Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Fraser Suites Edinburgh Hotel

12-26 St Giles Street, Edinburgh Old Town, Edinburgh, United Kingdom EH1 1PT (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Fraser Suites Edinburgh Apartments
Fraser Suites Edinburgh Hotel Edinburgh - Reception Fraser Suites Edinburgh Hotel Edinburgh - Exterior Fraser Suites Edinburgh Hotel Edinburgh - Interior Fraser Suites Edinburgh Hotel Edinburgh - Restaurant Fraser Suites Edinburgh Hotel Edinburgh - Fitness Room Fraser Suites Edinburgh Hotel Edinburgh - Fitness Room Fraser Suites Edinburgh Hotel Edinburgh - Guest Room Fraser Suites Edinburgh Hotel Edinburgh - Kitchen Fraser Suites Edinburgh Hotel Edinburgh - Bathroom Fraser Suites Edinburgh Hotel Edinburgh - Lobby Fraser Suites Edinburgh Hotel Edinburgh - Restaurant Fraser Suites Edinburgh Hotel Edinburgh - Guest Room Fraser Suites Edinburgh Hotel Edinburgh - 1 Bedroom Deluxe Fraser Suites Edinburgh Hotel Edinburgh - Surrounding Fraser Suites Edinburgh Hotel Edinburgh - Guest Room Fraser Suites Edinburgh Hotel Edinburgh - 1 Bedroom Deluxe
Fraser Suites Edinburgh Hotel Edinburgh - Guest Room Fraser Suites Edinburgh Hotel Edinburgh - Exterior Fraser Suites Edinburgh Hotel Edinburgh - Guest Room Fraser Suites Edinburgh Hotel Edinburgh - Guest Room Fraser Suites Edinburgh Hotel Edinburgh - Exterior Fraser Suites Edinburgh Hotel Edinburgh - 1 Bedroom Apartment Fraser Suites Edinburgh Hotel Edinburgh - Restaurant Fraser Suites Edinburgh Hotel Edinburgh - Exterior Fraser Suites Edinburgh Hotel Edinburgh - Interior Fraser Suites Edinburgh Hotel Edinburgh - Guest Room Fraser Suites Edinburgh Hotel Edinburgh - Guest Room Fraser Suites Edinburgh Hotel Edinburgh - Guest Room
Area: Edinburgh Old Town Number of Rooms: 75
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

from 190 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.5
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (190)
Sort by:
Siu Y. Families with older children Hong Kong, July 7, 2015
fantastic stay

The staff there is very helpful, room is nice, I will be back absolutely.
10
Report this review
Robin H. Families with older children Australia, June 28, 2015
Very good location to experience Edinburgh old tow

Location,, self catering and view over valley of Edinburgh
9.3
Very good. Located just of Royal mile in the old town. Top floor room had excellent view of Edinburgh. having the kitchen allowed us to prepare our own meals. Very convenient and cost saving. Overall, a great place to explore Edinburgh.
Report this review
Robert L. Families with older children Malaysia, May 9, 2015
Very Satisfied!

Good Location, Comfortable Room, Great View!
8.3
My daughter loves this hotel so much. The room is very comfortable & very classic. So colonial type. Fantastic! It is so well equipped with cooking utensils that we actually did some cooking ourselves. We booked a 3 beded room & our room has 4 windows with fantastic views overlooking Edinburgh city! We enjoyed the view so so much. Just one little inconvenience. If you were to walk to the train station with your heavy luggage it might be very difficult because you have to take the back street to get to Market Street. You can't possible walk to North Bridge with those heavy luggage to get there. Other than that this is a perfect hotel to enjoy Edinburgh.
Report this review
Robert G. Solo travelers Philippines, April 20, 2015
Perfect location, great staff

Location, hotel, staff
9.3
Although from the train station, you would need to climb many flights of stairs to get to the street level above where Fraser is located, once there the location in old town and royal mile is ideal to the castle and the many important attractions. Food and restaurants are everywhere but don't wait too late as many close by 9pm.
Report this review
Jinnapat P. Families with older children Thailand, April 20, 2015
Staff is helpful. Location and Hotel are superb.

Located in Edinburgh Old Town right next to St.Giles Cathedral and there is, I would say, the best Scottish food I've ever had down the corner called Angels with Bagpipes. Fantastic!
10
Fabulous! Best hotel staff I've ever experienced, helpful and well-mannered. Clean and comfortable studio apartment. We definitely will be staying there next time!
Report this review
Pavee C. Groups Thailand, April 13, 2015
Amazing room with amazing view

location, view and comfort
9.3
Report this review
Katherine L. Families with older children China, March 28, 2015
super love

location staff clean
10
love it so much.
Report this review
John B. Families with young children United States of America, March 23, 2015
Great Location on Royal Mile

Location, Location, Location (and Historic Building)
9.3
We had a great stay.
Report this review
Omar F. Couples Bangladesh, March 1, 2015
It was a great stay

location , Room , Staff
8
Very nice
Report this review
David M. Couples United Kingdom, January 11, 2015
Our favourite hotel

Location, well appointed room, staff friendliness
8.3
We've stayed at Fraser Suites Edinburgh before and as usual they didn't dissapoint. Great location and beauitful rooms. We've stayed with the Fraser Suites Group overseas and they are all of a very high standard. Can't go past them as they are well appointed but have character missing from upmarket sterile hotels. We highly recommend Fraser Suites Edinburgh.(mind you on our first stay we got an upgrade that was fantastic)
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Fraser Suites Edinburgh Hotel Edinburgh - ExteriorFraser Suites Edinburgh Hotel Edinburgh - ReceptionFraser Suites Edinburgh Hotel Edinburgh - ExteriorFraser Suites Edinburgh Hotel Edinburgh - InteriorFraser Suites Edinburgh Hotel Edinburgh - RestaurantFraser Suites Edinburgh Hotel Edinburgh - Fitness RoomFraser Suites Edinburgh Hotel Edinburgh - Fitness RoomFraser Suites Edinburgh Hotel Edinburgh - Guest RoomFraser Suites Edinburgh Hotel Edinburgh - KitchenFraser Suites Edinburgh Hotel Edinburgh - BathroomFraser Suites Edinburgh Hotel Edinburgh - LobbyFraser Suites Edinburgh Hotel Edinburgh - RestaurantFraser Suites Edinburgh Hotel Edinburgh - Guest RoomFraser Suites Edinburgh Hotel Edinburgh - 1 Bedroom DeluxeFraser Suites Edinburgh Hotel Edinburgh - SurroundingFraser Suites Edinburgh Hotel Edinburgh - Guest RoomFraser Suites Edinburgh Hotel Edinburgh - 1 Bedroom DeluxeFraser Suites Edinburgh Hotel Edinburgh - Guest RoomFraser Suites Edinburgh Hotel Edinburgh - ExteriorFraser Suites Edinburgh Hotel Edinburgh - Guest RoomFraser Suites Edinburgh Hotel Edinburgh - Guest RoomFraser Suites Edinburgh Hotel Edinburgh - ExteriorFraser Suites Edinburgh Hotel Edinburgh - 1 Bedroom ApartmentFraser Suites Edinburgh Hotel Edinburgh - RestaurantFraser Suites Edinburgh Hotel Edinburgh - ExteriorFraser Suites Edinburgh Hotel Edinburgh - InteriorFraser Suites Edinburgh Hotel Edinburgh - Guest RoomFraser Suites Edinburgh Hotel Edinburgh - Guest RoomFraser Suites Edinburgh Hotel Edinburgh - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A03