Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

French Hotel

60 Jalan Dato Onn Jaafar, Kampung Jawa, Ipoh, Malaysia 30300

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.3

based on 2562 reviews

2282 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.5
Location
8.6
Staff
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (2562)
Sort by:
Vincent C. Couples Singapore, May 23, 2016
Excellent Boutique Hotel
6.7
Everything here was good. Location. Cleaniness. Room was spacious. Exceeded my expectations.
Report this review
Tan A. Groups Singapore, May 23, 2016
French Hotel ... French service
6
All staffs are helpful .Wenisa ( if I got her name right ) is most thoughtful and patient for our needs to travel within Ipoh and as far as Tai Ping. She has good knowledge of what to do and most important where to EAT ! Thank you !
Report this review
King F. Couples Hong Kong, May 22, 2016
Helpful staff
6
Train ticket to KL was unexpectedly sold out, the hotel staff helped us to arrange transportation
Report this review
Chen H. Couples Malaysia, May 22, 2016
Nice stay at the French
6.7
Friendly staff and comfortable stay in Ipoh. Consistently high standard of comfort and staff pwrformance.
Report this review
Yu-Chern L. Couples Malaysia, May 22, 2016
Good room, Excellent location
6
This is my second time staying at the hotel. I still love it for the good clean room and excellent location.
Report this review
Chia F. Groups Malaysia, May 22, 2016
staff not friendly
3.3
the staff is not friendly at all
Report this review
Noor A. Couples Malaysia, May 22, 2016
Clean and fully-equipped small hotel in the centre
5.3
Definitely value for money with helpful and friendly staff
Report this review
Boon W. Couples Malaysia, May 21, 2016
Value for money and great location
5.7
Few famous restaurant was in walking distance. Only the car park porvided by hotel feel not so safe since is outside the hotel.
Report this review
Melissa G. Families with older children Malaysia, May 21, 2016
Comfort room with affordable price
6
Very simple & clean hotel in Ipoh town, everything is jus fine for me. Will definitely come back again next time.
Report this review
Melissa G. Families with older children Malaysia, May 21, 2016
Clean room and friendly staff
5.7
Very simple & clean hotel in Ipoh town, everything is jus fine for me. Will definitely come back again next time.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 2282 reviews Next page
French Hotel IpohFrench Hotel Ipoh - Superior KingFrench Hotel Ipoh - Deluxe TwinFrench Hotel Ipoh - Deluxe TwinFrench Hotel Ipoh - Deluxe TwinFrench Hotel Ipoh - Deluxe TwinFrench Hotel Ipoh - Deluxe TwinFrench Hotel Ipoh - Deluxe TwinFrench Hotel Ipoh - Deluxe Extra KingFrench Hotel Ipoh - Deluxe Extra KingFrench Hotel Ipoh - Deluxe Extra KingFrench Hotel Ipoh - Deluxe Extra KingFrench Hotel Ipoh - Deluxe Extra KingFrench Hotel Ipoh - Super Deluxe KingFrench Hotel Ipoh - Super Deluxe KingFrench Hotel Ipoh - Super Deluxe KingFrench Hotel Ipoh - Super Deluxe KingFrench Hotel Ipoh - Superior QueenFrench Hotel Ipoh - Superior Queen French Hotel Ipoh - Bathroom amenitiesFrench Hotel Ipoh - BathroomFrench Hotel Ipoh - BathroomFrench Hotel Ipoh - Room Interior - Deluxe TwinFrench Hotel Ipoh - Room InteriorFrench Hotel Ipoh - Room InteriorFrench Hotel Ipoh - Room InteriorFrench Hotel Ipoh - Room InteriorFrench Hotel Ipoh - CorridorFrench Hotel Ipoh - Hotel InteriorFrench Hotel Ipoh - Hotel InteriorFrench Hotel Ipoh - Hotel InteriorFrench Hotel Ipoh - Hotel InteriorFrench Hotel Ipoh - In-room Laptop Size SafeFrench Hotel Ipoh - Universal plugsFrench Hotel Ipoh - FacilitiesFrench Hotel Ipoh - FacilitiesFrench Hotel Ipoh - ReceptionFrench Hotel Ipoh - LobbyFrench Hotel Ipoh - Jose & Deli EateryFrench Hotel Ipoh - Jose & Deli EateryFrench Hotel Ipoh - Exterior


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C08