fraser Hill - Bathroom Fraser’s Silverpark Resort Fraser Hill - Bathroom Fraser’s Silverpark Resort Fraser Hill - Bathroom Fraser’s Silverpark Resort Fraser Hill - Living Area Fraser’s Silverpark Resort Fraser Hill - 2 Bedroom - Living Area Fraser’s Silverpark Resort Fraser Hill - 2 Bedroom - Living Area Fraser’s Silverpark Resort Fraser Hill - 2 Bedroom - Kitchen Fraser’s Silverpark Resort Fraser Hill - 2 Bedroom - Kitchen Fraser’s Silverpark Resort Fraser Hill - Living Hall Fraser’s Silverpark Resort Fraser Hill - Kitchen Area
Area: Fraser Hill

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Above average

5.9

based on
749 reviews

Value for Money
6.3
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
5.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.2
Room Comfort/Standard
6.3
Food/Dining
4.7
All reviews (749)
Sort by:
Wei Y. Groups Malaysia, February 24, 2013
Big room but a bit old

Big room and nice mountain view
6.7
Dave M. Solo travelers Singapore, February 20, 2013
Run Down and Tired but in a magnificent location

Isolated location in the mountains with a great view
4.3
The hotel is big, old and tired. It harkens back to colonial days when people would spend weeks in the mountains to escape the heat, and the perilous journey up the hill was soon forgotten after some time in the relaxed rarified air. But time has not been good, and business is not brisk, so maintenance and "tender loving care" is missing. The economics of running a large establishment such as this clearly weigh against investments in upgrades. My room was musty, no towel provided (even after asking), no restuarant in the hotel, TV a joke etc. The Studio unit is on the 6th floor so involved a bit of stair climbing. Don't count on Wireless either. It was "faulty" apparently... But it was quiet, a great view, and peaceful. Reception was located in one of the basement apartments (not the main block) and the whole place had a "closed for winter" feel. Overall message is that if you don't expect too much you won't be disappointed.
Hotel Feature Tip: Bukit Fraser is more an experience than a destination. The road is challenging (o say the least) but once there you are taken back in time. So with a little preparation you can make it easier. Take what you think you may need (food & drink, games for kids etc) as there is a good chance you won't get it there. Take good walking shoes and an adventerous spirit and you'll have a great time. But don't plan to sit around the hotel facilities, you'll be disappointed.
Gill M. Families with older children Malaysia, February 17, 2013
Low expectations but not disappointed

Decent sized rooms, Good views, good price
7
fridge didn't work, but apart from that it was ok. not special by any means, but ok. . . a room for a night didn't really want to spend any time there . . bit of a throwback
Lean I. Couples Malaysia, February 17, 2013
Resort is old and worn out.

Nice mountain view & quite
3.7
Khairiah M. Groups Malaysia, February 17, 2013
Lovely place with great view

Great view of mist
7.7
we arrived at the resort around 3 pm. the view is awesome as our apartment face the hill. around 5 pm resort area is full with mist. i really love it. the apartment is ok. the rooms and the bathroom are in good condition. the heater working properly so do the water heater. oh yes, they just provide us with water heater, fridge and some tea and coffee. the channel in tv is basic. but i think we just want to have a relax holiday so i don't think tv is necessary. at night, it will become so cold till morning. you need to turn on the heater to have a bath. however, there is no restaurant inside the resort. you need to go out for dinner. the price is ok and the variety of food also ok.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: what you can see here at fraser hill is just its nature and cold breeze along with mist. if you like nature and feel peaceful, fraser hill can be put in your list.
Tan L. Families with older children Malaysia, February 16, 2013
Not Recommended for Staying

Nearby the town area
2.7
The apartment is quite spacious, but is not well maintained. It's dirty and smelly. Most of the light cannot be turn on. The door and window is spoiled and cannot be locked or open. The water heater is not working properly, it take a long time to heat up the water. The toilet flush take a very long time to refill the water(more than an hour) and we are not able to use the toilet because we cannot flush it. The curtain, sofa and pillow is smelly and dirty. Some of the pillow even have the dirty black stains on it. The kitchen cabinet is moldy and run down. There is no wifi or internet service in the room.
Vincent C. Groups Malaysia, February 16, 2013
Great scenery but poor maintenance

