or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Fraser Suites Insadong Seoul Residence

18, Insadong 4 - Gil, Jongno-Gu, Jongro / Insadong, Seoul, South Korea 110-320 (Show on map)

Book now!

Fraser Suites Insadong Seoul Residence Seoul - Lobby Fraser Suites Insadong Seoul Residence Seoul - Meeting Room Fraser Suites Insadong Seoul Residence Seoul - Meeting Room Fraser Suites Insadong Seoul Residence Seoul - Fraser Suites Fraser Suites Insadong Seoul Residence Seoul - Gym Fraser Suites Insadong Seoul Residence Seoul - Exterior Fraser Suites Insadong Seoul Residence Seoul - Fitness Room Fraser Suites Insadong Seoul Residence Seoul - Exterior Fraser Suites Insadong Seoul Residence Seoul - Guest Room Fraser Suites Insadong Seoul Residence Seoul - Facilities Fraser Suites Insadong Seoul Residence Seoul - Guest Room Fraser Suites Insadong Seoul Residence Seoul - Recreational Facilities Fraser Suites Insadong Seoul Residence Seoul - Restaurant Fraser Suites Insadong Seoul Residence Seoul - Exterior Fraser Suites Insadong Seoul Residence Seoul - Hot Tub Fraser Suites Insadong Seoul Residence Seoul - Kid’s club
Fraser Suites Insadong Seoul Residence Seoul - Kitchen Fraser Suites Insadong Seoul Residence Seoul - Guest Room Fraser Suites Insadong Seoul Residence Seoul - Fitness Room Fraser Suites Insadong Seoul Residence Seoul - Guest Room Fraser Suites Insadong Seoul Residence Seoul - Guest Room Fraser Suites Insadong Seoul Residence Seoul - Facilities Fraser Suites Insadong Seoul Residence Seoul - Facilities
Area: Jongro / Insadong Number of Rooms: 213

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
512 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (512)
Sort by:
Yvonne W. Families with older children Singapore, April 20, 2014
Home away from home

Cleanliness, comfort and convenience
7.3
Hotel was clean, comfortable and conveniently located close to Isadong shopping strip and many good local restaurants. The apartment was very well equipped and spacious to make us feel very at home. They were willing to replace a faulty TV though it was really late at night. Isadong shopping is more of craft and culture. For fashion and other accessories Myeongdong, Dongdemum and Namdeamum would be. Ore attractive. Taxi ride to any of these places cost less than 5000 won. Only downside to this hotel is there is no free wifi in room.
Abdulaziz A. Couples Saudi Arabia, April 3, 2014
cheap way in guests treatment

none
5.3
Reserved one bedroom instead they gave me 3 bedroom; too big unnecessary! When I wanted to extend they charge double (twisting arm) The GM avoids resolving guests problems; does not return guests calls. So cheap for $25 difference he will kick you out. Check out time 11 am and they will disturb you one day earlier; you need to struggle to have 1 hour or half hour late checkout. The staff are generally good, but top management are not-mismanaged.
Thomas B. Families with young children United States of America, March 29, 2014
Let down - quality has declined significantly.

Location, swimming pool/gym, executive suite
6.3
We are disappointed, returning guests, having stayed there for a month in 2006 and recently for 3 weeks. Since then, the customer service, maid service, and amenities have declined remarkably. If we had known the management had gotten so lax over the years, we would have stayed at the many other beautiful hotels in Seoul that are offered at the same rate. For example, we found out only after check-in (and pre-payment) that FS no longer offers complimentary breakfast ($16 for an average breakfast? are you kidding?), internet ($10 a day?), or happy hour. They try to nickel & dime everything now. The room floors were filthy, and were only cleaned when we complained at the front desk. The maid service lacked any semblance of supervision or quality control. At checkout, our late flight forced us to remain until 3 pm, but we had to beg for a one-hour late checkout despite the hotel not being full. We won't visit this hotel again.
Vivien T. Families with young children Singapore, March 18, 2014
Convenient Location, Good Stay

