Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

French Kiss Asia Resort

San Isidro, Dauis, Panglao Island, Philippines

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.7

based on
13 reviews

39 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.2
Location
5.8
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.5
Solo travelers (13)
Sort by:
Angela D. Solo travelers Brazil, April 4, 2015
Far from any restaurant, many ants, good to relax

Food, staff, bed
7
Report this review
Chikako Y. Solo travelers Japan, March 25, 2014
Great hospitality

Nature, staffs, food
8.3
This is my first time to visit Asian resort alone. I felt a bit anxious when I arrived at the airport because I found some people tried to cheat tourists. But all staffs in this resort helped me a lot. This was family- owned resort. They are very friendly and gave me great service. I really want to come back here. ;)
Report this review
Tarick A. Solo travelers France, January 2, 2014
Good value

Pool garden room
8
Very clean and quiet perfect to be away from the traffic and busy area not so far from Alona beach 10 min by motorbike
Report this review
Juergen H. Solo travelers Germany, April 22, 2013
the expectations were not really met at this place

pool,garden, quiet
6
unfortunately the location is not convenient, 20 min. walk to beach,20 min. with taxi to town...
Report this review
Genevieve V. Solo travelers United States of America, February 10, 2013
Fairly isolated but with a nice atmosphere

Natural setting, friendly familial atmosphere
6.7
It may be overpriced, and it's far from luxurious, but I could have stayed longer. The bed wasn't terribly comfortable or good for lounging or sleeping in, the curtains were too thin, the water pressure was poor, and the water sometimes smelled like sulfur, but otherwise it was nice. Since it isn't within walking distance of other restaurants (except the Bee Farm, which is definitely worth a trip or several), it would have been nice if breakfast was included in the room rate. I enjoyed all the meals I had there though. It's family-run and the staff is very chatty and friendly. They offered plenty of advice and tips but didn't go out of their ways to assist a solo traveler. They'd be much more accommodating for groups, or at least they knew how to arrange sightseeing and boat trips and transportation for large groups but not for individuals. I was able to find my own way around okay, though. To get around it would be a good idea to rent a motorbike, since not much is in walking distance. I wasn't confident enough to drive a motorbike so I paid a considerable amount on tricycles and other transportation around Panglao and Bohol. There's a nice little pool for cooling off. I stayed 4 nights and kept busy with sightseeing around Bohol: there's plenty to do there and I didn't do much lounging around! Also, you have to buy your own drinking water daily, which is inconvenient. The wifi works though, in the bar/restaurant area. And it's nice to wake up to nature sounds.
Report this review
David O. Solo travelers Australia, February 9, 2013
Very nice place to stay

The room, the pool and the staff
8
Report this review
Julie Z. Solo travelers United States of America, January 21, 2013
Country side getaway with great company

Awesome owners, hotel with character
8.7
I was in Bohol by myself on an impromptu trip and didn't know what to expect. This resort was pretty far from the main strip and hidden behind some farms. I was a bit wary at first, but after I met the owners, I felt right at home. They were super nice and attentive, and since I was traveling by myself, they totally took care of me, helped me find the cheapest and nicest tour guide, and invited me out with them when they went to town. The room itself was nice and comfy, and the atmosphere was very relaxing. If you are a light sleeper, do expect to wake up early in the morning to the sound of roosters, cows, and pigs as there are farms nearby.
Report this review
Laurent L. Solo travelers France, December 13, 2012
Very clean and friendly hotel.

quiet, friendly, cheap
8.7
This hotel has the friendliest owners I have ever experienced. The simple amenities suit very well the lifestyle of Panglao, rooms have AC but it is much better to open the windows and let the breeze in. The beach is 10 minute walk and well worth the trip if you like swimming and uncrowded places.
Restaurant Tip: Bee resort is perfect, only 5 minutes bike ride and the owners offer you to ride you there !
Report this review
Mia M. Solo travelers Philippines, August 15, 2012
"Native and comfortable hotel concept"

