Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.4
Based on 720 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 720 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.1
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for Money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.4
Sort by

Adrian K. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 6 nights in June 2015
Comfortable experience
Size of the room, room amenities, location
Experience at Fraser Suites was very comfortable, no fuss and pretty efficient. Check-in was good, room was clean and ready, efficient service. The bathroom toilet could have been better designed; the bath had no shower head, that would have been useful especially with a toddler. The main shower pressure was not great but tolerable. Kitchen was good, had good amenities and well resourced in terms of pots and cutlery, etc. The car park was crowded, the allotted lots for Fraser Suites residents, could do with more lots especially when it's peak period. The in-room dining menu too fancy, could do with more "comfort" food dishes, asian dishes or just simple western dishes rather than the "fine-dining" type of menu. Service was good but not extraordinary if we're truly representing 5-stars. When I arrived, I had a toddler, a stroller, 2 large bags, hand carry bags; check-in was pretty fast but after that no one offered to help me with my luggage up to the room, the front desk staff didn't even ask me if I needed help! Only once when I asked for directions from a front desk staff, wasn't very helpful at all, the person just gave me very basic info and didn't seem to want to do more than that given that I was the only guest at that time talking to her and I just arrived on my first day. Some days when we left some of our own food containers and cutlery in the kitchen sink unwashed together with the hotel's cups and plates; when we returned, the room cleaning staff only washed the hotel's and left my stuff unwashed in the sink, this I thought was quite amusing! In summary, good hotel, met my expectations in terms of looking for a apartment size and type room and in the city, central location.
Reviewed June 23, 2015

Anthony T. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015
Rude Night Manager
Location is good, close to the city but away from the noise. Rooms are comfortable and clean. Breakfast buffet is good value.
Arrived in the room and found that the only phone, a cordless, was not seated in the cradle correctly and therefore had a flat battery. The only way to contact reception was to go downstairs in person. The car parking is charged at $30 per night, no valet. The first night there were no parking bays available but the night manager generously offered to take the keys and sort out a parking bay. On the second night, again no parking bays available, the night manager (different from first night) was extremely rude when approached, basically telling me to go away. He did eventually arrange a parking bay but only after a very loud and unnecessary confrontation. The whole episode left me wondering if he was suitably qualified to work in the hospitality industry, his behaviour was inexcusable.
Reviewed June 22, 2015

Phaedra H. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed one night in March 2015
Excellent experience
Service, cleanliness and facilities
Friendly staffs and awesome facilities!
Reviewed June 20, 2015

Nathan B. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in April 2015
A+
clean, rooms, staff
short but great, home away from home
Reviewed June 18, 2015

Gaelle H. from France
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015
Modern, beautiful and very comfy.
modern, beautiful and comfy
Reviewed June 16, 2015

trevor F. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in June 2015
what a great place to have in perth great palce
well the location the views we had & that was the best bed i have ever slept in wow all things were good we will stay again
it was to short only had a night but will go again & stay longer & have already told a few friends that they should visit hthere, the staff were great polite & helpful in all ways
Reviewed June 10, 2015

Warren F. from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in May 2015
Great place to stay
Quality, staff and location
Have stayed there whenever we go to Perth and will continue to do so. Great staff location and transporT etc
Reviewed June 04, 2015

Laura A. from Australia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
Very professional staff
The bed and pillows were divine. The staff were very polite and professional. The room was very clean.
We had a fabulous stay at Fraser suites. Can't wait to return!
Reviewed June 04, 2015

Than A. from Myanmar
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in May 2015
Nice room
Nice room, easy to access Cat bus and location
Reviewed June 03, 2015

Elizabeth L. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in May 2015
excellent stay again :)
location cleanliness comfort
Reviewed May 31, 2015