It was convenient and there was a 7/11 just outside. Within walking distance was insadong street with many cafes.
8
The rooms were clean, although a bit old. The location was great!
Juergen M. Couples Germany, February 21, 2014
Rooms are impressing

Large and very well equipped rooms
7.3
Rooms are very good, pool is nice. Warning: it seems the management changed some time ago. They sell their WIFI very expensive! Better try to get a SIM-card outside with internet service. For me, this is very anoying, because I need internet for many things - for example, confirm my flight back or book the next hotel, arrange airport transfer and the like.
Sang-Jun L. Solo travelers Uzbekistan, February 20, 2014
ok...

ok...
6
Korn N. Groups Thailand, February 13, 2014
Quite disappointed.

None
2.7
The actual room was nothing like the pictures we see at agora website. The room was much older and the decor was nothing like in the pictures.
Fenny G. Groups Indonesia, February 7, 2014
Fraser never dissappoints

within Insadong area, lots of local restaurants and excellent room
8.7
I have always love my stay at Fraser, it's convenient as long as you know where and how to go, the room is fantastic. We were upgraded to 3 bedroom and really enjoying the room while we came back tired from midnight shopping. It is located in Insadong where there are lots of local or western restaurants to choose from, lots of souvenirs shops, art shops and local snacks. if you want to experience local yet comfortable stay, Fraser would be it.
Alexandra Y. Groups United Kingdom, February 2, 2014
Fantastic service, great location

Helpful staff, central location, comfortable rooms
8.7
We stayed here for a week to go shopping, sightseeing and to meet up with friends in Seoul. The staff were excellent, very helpful with all our questions and the little apartment was great. There was plenty of space for the three of us and it had everything we needed. Small improvements I would make would be to have free wifi, we had to pay $40 extra which seems a little steep, and it would be nice to have a welcome basket or something (tea bags, water...) in the apartment on arrival. The location is perfect for sightseeing, shopping, eating etc.
Irfan A. Couples Canada, January 26, 2014
enjoyable and pleasant

Spacious, clean, good view of city (big windows)
8.7
Really enjoyed this hotel, it was spacious, clean, friendly staff, nice view of the city, had a kitchen and able to do laundry. Its romantic should suit, good location for shopping, a lot of restaurants and close to the subway. I would definitely stay here and I definitely recommend this hotel. I was looking for more of a view than space but I got both of them. It's a bit pricey but its worth it.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Fraser Suites Insadong Seoul Residence Seoul - Fraser SuitesFraser Suites Insadong Seoul Residence Seoul - LobbyFraser Suites Insadong Seoul Residence Seoul - Meeting RoomFraser Suites Insadong Seoul Residence Seoul - Meeting RoomFraser Suites Insadong Seoul Residence Seoul - Fraser SuitesFraser Suites Insadong Seoul Residence Seoul - GymFraser Suites Insadong Seoul Residence Seoul - ExteriorFraser Suites Insadong Seoul Residence Seoul - Fitness RoomFraser Suites Insadong Seoul Residence Seoul - ExteriorFraser Suites Insadong Seoul Residence Seoul - Guest RoomFraser Suites Insadong Seoul Residence Seoul - FacilitiesFraser Suites Insadong Seoul Residence Seoul - Guest RoomFraser Suites Insadong Seoul Residence Seoul - Recreational FacilitiesFraser Suites Insadong Seoul Residence Seoul - RestaurantFraser Suites Insadong Seoul Residence Seoul - ExteriorFraser Suites Insadong Seoul Residence Seoul - Hot TubFraser Suites Insadong Seoul Residence Seoul - Kid’s clubFraser Suites Insadong Seoul Residence Seoul - KitchenFraser Suites Insadong Seoul Residence Seoul - Guest RoomFraser Suites Insadong Seoul Residence Seoul - Fitness RoomFraser Suites Insadong Seoul Residence Seoul - Guest RoomFraser Suites Insadong Seoul Residence Seoul - Guest RoomFraser Suites Insadong Seoul Residence Seoul - FacilitiesFraser Suites Insadong Seoul Residence Seoul - Facilities

Customer Reviews - Fraser Suites Insadong Seoul Residence, Seoul

AS-AGWEB-3A02