My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Fraser Suites Insadong Seoul Residence

#272 Nakwondong, Jongno-gu, Jongro / Insadong, Seoul, South Korea (Show on map)

Book now!

Fraser Suites Insadong Seoul Residence Seoul - Sports and Recreation Fraser Suites Insadong Seoul Residence Seoul - Guest Room Fraser Suites Insadong Seoul Residence Seoul - Two Bedroom Fraser Suites Insadong Seoul Residence Seoul - One Bedroom - Kitchen Fraser Suites Insadong Seoul Residence Seoul - Three Bedroom Fraser Suites Insadong Seoul Residence Seoul - Three Bedroom - Bathroom Fraser Suites Insadong Seoul Residence Seoul - Three Bedroom - Kitchen Fraser Suites Insadong Seoul Residence Seoul - Standard Room Fraser Suites Insadong Seoul Residence Seoul - One Bedroom Suite Fraser Suites Insadong Seoul Residence Seoul - Hot Tub Fraser Suites Insadong Seoul Residence Seoul - Kid’s club Fraser Suites Insadong Seoul Residence Seoul - Lobby Fraser Suites Insadong Seoul Residence Seoul - Meeting Room Fraser Suites Insadong Seoul Residence Seoul - Meeting Room Fraser Suites Insadong Seoul Residence Seoul - Fraser Suites Fraser Suites Insadong Seoul Residence Seoul - Gym
Fraser Suites Insadong Seoul Residence Seoul - Golf range
Hotel Area: Jongro / Insadong Number of Rooms: 213

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

8.1

based on
468 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (468)
Sort by:
Abdulaziz A. Couples Saudi Arabia, April 3, 2014
cheap way in guests treatment

none
5.3
Reserved one bedroom instead they gave me 3 bedroom; too big unnecessary! When I wanted to extend they charge double (twisting arm) The GM avoids resolving guests problems; does not return guests calls. So cheap for $25 difference he will kick you out. Check out time 11 am and they will disturb you one day earlier; you need to struggle to have 1 hour or half hour late checkout. The staff are generally good, but top management are not-mismanaged.
Thomas B. Families with young children United States of America, March 29, 2014
Let down - quality has declined significantly.

Location, swimming pool/gym, executive suite
6.3
We are disappointed, returning guests, having stayed there for a month in 2006 and recently for 3 weeks. Since then, the customer service, maid service, and amenities have declined remarkably. If we had known the management had gotten so lax over the years, we would have stayed at the many other beautiful hotels in Seoul that are offered at the same rate. For example, we found out only after check-in (and pre-payment) that FS no longer offers complimentary breakfast ($16 for an average breakfast? are you kidding?), internet ($10 a day?), or happy hour. They try to nickel & dime everything now. The room floors were filthy, and were only cleaned when we complained at the front desk. The maid service lacked any semblance of supervision or quality control. At checkout, our late flight forced us to remain until 3 pm, but we had to beg for a one-hour late checkout despite the hotel not being full. We won't visit this hotel again.
Juergen M. Couples Germany, February 21, 2014
Rooms are impressing

Large and very well equipped rooms
7.3
Rooms are very good, pool is nice. Warning: it seems the management changed some time ago. They sell their WIFI very expensive! Better try to get a SIM-card outside with internet service. For me, this is very anoying, because I need internet for many things - for example, confirm my flight back or book the next hotel, arrange airport transfer and the like.
Sang-Jun L. Solo travelers Uzbekistan, February 20, 2014
ok...

ok...
6
Korn N. Groups Thailand, February 13, 2014
Quite disappointed.

