Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.4
Based on 722 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 722 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.1
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for Money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.4

LOU C. from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
Fatastic Hotel in Perth
Price, proximity and comfort
Absolutely fantastic!
Reviewed February 26, 2016

Gregory G. from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
Another average Perth Hotel claiming 5star status
Dont have any
Average hotel. Average food. Kind bed = 2x singles both lumpy. Over-priced for food/drinks/hotel rates. Will not stay again!
Reviewed February 25, 2016

Phillip C. from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed 5 nights in February 2016
Excellent
Great food as well
Reviewed February 22, 2016

Shaun B. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2016
Over-rated
The rooms were clean and spacious but geared up for a traveler from a few years back. Nothing spectacular to make it stand out. Lifts always took long to arrive, buffet breakfast was average and systems were down when we arrived. I'd rather stay in a 4 star hotel where service might actually be a thing.
Reviewed February 17, 2016

Shuk T. from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Stayed 5 nights in February 2016
They don't change towels
They don't change towels
Reviewed February 17, 2016

Madison K. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2016
So good!
Bed , staff , view
Good staff, comfiest bed, view was awesome, could hire bikes to get anywhere far
Reviewed February 15, 2016

Alan M. from United States
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
Our Second stay not as good as our first
We stayed at this same property last April for three nights and this time for two more. The rooms are always clean and comfortable but we had several problems this time. On the first night, we noticed a huge noisy party at the bar on the ground floor. It was not a problem until after 10 pm when the party moved next to our room on the 4th floor. I called the reception to complain about the noise. Nothing happened. Half hour later, I called reception a second time and they again said, "so sorry, we'll take care of the problem, but STILL the party continued. After an hour had passed I went downstairs and did my best imitation of Premier Nikita Krushchev at the United Nations in 1960. I think I finally got their attention and the problem was solved. Another problem was the tub. It would not drain. You would think the housekeeper would of figured that out when she found the tub still full after the first night, but no. Also no free bottled water unlike our first stay..Not sure if I would stay here again. .
Reviewed February 14, 2016

jonathan S. from New Zealand
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2016
Lovely clean hotel and pool area with great staff
Room, food,spa and pool
The stay was great hotel has a very new feel about it still and staff are friendly yet not obtrusive.The pool and gym area is first rate large pool biggest spa I've ever used and sauna.Room was very clean all over and mini bar actually not bad prices.The heirloom was very nice food one thing we thought we were not clearly told thou.We went for the early bird dinner Ask waitress we have room voucher also (30) she said fine.But opon Bill being given were told we arnt aloud early bird dinner and use voucher so 40 extra.If the food wasn't that good I would have brought it up but it was very nice.Also the cocktails included were any one we wanted not like some hotels certain few can pick.We will definitely stay again
Reviewed February 14, 2016

Leanne B. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2016
Great views
Room upgrade, loved the views. Great food in restaurant. Good value breakfast summer deal.
Reviewed February 06, 2016

Hayden A. from New Zealand
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
Looks good, but overpriced.
Comfortable hotel, but was disappointed after paying nearly $300 per night that they don't provide so much as a tooth-brush in the bathroom (As I had forgotten to bring mine!), parking is an extra $30 per day and you have to pay extra for room service to come to your room!
Reviewed February 03, 2016