Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

French Hotel

60 Jalan Dato Onn Jaafar, Ipoh City, Ipoh, Malaysia 30300 (Show on map)

Book now!

French Hotel Ipoh - Deluxe King French Hotel Ipoh - Super Deluxe King French Hotel Ipoh - Superior King French Hotel Ipoh - Deluxe Twin French Hotel Ipoh - Deluxe Twin French Hotel Ipoh - Bathroom French Hotel Ipoh - Rain Shower French Hotel Ipoh - Deluxe Extra King French Hotel Ipoh - Exterior French Hotel Ipoh - French Hotel French Hotel Ipoh - Lobby French Hotel Ipoh - Interior French Hotel Ipoh - Interior French Hotel Ipoh - Lobby French Hotel Ipoh - Reception French Hotel Ipoh - Jose & Deli Eatery
French Hotel Ipoh - Jose & Deli Eatery French Hotel Ipoh - Bathroom amenities French Hotel Ipoh - Lobby French Hotel Ipoh - Lobby French Hotel Ipoh - Corridor French Hotel Ipoh - Adjust preferred temperature French Hotel Ipoh - Universal plugs French Hotel Ipoh - In-room Laptop Size Safe French Hotel Ipoh - Deluxe King French Hotel Ipoh - Deluxe King French Hotel Ipoh - Deluxe King
Area: Ipoh City Number of Rooms: 48
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
1642 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (1642)
Sort by:
Tan Y. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 18, 2014
clean, convenient

clean, convenient, good value
8
Mardina M. Families with young children Malaysia, September 18, 2014
Room very satisfied

Room very satisfied
8
Very satisfied
Lim H. Couples Malaysia, September 16, 2014
Location, Facilities and Services Best to prefect

Location, Services and Environment
10
Prefect!! Will stay the same hotel once visit Ipoh Less to 5 min to Ipoh City Opposite MCD and KFC Near to shooping centre
Ooi W. Families with young children Malaysia, September 16, 2014
Step

Room clean and comfortable, Staff was friendly and car park nearby, Convenience walking distance to restaurant .
10
This hotel was suitable for families with young children. Convenience walking distance to restaurant. Hotel room was clean and comfortable, car park nearby. Nice cafe inside the hotel.
Yenshun C. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 16, 2014
Reliable choice in a town with limited choices.

Cleanliness. Helpful staff and location
8.3
I was town between French hotel and Sekeping Kong Heng. In the end I decided that for the price difference, it's probably safer to go with French Hotel. I like the hotel in general. The rooms are cleaner than I expect. The staff are efficient, friendly and ever so helpful (essential since there aren't many travel guide books for Ipoh). I stayed in room 301. I would have given the hotel at least a 4* rating if it's not for the strange noise I encounter on my last day there. It sounds like a water pump machine noise, and it started at around 5am in the morning and went on and on til 8am. I am a VERY deep sleeper and can usually sleep through anything. But the noise from the water pump is just way too loud. I would still recommend this hotel because it's value for money and for it's super friendly (but non intrusive) staff. But do check with them on the noise level when they assign a room to you.
Zulkarnain D. Families with young children Malaysia, September 16, 2014
Good,clean, efficient hotel

Clean, location, value for money
8.3
Very good stay, room furnitures are all new, very efficient check-in/check-out.Really value for money.
Mohamed N. Families with young children Malaysia, September 16, 2014
very comfort and nice hotel.

clean room,near with supermarket and easily to find mamak shop or malay food stall.
9
Surain C. Couples Malaysia, September 15, 2014
Excellent

The bed, cleanliness and the location
9.3
Ann K. Families with young children Malaysia, September 15, 2014
Good location.

Good location. Good room design. Value for money.
8.7
Lee H. Couples Malaysia, September 15, 2014
clean hotel

clean, comfortable and good location
7.7
Every thing was good but room no provided toothbrush and toothpaste, amust prepared before stay. The Chinese short hair staff must smile always when we asking something.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

French Hotel IpohFrench Hotel Ipoh - Deluxe KingFrench Hotel Ipoh - Super Deluxe KingFrench Hotel Ipoh - Superior KingFrench Hotel Ipoh - Deluxe TwinFrench Hotel Ipoh - Deluxe TwinFrench Hotel Ipoh - BathroomFrench Hotel Ipoh - Rain ShowerFrench Hotel Ipoh - Deluxe Extra KingFrench Hotel Ipoh - ExteriorFrench Hotel Ipoh - French HotelFrench Hotel Ipoh - LobbyFrench Hotel Ipoh - InteriorFrench Hotel Ipoh - InteriorFrench Hotel Ipoh - LobbyFrench Hotel Ipoh - ReceptionFrench Hotel Ipoh - Jose & Deli EateryFrench Hotel Ipoh - Jose & Deli EateryFrench Hotel Ipoh - Bathroom amenitiesFrench Hotel Ipoh - LobbyFrench Hotel Ipoh - LobbyFrench Hotel Ipoh - CorridorFrench Hotel Ipoh - Adjust preferred temperatureFrench Hotel Ipoh - Universal plugsFrench Hotel Ipoh - In-room Laptop Size SafeFrench Hotel Ipoh - Deluxe KingFrench Hotel Ipoh - Deluxe KingFrench Hotel Ipoh - Deluxe King

Customer Reviews - French Hotel, Ipoh

AS-AGWEB-3B04