Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Free An Hotel

5F., No.95-1, Songjiang Rd., Zhongshan District, Taipei, Taiwan 104 (Show on map)

Book now!

Free An Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Free An Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Free An Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Free An Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Free An Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Free An Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Free An Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Free An Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Free An Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Free An Hotel Taipei - Bathroom Free An Hotel Taipei - Bathroom Free An Hotel Taipei - Interior Free An Hotel Taipei - Interior Free An Hotel Taipei - Interior
Area: Zhongshan District Number of Rooms: 12
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
304 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (304)
Sort by:
Jenny S. Couples Australia, August 13, 2014
decent

close to train station
7.3
stayed here for two nights and it was a fairly decent place, its a little old and run down although the room was quite spacious. the decor was victorian style, but everything was a bit old looking. the pictures on agoda look a lot newer and cleaner than the room we stayed in, also the bathroom seems to be rather different too. it was still a fairly comfortable stay and clean enough. the hotel does not have a sign outside in english, but we managed to find it just from the street address, its in a random building on the 5th floor. the hotel reception lady didnt seem to speak that much english, but she seemed quite nice. we didnt mind this place at all.
Henry C. Couples Philippines, August 8, 2014
Taipei vacation

location, friendly staff, value for money
9.3
Kiat H. Couples Singapore, June 30, 2014
Fully met our expectations

Accessibility, Staff, Cleanliness
9.7
Fantastic location, very near to Nanjing Xingshen station exit 4.
Victoria W. Couples United Kingdom, May 16, 2014
Better than the Grand!

The hotel is walking distance from the MRT, centrally located, and the room was huuuge.
9.3
I absolutely loved my stay. The staff were very helpful (although my boyfriend speaks fluent mandarin which helps). The decor is like a royal palace inside, the room is huge, has a bath tub with golden lion's feet for stands, lots of toiletries, hot water, giant wide screen TV, and very comfortable bed. I also stayed at the Grand Hotel during my time in Taipei which was a smaller cramped room. So this one wins hands down. The only drawback if any is that it is a bit difficult to spot. It's literally only a 1 min walk from exit 4 of Songjiang Nanjing station. But there's no sign ... only the address outside. Then an elevator ride to the 5th floor. Apart from this, a perfect place to stay.
Kho H. Couples Malaysia, May 11, 2014
Near to MRT 2 min walk

Near to MRT
6
Good, convenient, near to MRT
Valentino L. Solo travelers Switzerland, April 16, 2014
cheesy room in love hotel style, near bts

near bts, price, quite
5.7
everything fine, though I made a mistake in agoda booking due slow loading of the site and I booked one day to early. they at least could have asked me on arrival why I didnt arrive one day earlier according to booking. so not only they charged me the night I did not stay, but also I had to find another hotel for remaining nights.
Ken C. Groups Hong Kong, April 7, 2014
very good location in city center

location, location, location
8.3
happy stay, friendly staff and good location
Patricia L. Couples Singapore, March 13, 2014
uneasy with the big wall mirror

simple luxury type of room
6.3
Easy and quick service. Room is clean and neat. Just wondering what is behind the big wall mirror. Don't feel comfortable facing the big mirror while sleeping.
Peng L. Couples Singapore, February 26, 2014
Excellent stay

Location, room decor
9
V beautiful decor n 2-3 min walk to song jiang Nanjing mtr station.
Teck T. Couples Malaysia, February 23, 2014
Valur for money, clean and friendly staff

Very good location, Convinient, Near to MRT
7.7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Free An Hotel TaipeiFree An Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomFree An Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomFree An Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomFree An Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomFree An Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomFree An Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomFree An Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomFree An Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomFree An Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomFree An Hotel Taipei - BathroomFree An Hotel Taipei - BathroomFree An Hotel Taipei - InteriorFree An Hotel Taipei - InteriorFree An Hotel Taipei - Interior


AS-AGWEB-3C06