or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Fraser Suites Chengdu

No.111, Zhihui Street, Jinjiang District, Tianfu Square, Chengdu, China 610016 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Chengdu Fraser Suites
Fraser Suites Chengdu Chengdu - Pub/Lounge Fraser Suites Chengdu Chengdu - Buffet Fraser Suites Chengdu Chengdu - Interior Fraser Suites Chengdu Chengdu - Swimming Pool Fraser Suites Chengdu Chengdu - Swimming Pool Fraser Suites Chengdu Chengdu - Recreational Facilities Fraser Suites Chengdu Chengdu - Recreational Facilities Fraser Suites Chengdu Chengdu - Recreational Facilities Fraser Suites Chengdu Chengdu - Recreational Facilities Fraser Suites Chengdu Chengdu - Interior Fraser Suites Chengdu Chengdu - Interior Fraser Suites Chengdu Chengdu - Guest Room Fraser Suites Chengdu Chengdu - Guest Room Fraser Suites Chengdu Chengdu - Guest Room Fraser Suites Chengdu Chengdu - Bathroom Fraser Suites Chengdu Chengdu - Guest Room
Fraser Suites Chengdu Chengdu - Guest Room Fraser Suites Chengdu Chengdu - Guest Room Fraser Suites Chengdu Chengdu - Bathroom Fraser Suites Chengdu Chengdu - Guest Room Fraser Suites Chengdu Chengdu - Guest Room Fraser Suites Chengdu Chengdu - Guest Room Fraser Suites Chengdu Chengdu - Guest Room Fraser Suites Chengdu Chengdu - Guest Room Fraser Suites Chengdu Chengdu - Guest Room Fraser Suites Chengdu Chengdu - Guest Room Fraser Suites Chengdu Chengdu - Guest Room Fraser Suites Chengdu Chengdu - Guest Room
Area: Tianfu Square Number of Rooms: 360
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.8

based on
156 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
9.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (156)
Sort by:
Yan Y. Couples New Zealand, October 5, 2012
brand new hotel

brand new and comfortabl of room size
7
we stay there for 3 nights. the room size is qutie good, clean and comfortalbe. we have been upgrade since there was overload on booking mistakenly. Overally it was fail ok although i didn't like the service very much. Actually everything in the hotel is very new, the hard as well as soft facility with less service. overally i felt ok but hope for the service could be upgrade in the future.
Benny C. Business travelers Singapore, September 23, 2012
Not bad at all

Clean efficient and huge swimming pool
6.7
Nice place. Not much frills and restaurants. Don't expect full fledge bars etc. Location is not near the CBD. But the CBD is not in the centre of Chengdu anyway.
Siew K. Couples Singapore, September 22, 2012
Good location but food was limited

good location
6
Generally this hotel is clean, good rooms facilities and staff are professional. Service was good except there is not much of a food choice in the hotel. However, food are easily available around the hotel. Good for business travellers.
Tak L. Families with older children China, September 22, 2012
nice hotel

good location
10
our family of 6 stay in a 2 bedroom unit for 6 nights at the end of june. we liked contemporary deco and top of the line fixtures. it was much more spacious than 2 hotel rooms. no charge for my 6 & 8 year olds' stay and breakfast. 24 hours swimming pool and sauna room were a plus. free garage parking too. a little disapointed that there was no whirl pool(a dipping pool only) in sauna room though. thanks to all friendly staffs, we really enjoyed the stay.
Benny C. Solo travelers Singapore, September 21, 2012
Most modern

Nice spacious rooms
7
Chengdu is a city that is usually a stopover for the other scenic attractions that Sichuan has to offer. If you're lamenting that there is a lack of place to stay if you're just stuck being in Chengdu, then the Fraser Suites will probably make your stay here a lot better. Why Fraser Suites has not managed itself as a full fledge hotel is confusing. It has most of the facilities of one except having better fancier restaurants. (It has a great swimming pool, gym, kids playrooms etc). So my guess is that long term leasing is providing a good turnover for them. Being in such a big city, there is no sure way of claiming it is in the best location. Deal with taxis and move your way around. If you're desparate enough to want high end shopping, the best of brands are just around the corner and in the connecting wall. Starbucks for the American is across the junction and KFC is just a few steps away from that too. The lobby is a nice adequate comfortable welcome to any traveler and the staff speak almost perfect english with a local accent. Everything is efficiently done and well appointed. The rooms are in particular very spacious and well equipped. There is a kitchenette with a washing machine which was useless for a 3 day stay like mine. The bathrooms are smallish but still a four piece and it even comes with a TV. The bed is nicely decked with a comfortable mattress and nice pillows. The motorised curtain is a nice touch. Everything is conveniently designed without being too overly fancy. The housekeeping is prompt but they do not mop the floors, so always keep your bathroom slippers (or shoes) on. But I guess that's simply done if you're a caucasian who wears shoes into apartments or homes. The breakfast is so so. I had it for the first morning but decided to give it a miss during the second and third. Other than that, I think the Fraser Suites is a nicer palce to be than most I have come across in China. You won't be all that dissappointed for sure.
Hotel Feature Tip: Don't bother with the living suite type of rooms if you're out and about most of the day and only back for bedtime.
Jason K. Couples United States of America, September 16, 2012
Great 5 star experience: Room, Breakfast, Service