View, peaceful
5
The apartment is having a very good scenery. We can view sunset from balcony and sunrise on the other side. Spacious, with kitchen but not properly maintain. cleaniness is bad, facility also bad. Everything had been poorly maintain. No food provided
Mohamed F. Couples Malaysia, February 16, 2013
great view with fresh clean air outside

secluded & away from the hustle & bustle of city life
5.7
It was our first trip to Fraser's Hill & we arrived an hour before noon & have time to do a bit of sight seeing. Being weekday, the whole area was pleasantly cool with very few people/tourists. Locals were very friendly & accommodating and willing to go the extra mile to assist visitors. We were given early checked in, at about 12.30pm. The staff was friendly but the location of the reception could have been improved, especially the unpleasant smell. We were given the room on the top most floor & it has a stunning view of the mountains, which I think is the best feature of this place. All other amenities in the room are adequate if you're not a fussy person, but all are a bit on the run-down state. Only stay here if you want to be on your own with no distractions & of course to enjoy the air & view outside.
Restaurant Tip: do try the local honey jackfruit, they're so juicy & great!
Kenneth F. Couples United States of America, February 16, 2013
May be the worst.........
2
Imagine your self in the worst possible ghetto. Then ask how did this place even make cyber space. We saw. We threw up. We checked out within 5 minutes. Why not two? We were on the fifth floor.Fraser Hill is a tough ticket for hotels in general and an even tougher ticket to get there.
Travel tip: Fraser Hill in general is not worth the time!
Tony B. Groups United Kingdom, February 15, 2013
Nice location but rustic (estate agent speak)

The views over the hills and forest were great.
4.3
Hard to find the reception as it had moved from where the signage said to a basement apartment. The apartments are in much need of a coat of paint and the fittings desperately need refurbishing, although livable. Don't expect high quality and consider it as a place to sleep and you will definitely get good value for money.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Visit the waterfalls and have a local meal at the food court on your way back down to Fraser Hills.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Fraser’s Silverpark Resort Fraser HillFraser’s Silverpark Resort Fraser Hill - 1 Bedroom AptFraser’s Silverpark Resort Fraser Hill - Guest RoomFraser’s Silverpark Resort Fraser Hill - BedroomFraser’s Silverpark Resort Fraser Hill - BedroomFraser’s Silverpark Resort Fraser Hill - Studio RoomFraser’s Silverpark Resort Fraser Hill - Studio RoomFraser’s Silverpark Resort Fraser Hill - Single BedroomFraser’s Silverpark Resort Fraser Hill - Guest RoomFraser’s Silverpark Resort Fraser Hill - Guest RoomFraser’s Silverpark Resort Fraser Hill - Communal Living AptFraser’s Silverpark Resort Fraser Hill - Communal Living AptFraser’s Silverpark Resort Fraser Hill - Communal Living ApartmentFraser’s Silverpark Resort Fraser Hill - Guest RoomFraser’s Silverpark Resort Fraser Hill - KitchenFraser’s Silverpark Resort Fraser Hill - KitchenFraser’s Silverpark Resort Fraser Hill - Balcony/TerraceFraser’s Silverpark Resort Fraser Hill - Balcony/TerraceFraser’s Silverpark Resort Fraser Hill - Balcony/TerraceFraser’s Silverpark Resort Fraser Hill - BathroomFraser’s Silverpark Resort Fraser Hill - BathroomFraser’s Silverpark Resort Fraser Hill - BathroomFraser’s Silverpark Resort Fraser Hill - Living AreaFraser’s Silverpark Resort Fraser Hill - 2 Bedroom - Living AreaFraser’s Silverpark Resort Fraser Hill - 2 Bedroom - Living AreaFraser’s Silverpark Resort Fraser Hill - 2 Bedroom - KitchenFraser’s Silverpark Resort Fraser Hill - 2 Bedroom - KitchenFraser’s Silverpark Resort Fraser Hill - Living HallFraser’s Silverpark Resort Fraser Hill - Kitchen AreaFraser’s Silverpark Resort Fraser Hill - ViewFraser’s Silverpark Resort Fraser Hill - Mountain view

Customer Reviews - Fraser's Silverpark Resort, Fraser Hill

AS-AGWEB-3A06