None
2.7
The actual room was nothing like the pictures we see at agora website. The room was much older and the decor was nothing like in the pictures.
Fenny G. Groups Indonesia, February 7, 2014
Fraser never dissappoints

within Insadong area, lots of local restaurants and excellent room
8.7
I have always love my stay at Fraser, it's convenient as long as you know where and how to go, the room is fantastic. We were upgraded to 3 bedroom and really enjoying the room while we came back tired from midnight shopping. It is located in Insadong where there are lots of local or western restaurants to choose from, lots of souvenirs shops, art shops and local snacks. if you want to experience local yet comfortable stay, Fraser would be it.
Alexandra Y. Groups United Kingdom, February 2, 2014
Fantastic service, great location

Helpful staff, central location, comfortable rooms
8.7
We stayed here for a week to go shopping, sightseeing and to meet up with friends in Seoul. The staff were excellent, very helpful with all our questions and the little apartment was great. There was plenty of space for the three of us and it had everything we needed. Small improvements I would make would be to have free wifi, we had to pay $40 extra which seems a little steep, and it would be nice to have a welcome basket or something (tea bags, water...) in the apartment on arrival. The location is perfect for sightseeing, shopping, eating etc.
Irfan A. Couples Canada, January 26, 2014
enjoyable and pleasant

Spacious, clean, good view of city (big windows)
8.7
Really enjoyed this hotel, it was spacious, clean, friendly staff, nice view of the city, had a kitchen and able to do laundry. Its romantic should suit, good location for shopping, a lot of restaurants and close to the subway. I would definitely stay here and I definitely recommend this hotel. I was looking for more of a view than space but I got both of them. It's a bit pricey but its worth it.
Huang K. Couples Hong Kong, January 25, 2014
Overall pretty good. Room is big.

Close to subway. Easy to communicate, Lots of local Korean rest' nearby
7.3
No free Wifi but staffs are very friendly and helpful. Very close to subway.
Katherine L. Families with young children Australia, January 14, 2014
Pleasantly surprising

Walking distance to many city attractions and sights, kitchenette in room, close to restaurants
7.3
On arrival we were upgraded to a 3-bedroom suite. Much bigger than we needed for my husband, myself and 7 month old for 2 nights but we were happy about it. The cot we had requested for our baby was set up in our room before we got there which was great. Our bed and pillows were very comfortable. The staff spoke good English and were friendly. There is a Korean-style restaurant on the premises which makes life a bit easier, and the hotel is very close to local restaurants/cafes etc. We got to and from the hotel by public transport following the instructions the hotel had e-mailed us - very easy (although it took about an hour, perhaps even a bit more, from ICN airport). The kitchen was very well equipped - there was even a washing machine. Only slightly downsides were: strange smell coming from the sink/water system in the kitchen and the bathroom were a little out of date/sloppy in their renovations, but you only noticed if you looked carefully. Everything was very clean.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Fraser Suites Insadong Seoul Residence Seoul - Fraser SuitesFraser Suites Insadong Seoul Residence Seoul - Sports and RecreationFraser Suites Insadong Seoul Residence Seoul - Guest RoomFraser Suites Insadong Seoul Residence Seoul - Two BedroomFraser Suites Insadong Seoul Residence Seoul - One Bedroom - KitchenFraser Suites Insadong Seoul Residence Seoul - Three BedroomFraser Suites Insadong Seoul Residence Seoul - Three Bedroom - BathroomFraser Suites Insadong Seoul Residence Seoul - Three Bedroom - KitchenFraser Suites Insadong Seoul Residence Seoul - Standard RoomFraser Suites Insadong Seoul Residence Seoul - One Bedroom SuiteFraser Suites Insadong Seoul Residence Seoul - Hot TubFraser Suites Insadong Seoul Residence Seoul - Kid’s clubFraser Suites Insadong Seoul Residence Seoul - LobbyFraser Suites Insadong Seoul Residence Seoul - Meeting RoomFraser Suites Insadong Seoul Residence Seoul - Meeting RoomFraser Suites Insadong Seoul Residence Seoul - Fraser SuitesFraser Suites Insadong Seoul Residence Seoul - GymFraser Suites Insadong Seoul Residence Seoul - Golf range

Customer Reviews - Fraser Suites Insadong Seoul Residence, Seoul

AS-AGWEB-3B02