For a difference, this hotel made me feel relaxed and at home!
8.7
It was a short and sweet stay. I told myself I wanted a different kind of hotel and the native rooms were a great concept You don't even need to turn the AC on as the natural air was very refreshing. The rooms were very clean with the basic tv, cable, dvd player and even a refrigerator. I am happy that even the prices at the minibar were so reasonable. It was like a home away from home.
Hotel Feature Tip: There is a cute swimming pool that you can just jump into after a hot tiring day, plus a hammock and barbecue spot!
Report this review
Payam M. Solo travelers Canada, August 8, 2012
kind and generous hosts

great hosts, pretty property, peaceful surroundings, short walk to a secluded beach
9.7
john and mauree pacifico were great hosts. this hotel is near the bee farm as well as several countryside restaurants that are generally better than what is in anola beach. this is a good place to stay if you want a relaxing and quiet holiday
Restaurant Tip: powder keg near jed ski near anola beach is your best bet for the anola beach area
Report this review
1 - 10 of 66 reviews Next page
French Kiss Asia Resort Panglao IslandFrench Kiss Asia Resort Panglao Island - Fan nipa house with living room and bathroomFrench Kiss Asia Resort Panglao Island - San Isidro BeachFrench Kiss Asia Resort Panglao Island - Bar and RestaurantFrench Kiss Asia Resort Panglao Island - Aircon nipa house with living room and bathroomFrench Kiss Asia Resort Panglao Island - Swimming PoolFrench Kiss Asia Resort Panglao Island - Guest RoomFrench Kiss Asia Resort Panglao Island - InteriorFrench Kiss Asia Resort Panglao Island - Balcony/TerraceFrench Kiss Asia Resort Panglao Island - BathroomFrench Kiss Asia Resort Panglao Island - GardenFrench Kiss Asia Resort Panglao Island - ExteriorFrench Kiss Asia Resort Panglao Island - ExteriorFrench Kiss Asia Resort Panglao Island - Swimming PoolFrench Kiss Asia Resort Panglao Island - Swimming PoolFrench Kiss Asia Resort Panglao Island - French kiss servicesFrench Kiss Asia Resort Panglao Island - Chocolate hillsFrench Kiss Asia Resort Panglao Island - Loboc river French Kiss Asia Resort Panglao Island - Zip lineFrench Kiss Asia Resort Panglao Island - Bar and RestaurantFrench Kiss Asia Resort Panglao Island - Bar and RestaurantFrench Kiss Asia Resort Panglao Island - Balcony Of Nipa HouseFrench Kiss Asia Resort Panglao Island - Resort GardenFrench Kiss Asia Resort Panglao Island - Virgin IslandFrench Kiss Asia Resort Panglao Island - ReceptionFrench Kiss Asia Resort Panglao Island - ViewFrench Kiss Asia Resort Panglao Island - ViewFrench Kiss Asia Resort Panglao Island - Swimming PoolFrench Kiss Asia Resort Panglao Island - GardenFrench Kiss Asia Resort Panglao Island - Swimming PoolFrench Kiss Asia Resort Panglao Island - RestaurantFrench Kiss Asia Resort Panglao Island - RestaurantFrench Kiss Asia Resort Panglao Island - RestaurantFrench Kiss Asia Resort Panglao Island - Swimming PoolFrench Kiss Asia Resort Panglao Island - EntranceFrench Kiss Asia Resort Panglao Island - InteriorFrench Kiss Asia Resort Panglao Island - InteriorFrench Kiss Asia Resort Panglao Island - InteriorFrench Kiss Asia Resort Panglao Island - FacilitiesFrench Kiss Asia Resort Panglao Island - Pool BarFrench Kiss Asia Resort Panglao Island - Pool BarFrench Kiss Asia Resort Panglao Island - FacilitiesFrench Kiss Asia Resort Panglao Island - EntranceFrench Kiss Asia Resort Panglao Island - BarFrench Kiss Asia Resort Panglao Island - BathroomFrench Kiss Asia Resort Panglao Island - BeachFrench Kiss Asia Resort Panglao Island - Junior Billiard and Dart


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C02