Proximity to down town, Cleanliness, Great Sauna/Hot Tub, Breakfast, Spa, etc
9.7
everything was great. my wife and i stayed here for a weekend getaway, and we will return next time we need to find a slice of luxury at an affordable price. the deluxe room was beautiful, with many unexpected amenities. the hotel is essentially new, and looks like it. service was helpful and friendly. my only complaint would be their dinner selection. they used much cheaper products to make dinner with than were available in the complimentary breakfast. they had swiss cheese in the breakfast, but used sliced american on the sandwich i had. this is no reason to avoid here, if you are looking for high quality meals at your restaurant, this might not be the one. i haven't tried everything though
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: This is a block away from the city center, accross the street from a great starbucks, and very close to a lot of high end shops. Prada, Gucci, etc.
Kwong S. Business travelers Hong Kong, September 14, 2012
good quality

nice and convinient location
8.3
the hotel is newly built. rooms are new, clean, comfortable and in a modern style. wifi is provided in room free of charges
Chi W. Solo travelers Australia, August 31, 2012
Stunning as usual from Fraser!

5* luxurious, clean, cutting edge rooms with excellent value!
10
I have stayed at Fraser Suites in various cities and have always been impressed with the well designed and maintained rooms. Chengdu Fraser Suites is probably the best so far! The rooms are fabulous with every little bit of luxury considered by the designers and the rooms are maintained in crisp and new condition. You will fail to find similar quality in the major 5 star chains for the same price! Staff are excellent and facilities are top class. Highly recommended for any type of traveller seeking comfort with a special touch.
Tak L. Business travelers China, August 24, 2012
luxury suites

nice location
10
the service was absolutely excellent, something we have consistently experienced in china. the suites were very well appointed, and my 10 yr old son, who likes his luxury, loved the place. it was a 1 bed apartment, with a well appointed kitchen, which was very helpful since we had a six month old baby. the hotel had shuttles to various important city landmarks. we also enjoyed the use of the excellent swimming pool and sauna. all in all, a delightful experience.
Tak L. Business travelers China, August 24, 2012
luxury suites

nice location
10
the service was absolutely excellent, something we have consistently experienced in china. the suites were very well appointed, and my 10 yr old son, who likes his luxury, loved the place. it was a 1 bed apartment, with a well appointed kitchen, which was very helpful since we had a six month old baby. the hotel had shuttles to various important city landmarks. we also enjoyed the use of the excellent swimming pool and sauna. all in all, a delightful experience.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Fraser Suites Chengdu ChengduFraser Suites Chengdu Chengdu - Pub/LoungeFraser Suites Chengdu Chengdu - BuffetFraser Suites Chengdu Chengdu - InteriorFraser Suites Chengdu Chengdu - Swimming PoolFraser Suites Chengdu Chengdu - Swimming PoolFraser Suites Chengdu Chengdu - Recreational FacilitiesFraser Suites Chengdu Chengdu - Recreational FacilitiesFraser Suites Chengdu Chengdu - Recreational FacilitiesFraser Suites Chengdu Chengdu - Recreational FacilitiesFraser Suites Chengdu Chengdu - InteriorFraser Suites Chengdu Chengdu - InteriorFraser Suites Chengdu Chengdu - Guest RoomFraser Suites Chengdu Chengdu - Guest RoomFraser Suites Chengdu Chengdu - Guest RoomFraser Suites Chengdu Chengdu - BathroomFraser Suites Chengdu Chengdu - Guest RoomFraser Suites Chengdu Chengdu - Guest RoomFraser Suites Chengdu Chengdu - Guest RoomFraser Suites Chengdu Chengdu - BathroomFraser Suites Chengdu Chengdu - Guest RoomFraser Suites Chengdu Chengdu - Guest RoomFraser Suites Chengdu Chengdu - Guest RoomFraser Suites Chengdu Chengdu - Guest RoomFraser Suites Chengdu Chengdu - Guest RoomFraser Suites Chengdu Chengdu - Guest RoomFraser Suites Chengdu Chengdu - Guest RoomFraser Suites Chengdu Chengdu - Guest RoomFraser Suites Chengdu Chengdu - Guest RoomFraser Suites Chengdu Chengdu - Guest RoomFraser Suites Chengdu Chengdu - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3B05